Kodi Community Forum
Running non compressed BD media in XBMC - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=111)
+---- Forum: Windows (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=59)
+---- Thread: Running non compressed BD media in XBMC (/showthread.php?tid=114190)

Pages: 1 2

Running non compressed BD media in XBMC - Wigglespank - 2011-11-08

Hello,
I am very new to HTPC scene and I am having a few issues getting things setup properly. I guess its best to explain what I am trying to do and then hopefully people here can tell me if its possible, or better yet point were I need to look to do what Id like to do. I just built an HTPC and am running XBMC 10.1 on a Win 7 ultimate edition PC. I would like to know if I can play the ripped BD's from the HD via XBMC. If not, do I need a External player like TmT version 5. I have it configured currently to play the disks in the drive with TmT. Im having problems importing the library. Currently, I only have one title to import. I cannot see it in the movie section. However I can see it in the video section with the appropriate fanart. When I try to play it however, it lists the various m2t files instead of playing the entire movie. I realize I may not be asking these questions correctly, and I think part of my problem is im not sure what Im looking for in order to fix my issue. I really do not want to compress the videos as mk2 or whatever, (seems to defeat the purpose of having BD, and HD space is not an issue). Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Mike

- clubwerks - 2011-11-08