Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: New to all of this, including forums...please help DVR?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I've tried using the search function but for some reason come back with no results. I'm new to this Kodi thing and relatively new to community forums, but i do know to try to search first. I've got my first Kodi box Mi Box from Wal-Mart and successfully set it up and have a ton of add ons thanks to this community, but I find myself in a couple situations that I'd LOVE some help resolving. First I would like to address the idea of being able to record television. The loss of my DVR in the cord cutting process has been one of the most sensitive matters in my household. The other issues I can deal with for now. I've purchased a outdoor digital antenna for my local channels that come in in HD perfectly, but I'd like to be able to record a couple shows from that antenna feed. Mainly my evening news. We often find ourselves watching programming on the Kodi box when the local live news is airing, and we can no longer go back to watch or rewind the newscast. It would be nice to find something that would also be able to record certain things airing on the Kodi box as well that are live, but I'm not sure I'm smart enough to figure all of that out quite yet. This DVR problem is my biggest cord cutting problem I need to deal with, I'd just like some input or direction on the best possible solution for my family on this. The last matter is my kiddo and wife are upset we've lost Sprout Live. There are a ton of threads on this, and I think I may be able to find a work around by side loading the SproutNow app onto my Mi Box and sharing login credentials from a friend that is a current cable TV subscriber. I'd love to find a standalone solution for this, but it seems all the threads I've found on this issue offer no mention of a solution other than the standard Kodi Sprout add on fro