Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: new user, alot of questions
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
im new to emm and have a few question, i searched google/faq and forum and couldn't find answers:

1. can emm mark or find duplicate movies?
2. i want emm to scrap only data that isn't present, is that "movie missing items"?
3. if i scrape a movie for all types of files, will it overwrite already downloaded files?
4. does emm keeps log of what it looked for? i mean: can i for example scrape all movies for "logo" excluding those who already have or already searched for and couldn't find any.
5. can i mark all movies with same genre so i can change all of them at once? (i want to combine genre with different languages)
6. can emm write all its data directly to xbmc/kodi or only prepare the ground for xbmc scraping?
7. can emm reads logos i downloaded with "artwork downloader" for kodi?
8. if i scraped all movies to kodi, now i downloaded another art with emm, will kodi reads it automatically? should i re-scrape all on kodi?

thanks
1. Yes, in the bottom of the film list, see option:"duplicated"
2.Yes, this correct, but, not allways find all stufs."some itens simple dont exist on the web..
3. No, you're find the option "block" in the global settings-scrape information
4.Yes, you're find the option "Only clearlogo" in shearch movies
5.----
6.----
7. Yes, but form must be the same
8. 2 options: Fresh install "delete userdata folder", or Refresh information to every movie, manual way.

Good job, and sorry for my terrible english.

Salute.
Wink
(2015-01-20, 19:47)hasamba Wrote: [ -> ]im new to emm and have a few question, i searched google/faq and forum and couldn't find answers:

1. can emm mark or find duplicate movies?
2. i want emm to scrap only data that isn't present, is that "movie missing items"?
3. if i scrape a movie for all types of files, will it overwrite already downloaded files?