Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: XBMC not updating locally stored fanart
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi Guys,

I'm a complete newbie so go easy on me....

I've got xbmc installed on my mac mini and far I've got about 50 films in my movie folder all saved in seperate named folders with fan art and posters saved locally with the video file.

However I've changed a couple of the fanart jpegs for higher res ones and they haven't updated in xbmc? I've ticked the update library on start up box and also removed and re-added the source directory, but still no luck.

Any help would be great
known limitation with our image cache. you have to manually set it using 'get fanart' from movie information. it's on the list of stuff to fix for eden.
spiff Wrote:known limitation with our image cache. you have to manually set it using 'get fanart' from movie information. it's on the list of stuff to fix for eden.

Hi Spiff cheers for the fast reply. Sorry I'm not sure I know how to do that? Sorry like i said I'm a complete noob. Any chance you can tell me how to access that menu? Is it in the standaed context menu?

Thanks again
when on movie cover hit info on remote, i on keyboard or bring up the context menu and select info to get the movie information screen. once in there go to the change fanart button and select local fanart.
Cheers guys gave that a quick whirl and while it works for the thumbs its still not picking up the fanart - even though in the fanart menu the "local fanart" is the correct file?
Vausey Wrote:Cheers guys gave that a quick whirl and while it works for the thumbs its still not picking up the fanart - even though in the fanart menu the "local fanart" is the correct file?

Sometimes you might need to come out of library then go back in to see the change you could also just use refresh if your using nfo's as well