Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Slow video playback/stuttering/slowmotion/asynchronous audio
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi everyone,

I just registered to this forum because I need help with my video playback. But first let me say I have been using Kodi/xbmc for many years now and I’m very(!) happy with it!

So now here is my problem:

I had Kodi 15.2 running on an Intel NUC (Win10) and Apple iPad 2 (jailbroken iOS 7) for quite some time without a problem, smooth playback on both devices. I use a shared library on my NAS, that’s why both devices need the same version (at least to my knowledge).
The main reason to switch from a RaspberryPi to the NUC last summer was to use SkyGo (Germany PayTV Video OnDemand) on my TV. Until know I had to switch between Kodi and the SkyGo application but then I saw a plugin for Kodi 17 which allows to watch SkyGo in Kodi. So I gave the RC4 a try on the NUC. That worked pretty well and I installed it on the iPad as well. Library conversion/sharing worked like a charm, not problems at this end. But the video playback on the iPad is very “slow” but I’ll come to that. I thought, ok, it’s an RC, wait for the final release.

I installed the final release last week on both devices and the issues persists on the iPad. I made a few changes/test with hardware acceleration and other settings as well as the cache/buffer options (can be seen in the provided log file) but without success.

So here’s what I see: