Kodi Community Forum
[RELEASE] Aeon MQ 3 - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skin Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Aeon MQ (/forumdisplay.php?fid=68)
+---- Thread: [RELEASE] Aeon MQ 3 (/showthread.php?tid=107793)



- Blakey0 - 2011-09-19 13:13

mindweaver Wrote:Are you really using a pre-Eden release?

http://mirrors.xbmc.org/nightlies/win32/?C=M;O=A

Yes I'm still on Dharma.

Am I correct in thinking MQ3 won't work properly unless I install the Eden build?


- gabbott - 2011-09-19 13:33

Blakey0 Wrote:Yes I'm still on Dharma.

Am I correct in thinking MQ3 won't work properly unless I install the Eden build?

Yes, that is mentioned in the first post.


- h.udo - 2011-09-19 15:35

Okidoky.

Portuguese pt_PT translation. Portuguese speakers can test it and hunt errors.

Aeon MQ 3 pt_PT translation

BR,

h.udo


- goldsac - 2011-09-19 20:33

Hey, first of all: awesome skin.

Now, my question:
One thing I'd like to be able to do is distinguish Blu-ray encodes vs. Blu-ray remuxes. Is there anything inherent in the skin that would allow for that? I'm thinking in terms of a flag of some sort, or perhaps a media case. But if anyone has any suggestions, let me know.

Otherwise, I guess it's just a small request I'm throwing out there.


- borys991 - 2011-09-20 05:43

Hi Guys,

Still can't figure out how to create usable "Asian Cinema" category in Home Menus. Below screenshots are describing the problem.

I created "Asian Cinema" category
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/718/screenshot000vv.jpg

When enter this category it shows as below:
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/690/screenshot001ibw.jpg

When I enter Videos > Files > shows properly all movies according to source path, but Videos > Playlists > Asian Cinema still shows "empty library". I tried update library but it doesn't help.
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/835/screenshot002dm.jpg

Any ideas? How to fix that?

Thx for help
borys


- mad-max - 2011-09-20 09:57

finally we managed to get the german translation done...
thx catweazle for helping out...

here we go: http://pastebin.com/SrxRmBJf

cheers,
mm


Biography of the artist - aurelillo - 2011-09-20 11:31

If you choose a Playlist, the biography of the artist is not displayed during playback of audio.

The biography appears if you choose the same album or artist but don't with the playlist.

Thanks.


- clubwerks - 2011-09-20 17:43

borys991 Wrote:Hi Guys,

Still can't figure out how to create usable "Asian Cinema" category in Home Menus. Below screenshots are describing the problem.

I created "Asian Cinema" category
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/718/screenshot000vv.jpg

When enter this category it shows as below:
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/690/screenshot001ibw.jpg

When I enter Videos > Files > shows properly all movies according to source path, but Videos > Playlists > Asian Cinema still shows "empty library". I tried update library but it doesn't help.
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/835/screenshot002dm.jpg

Any ideas? How to fix that?

Thx for help
borys


I guess I don't see how you populated that playlist. If it's empty, there's your problem.


How to create a submenu? - markimark - 2011-09-20 17:49

Sorry guys, I searched this forum but can not find any answer to my question.

How do I create a submenu, like under the TV section? It was that simple with MQ2 but I can not figure out how it now works.

Can anyone explain to me. Thanks for any help.


- clubwerks - 2011-09-20 18:12

markimark Wrote:Sorry guys, I searched this forum but can not find any answer to my question.

How do I create a submenu, like under the TV section? It was that simple with MQ2 but I can not figure out how it now works.

Can anyone explain to me. Thanks for any help.

Settings>Skin Settings>Shortcuts/Backdrops

Go to the TV Shows tab. Go down into the submenu. If the submenu doesn't already exist, I'm not sure you can make a new one.


- markimark - 2011-09-20 18:18

Thanks for the info but I already found what you have explained but this is itConfusedConfusedConfused With MQ2 I was able to add new items to the submenu section, like a certain playlist under TV. Is that gone with that version?


Live TV Issue - beschmid - 2011-09-20 19:14

My issue is watching a live tv channel. When I click on a Live TV channel to watch it, the channel shows up on the bottom left of the screen and starts to convulse. Its like a messed up split screen. When this happens all controls are useless and I need to restart to gain control. Anyone else have this issue?
I would be happy to provide more information if anyone is interested.


- LeeG - 2011-09-20 19:20

I get this issue too. It works ok only if i stop the stream first before selecting a new one. I love this skin but PVR and Live TV are too buggy and the lack of video OSD during Live TV make it a no-go in the spouse-acceptance-factor.
Looking forward to the next version where hopefully these issues are resolved. Frown


- Killer-JoeBR - 2011-09-20 19:27

Great Skin Marcos! Just some minor issues for it to be perfect IMHO.

1. First a logo viewer for TV Shows like Aeon Nox, Night, Neon and some others.

2. Second, the Low List view, i think the poster in the left is a little bit too high, it doesnt look right.

Love the music artist slideshow implementation (didnt see it in any other skin).

Thanks and congratulations for this great skin (Abra├žo do brasil)


@Marcos - markimark - 2011-09-20 20:01

Please be as kind and just let me know if the feature to add new items to the submenu is gone with that new version. Thank you.