Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: What other ways can I access ServerWMC?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I am very very new to all of this PVRs,network tuners, etc , however I am having a blast seeing what all I can do and have made great progress in a short amount of time.

here is my entire setup,

>Bright house network Cable with their tuning adapter.
>HD Homerun Prime with a cable card installed. (I get every single channel I subscribe too, no DRM issues or anything)
>DVR Server:
Core i5
8GB DDR3
HD4000 Integrated graphics
Windows 7 with Windows Media center, Server WMC, and My Channel Logos installed.
2TB External USB3.0 RAID0 enclosure dedicated to DVR recording.
>Living Room is a little beefier
AMD 8Core (dont remember the exact chip)
8GB DDR3
nVidia GT750 (also doubles as a steam box)
Windows 10
Kodi Jarvis
>Bedroom is the same specs as the DVR Server, just minus the RAID, and it runs Kodi instead of WMC.

I threw the Titan Skin on all the Kodi installations, and I fell in love. Im flipping through channels wondering how I never did this before. It all works fantastic.

Now...onto my next task.

I am trying to figure out how to do 2 things.

1. I would like to be able to watch TV and control the PVR backend from my AppleTV (the new one). I have already tried the Channels app, which is fantastic, but doesnt have an EPG, and cannot connect to ServerWMC. I also sideloaded Kodi onto the apple TV as well but unfortunately, the AppleTV cannot hardware Decode MPEG2, so video playback of live and recorded TV is unwatchably choppy. I tried the Plex addon for ServerWMC but (no offence) its terrible. I also tried Emby, but for starters the AppleTV app doesnt work, and thier way of forcing you to pay seems a bit scammy to me. (but ill buy it if anyone can attest to its quality, and give some pointers on getting the apple tv app to work)