Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Timeshift / epg recording
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello, I have enabled epg based timeshifting in NPVR but when I hit record on a live program the recording just starts from when I hit record.
If I was watching the show from the start I would expect it to record the whole show - is this not how it works?
This is the normal behaviour. The epg based timeshifting feature is only available in NextPVR itself, not XBMC.
A man can only dream ....

Martin
Ok, long as I understand the limitations its not so bad.

Also, if I start watching a recording which has not yet finished, it will only play the amount of videos it had recorded when I started playing it (if that makes sense) - is this also normal behavior?
(2014-04-08, 10:35)kitehigh Wrote: [ -> ]Also, if I start watching a recording which has not yet finished, it will only play the amount of videos it had recorded when I started playing it (if that makes sense) - is this also normal behavior?
This is a long standing limitation of XBMC when playing http streams, and not something the PVR addons have any control over. I'm hoping it'll get fixed at some point.

(2014-04-08, 10:35)kitehigh Wrote: [ -> ]Also, if I start watching a recording which has not yet finished, it will only play the amount of videos it had recorded when I started playing it (if that makes sense) - is this also normal behavior?
This is a long standing limitation of XBMC when playing http streams, and not something the PVR addons have any control over. I'm hoping it'll get fixed at some point.
(2014-04-08, 18:52)sub3 Wrote: [ -> ]

Sorry for the necro bump, but figured I'd tag on to this.

Any word on if this is something someone is looking into? Otherwise, any thoughts on adding playback through SMB shares like ServerWMC to be able to support this functionality?