Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Red Speaker won't go away.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey guys,
I have the red mute speaker in the top right corner. On a fire stick.
I have tried adjusting the volume when the movie starts and this does nothing. I can adjust it all I want and it does not move. Yes I did make sure I saved it as default. I do have a mini blue tooth keyboard. But the volume keys seem to be no help, neither does the mute button. The unit is about 5 weeks old. So I have a hard time buying that the mute button is stuck. I am NOT a programming oriented guy..that being said I use the pre downloaded stuff that was on Kodi when I got the fire stick. I would really like to avoid wiping kodi and reinstalling as I feel it's something better handled by people who actually understand the process lol. So what I'm getting at is if anyone has a idiot proof easy fix? I would be forever great full. I am not dumb and can follow step by step directions..but please be advised that other then clicking kodi and then movies/tv I don't know a whole lot about it. any help would be welcome. Thank you in advance!!
(2016-12-02, 16:16)Raynard84 Wrote: [ -> ]that being said I use the pre downloaded stuff that was on Kodi when I got the fire stick

Kodi is a media player, and doesn't come with any content - or pre-loaded addons that allow you to access any content. You'd be wise to double-check the forum_rules (wiki) you just agreed to, as well as the list of banned_addons (wiki), as I strongly suspect that the "pre-loaded stuff" falls the wrong side of that line.
It came blank, and my brother programmed it, and gave it to me, as a birthday gift. And is now unreachable as he is serving in Iraq. Not using any banned programs. Thanks for the help though in getting the media player too un mute. I strongly suspect that it is some setting in the media player...so thanks.