Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: tv box crashing/freezing
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
hi guys just registered, just got a android box for first time, its a TT tv box, came with all the apps on it, but it kept crashing/ freezing, sometimes i would take 5 or 6 times of loading up xbmc before i got any further than the start screen, sometimes it would crash straight away sometimes could crash ten minutes, screen just freezes solid and have to reboot box.

i had installed xunity and thought it might be that so i deleted that and had same problem, i wiped the box to factory settings, and installed kodi my self and its still doing it, not as much but still doing it, im new to this so im sure there is a fix but could do with some advice please Smile
Hi there, welcome, ive got an m8 box and im having the same problems , iv asked on here but no one will say wether its the firmware or anything. its annoying when trying to watch something and it freezes. Im glad im not the only one with these problems
For crashes please see if you can include a logcat (wiki) via pastebin.com
If I just got a product that did nothing but crash, I expect I'd probably look to the seller for advice, or search for specific issues with that model box(I do this before I buy), or see if there was an upgraded firmware available, etc. Failing those fixes I'd probably assume it was crap and return it for something that works out of the box... Not saying it's crap, just sharing my evaluation process.

Don't get me wrong, I had my share of problems with my CX-S806 S802 based box, but it worked out of the box -once repositories and add-one were installed and though it would not run any version of helix runs Isengard fine. (Probably a permission issue with 14)