Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Unable to change the PRODUCT_NAME in XCode
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
I've been trying to build Kodi on my iPad using XCode but it wouldn't allow me to because of this annoying buggy. I'm unable to change the product name also (in the build settings). I'm an official apple dev. Never had such problems like this before. Anyone knows why?

Looks like you didn't follow docs/README.ios - you need to compile all the depends and stuff before building Kodi with Xcode.
Hi Memphiz,

Just tried to build Kodi with latest XCode 7 and I'm getting this error : /Users/<user>/Kodi/xbmc/addons/AddonVersion.h:22:10: 'boost/operators.hpp' file not found

I followed all instructions inside of the README.ios and compiled all dependencies.

Maybe one of the paths changed ?

Thanks!

Got it fixed and now Kodi runs on my non-jailbroken iPhone! Smile

EDIT

How to fix it ?

Well the new XCode was made for the iOS 9 but Kodi dependancies are for the 8.3
To fix it you need to go to the Kodi Project > Build Settings > User-Defined (at the bottom of the Build Settings)
Next all you need to do is to edit the value of the XBMC_DEPENDS field and change this :
Code:
$(XBMC_DEPENDS_ROOT)/$(SDK_NAME)_$(CURRENT_ARCH)-target
to this :
Code:
$(XBMC_DEPENDS_ROOT)/iphoneos8.3_armv7-target

You can check if the directory name iphoneos8.3_armv7-target is proper by going to the /Users/Shared/xbmc-depends/

I was also getting error about Undeclared Identifier free() but you can fix it by adding :
Code:
#include <stdlib.h>

at the top of the Kodi/Source/xbmc/linux/XFileUtils.cpp

After this, everything compiled fine and works great! Smile
Nice work newkind.
Always wanted to put Kodi on to my iPad without having to Jailbreak Smile