Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: New Release: v0.8.5 beta1
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Download v0.8.5-beta1 on Android Market 2011-01-21

Added: Better tablet support (not perfect we're getting there)
Added: Gesture mode for remote control
Fixed: Host selection on first install
Fixed: Problems with XBMC using central MySQL database
Fixed: Sorting issues
Fixed: Access to RAR-streamed files

Release Notes:
After a few weeks of not-so-activeness (was busy with other things), some of the most requested features and bugs have been fixed. We hope to pass over to a more busy release schedule from now on.

Enjoy and don't forget to post bugs! Smile

Cheers,

-freezy.
yay !
glad to see you're making progress on that ! Will test and report asap Nod
Hi there,

I have been using XBMC remote for over 6 months now and think it is one of the greatest apps available on Android. I was excited to see the last update was correcting the sorting errors and immediately updated. ( I was using XBMC Remote at the time I saw the update in the market)

After completing the update I can no longer connect to XBMC. The strange thing is, if I go to the remote control option, it actually works, but every 2 minutes or so I get the error saying the remote could not connect and to ensure the server is running.

Normally I would say I am probably doing something wrong here, but all I did was upgrade and then no dice.

I have since, double-checked all my options and removed an re-installed XBMC Remote. I have tried numerous ports and even setup a username and pasword since I was getting an "Access Denied" error for a bit there.

Please help! I cannot live without this app! lol.

...And remember, it was working perfectly, I updated the app, then it stopped working. No firewall/port/I.P. address issue here.

looking forward to a resolution.

P.S. I am using a Telus branded HTC Desire running Android 2.2