Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Need a little assistance removing chroma splash screen
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
How to I remove the chroma splash screen I got it set to play a custom video but the chroma splash screen keeps showing up before the video...which file(.xml) do I need to edit or is there a fix comeing? And no I'm not new to kodi been doing this since xbmc but I am new to skinning any help will be appreciated?
Startup.xml and remove the control with "<texture>startup.png</texture>".

Tgx
Did that already this is what it showing I'm trying to remove the grey screen before the splash screen starts https://www.dropbox.com/s/qgocs45nobbwsx...M.mov?dl=0[/img]
Remove "<include>Fanart_Art</include>"

Tgx
Both the startup.png & the fan art lines are removed from the xml file and I'm still receiving that grey screen I even rebooted kodi to see if that was the problem negative??
This removes what you asked only in the startup screen.
If you want to remove the background throughout the skin, that's a different and bigger story!

Tgx
Gotta start somewhere lol...I don't wanna remove from the background from the whole theme just that start up background in the beginning in the video if it can't be removed I appreciate your help I'm pretty decent with editing files
Also remove "<include>OverlayFull</include>" if you want only to see black.

Tgx
That did it thanks for the help
I am very interested in removing the wallpaper threw out. May I ask, just how BIG of a job are you talking? At very least is there a way to turn the transparency down more than 50%? I apperciate any info shared and thanks for a great skin!!