Kodi Community Forum
[RELEASE] xbmclyrics script - automatically grabs lyrics online - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-ons Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Lyrics Add-ons (/forumdisplay.php?fid=146)
+---- Thread: [RELEASE] xbmclyrics script - automatically grabs lyrics online (/showthread.php?tid=10187)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24


- mots - 2009-10-01 19:56

thanks a lot, I'll see what I can do this weekend Smile


- xbmcuser01 - 2009-10-02 16:59

mots Wrote:A plugin for sonata.

If someone gave me the complete source to the xbmclyrics plugin, I'd give it a shot, but even on svn, there is only a lyricsScraper.pyo and no .py, and I'm not willing to start that crap from scratch :/
Thank you for your clarification. I hope you succeed in making a new Lyrics Plugin for my beloved XBMC, I love to read lyrics while listening to music. Smile


- thomash72 - 2009-10-02 22:50

Thanks for giving this a shot mots - highly appreciated !!


- ladhalski - 2009-10-03 03:49

Thank you for your information and soon reply to my question.

__________________
Electric adjustable beds prices reviews - Electric adjustable beds prices UK - Sleep Comfort adjustable bed mattress air


- adsoto - 2009-10-03 21:59

Are these lyrics synced lyrics? Because I already have lyrics in my MP3 and I thought XBMC didn't display those.

Is it possible to display embedded lyrics in XBMC?


- ArtVandalay7 - 2009-10-16 23:31

After recently updating my xbmc build to tch 9.04.1 the xbmc lyrics plugin seems to have completely stopped working. On many songs, it will display for example 1/5 in the bottom right corner for 5 pages of lyrics but will be an otherwise blank box...i.e.totally unable to scrape lyrics.

Have tried:
1.reinstalling tch3 build 9.04.1
2. deleting the userdata folder,
3. un- and re-installing the xbmc plugin
4. updating the xbmc script.
5. and latest attempt replacing with latest bleeding edge t3ch xbmc build (T3CH XBMC 2009-09-27 SVN rev23183).

Everything else seems to work fine (internet connection, video, music, etc.). Debug log as follows:
http://pastebin.com/m708228f9

Please help! The script worked perfectly before, can't figure this out...


- xbmcuser01 - 2009-10-17 15:39

ArtVandalay7: The lyrics scraper does not work because the sites that contain the lyrics stopped "giving" them to us XMBC users. Somebody w/ Python programming skill needs to alter the script to get them from somewhere else I think...


- ArtVandalay7 - 2009-10-18 14:35

Did this happen recently? Because my script worked well before the last couple of weeks...


- mots - 2009-10-18 14:41

Sorry I didn't do anything, but I'm currently trying to become a Rettungssanitäter, which leaves me little free time to work on scripts... I'll try to take a look at it sometime soon, though


- KymyA - 2009-10-19 09:35

same problem... the XBMCLyrics give me about 4 or 5 pages, but all rows are empty (only 1 space...). i must download manually the lyrics from PC and upload it on xbmc script-folder... I must wait for a functionally release...


- xbmcuser01 - 2009-10-19 14:20

mots Wrote:Sorry I didn't do anything, but I'm currently trying to become a Rettungssanitäter, which leaves me little free time to work on scripts... I'll try to take a look at it sometime soon, though
As much as I like the lyrics script, I think that that work is much, much more important! Smile


- amet - 2009-10-23 22:33

If anyone is interested, I have managed to fix the script a bit

http://opensubtitles-osd.googlecode.com/files/XBMCLyrics_1.7.3.zip

I cant get it to auto scroll, not sure if it did scroll before.

Cheers
Zeljko


- pajretX - 2009-10-24 12:57

Nice1 Amet!
It works perfectly Smile
Thanks for the fix!

Regards,


- amet - 2009-10-24 13:28

pajretX Wrote:Nice1 Amet!
It works perfectly Smile
Thanks for the fix!

Regards,

NP Smile
did you use it before? was it ever scrolling the lyrics?


- detroitdr - 2009-10-24 14:00

No it did not auto scroll before.