Kodi Community Forum
[MOD] Cirrus Extended v2 - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skin Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Cirrus Extended (/forumdisplay.php?fid=133)
+---- Thread: [MOD] Cirrus Extended v2 (/showthread.php?tid=102066)



RE: [MOD] Cirrus Extended v2 - Yohan - 2012-12-15 12:04

Missing dialog when updating library.

I noticed that the dialog box is missing when updating the video or audio libraries.
Library is updated well, but always in the background.
I'm using the latest SVN from the passion repo. The dialog was working fine in earlier skin versions like 2.06 and 2.07.
Toggling the setting "Hide dialog when updating..." in the general settings makes no difference.

In other skins like Aeon MQ4 it is working fine with same system settings though.

How to get it back? In which file is it defined ?

EDIT: solved in next post


RE: [MOD] Cirrus Extended v2 - Yohan - 2012-12-15 12:24

OK, I found the reason.
DialogMusicScan and DialogVideoScan were removed in Frodo and replaced by DialogExtendedProgressBar.xml instead

I edited the DialogExtendedProgressBar I found in Aeon MQ to a CE2 version and we've got ourselves a brand new dialog.

[Image: OSkQY.png]

Screenshot dialog in action
Download DialogExtendedProgressBar.xml: http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?ghphfwfei6ga6f4

Please feel free to correct or clean up the code.


RE: [MOD] Cirrus Extended v2 - Yohan - 2012-12-15 14:09

Frodo update: skin settings

Frodo has enabled a setting under Appearance -> Skin - Settings for a button that will link to SkinSettings.xml
This is to avoid the confusion between "how do I change the skin" and the "Skin settings" that most skins have.

To enable this in CE2, make following changes:

1. Rename custom_SkinSetting_1111.xml to SkinSettings.xml
2. Remove menu-item "Skin settings" by deleting following code from Settings.xml:

Code:
    <item id="8">
            <label>166</label>
            <label2>31407</label2>
            <onclick>ActivateWindow(1111)</onclick>
            <icon>special://skin/backgrounds/skinsetting.jpg</icon>
     </item>

Screenshot settings
Screenshot settings


RE: [MOD] Cirrus Extended v2 - Yohan - 2012-12-16 02:18

ContentPanel.png caps problem

Another caps-problem found when working with uncompressed media files, now with the ContentPanel-texture.
In the code this image is being referred to both with and without caps: ContentPanel.png as well as contentpanel.png.
Since linux-based OS'es are case-sensitive, this leads to missing textures, especially when updating from a Windows-pc.

In following files, contentpanel.png should be renamed to ContentPanel.png:
DialogFullScreenInfo.xml - DialogSeekBar.xml - LoginScreen.xml - script-XBMC-Subtitles-main.xml


skin version is SVN 628


RE: [MOD] Cirrus Extended v2 - denywinarto - 2012-12-19 12:04

Hi, could anyone give me a little help?
Which part of the code that should be changed if i want to increase the number of recently added items?

I've increased the number before with advancedsettings.xml but it didn't seem to have any effect...
Perhaps i'm gonna increase it to 20-30.. But I can't figure out which part of the code for this..
Maybe it involves resizing the panel for recently added items?
Also for the episodes i think it would be great if i can add another row, just as long as it fits the screen...

thanks


RE: [MOD] Cirrus Extended v2 - butchabay - 2012-12-19 19:12

Dear CEV2 users,

apologize for my absence in this thread, as already mentioned i'm working on a new skin,
no much time left for CEV2 Frodo atm, but i'll give my best to realize ...
don't ask me when, because i really don't know when this will happen.


Thanx for your comprehension.


Cheers


RE: [MOD] Cirrus Extended v2 - shawninvancouve - 2012-12-21 19:21

How exactly do i install this skinConfused
any help would be great....
do i need a repo?


RE: [MOD] Cirrus Extended v2 - butchabay - 2012-12-21 19:46

See post 1


RE: [MOD] Cirrus Extended v2 - shawninvancouve - 2012-12-21 20:42

do i just install passion repo and it works installs automaticallyConfused
or do i have to ssh it in? or from a zip file?


RE: [MOD] Cirrus Extended v2 - Nimo - 2012-12-21 22:29

just install passion repo and install from xbmc/addons. if it doesnt work download from passion and install from zip file.


RE: [MOD] Cirrus Extended v2 - shawninvancouve - 2012-12-21 22:51

which zip file do i use?
do i have to scan movies or tv shows for this to work the best?


RE: [MOD] Cirrus Extended v2 - Krautmaster - 2013-01-02 02:10

hm i highly prefer Cirrus 2 Extended over the new Diffuse skin =/

Would be great to see C2Ext. with 100% Frodo compatibility - thanks a lot for ur awesome work.


RE: [MOD] Cirrus Extended v2 - Nimo - 2013-01-02 02:50

(2013-01-02 02:10)Krautmaster Wrote:  hm i highly prefer Cirrus 2 Extended over the new Diffuse skin =/

Would be great to see C2Ext. with 100% Frodo compatibility - thanks a lot for ur awesome work.

could be my words. would be nice to see a new update.


RE: [MOD] Cirrus Extended v2 - vicmanpergar - 2013-01-02 04:04

(2013-01-02 02:10)Krautmaster Wrote:  hm i highly prefer Cirrus 2 Extended over the new Diffuse skin =/

Would be great to see C2Ext. with 100% Frodo compatibility - thanks a lot for ur awesome work.

Diffuse is just beginning, wouldn't be too fair to compare to Cirrus Ext, which is an already polished skin. However, i agree with u about updating it to Frodo, we would all like that, and i'm sure it will come with time.


RE: [MOD] Cirrus Extended v2 - Krautmaster - 2013-01-03 03:00

hm but the efford cant be that high or? I used the Cirrus 2 Ext. skin till the first beta of fordo without big problems (the progress bar on movie input was missing but well...) ... else it worked fine / excellent.

=/ but i cant say exactly how much work needs to be done on this.

Edit:

short Diffuse sample Vid from myself

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o1lhjoAq6-I

-> if someone wants to setup a HTPC with xbmc + live TV the easy way and load my default setting

Install using this iso file:
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21136636/Stuff/1210/mini.iso

intel / amd / nvidia. Setup is english, if u check to load my xbmc config u might need to change back to english then.