Kodi Community Forum
ANTEC ISK300-65's hidden PSU Spec - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Hardware for Kodi (/forumdisplay.php?fid=112)
+--- Thread: ANTEC ISK300-65's hidden PSU Spec (/showthread.php?tid=114659)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17


RE: ANTEC ISK300-65's hidden PSU Spec - eskro - 2012-04-19 15:10

even tho the Scythe SCSK-1100 fits without cutting,
i say --> Scythe SCBSK-2100 FTW!!

you know that opening in the back of the ISK300
where's the stock 80mm fan speed controller?

u can fit a ZALMAN FANMATE2 right in there!
[Image: MZ9wj.jpg]


RE: ANTEC ISK300-65's hidden PSU Spec - Beer40oz - 2012-04-19 15:20

That's cool you can fit that controller.... Smile

But honestly people try the stock fan that comes with it.... it's silent at the first stage.... Smile not need no more.


RE: ANTEC ISK300-65's hidden PSU Spec - eskro - 2012-04-19 15:31

at least it shows how awesome this little ISK300 case can be!!


RE: ANTEC ISK300-65's hidden PSU Spec - apex82 - 2012-04-19 16:09

Could I fit an A8-3850 with a shuriken or similar cooler in this case without having to cut?


RE: ANTEC ISK300-65's hidden PSU Spec - eskro - 2012-04-19 16:13

the A8-3850 has a TDP of 100W ....

the Scythe SCSK-1100 cooler handles a TDP of up to 75W ....

you need to use the Scythe SCBSK-2100 which handles a TDP of up to 130W ....

and, as power brick, i suggest 135W


RE: ANTEC ISK300-65's hidden PSU Spec - apex82 - 2012-04-19 16:36

Thanks eskro. So if I want use the 3850 with an aftermarket cooler in the ISK, it requires cutting to be made? The shuriken 2100 will not fit with the 3850 in the ISK. Is there an aftermarket cooler that handles the 3850 that requires no cutting in the antec ISK case?
Thanks


RE: ANTEC ISK300-65's hidden PSU Spec - eskro - 2012-04-19 16:38

nope, cutting needed and its easy


RE: ANTEC ISK300-65's hidden PSU Spec - Beer40oz - 2012-04-19 16:39

Look at my build for guidance.... apex82.... it's way easy to cut that bracket....


RE: ANTEC ISK300-65's hidden PSU Spec - apex82 - 2012-04-19 16:44

Ya I saw your build... just wasnt sure if the 3850 was same size as the A6-3500... I assume they are? I can just cut it with a saw?


RE: ANTEC ISK300-65's hidden PSU Spec - waver123 - 2012-04-19 17:41

Haha nice the fanmate 2 fits right there, although I just plug both fan into mb and let it controls right now.


RE: ANTEC ISK300-65's hidden PSU Spec - eskro - 2012-04-19 17:48

(2012-04-19 17:41)waver123 Wrote:  Haha nice the fanmate 2 fits right there, although I just plug both fan into mb and let it controls right now.

yeah, well, it just good to know that if anything,
there's still this way to control your CPU fan Smile


RE: ANTEC ISK300-65's hidden PSU Spec - Beer40oz - 2012-04-19 17:48

Hey waver is your Cooler touching the bracket at all?


RE: ANTEC ISK300-65's hidden PSU Spec - waver123 - 2012-04-19 19:31

Beer,
No it doesn't touch at all, I can take some closeup pics when I get home tonight.


RE: ANTEC ISK300-65's hidden PSU Spec - eskro - 2012-04-19 22:34

yeah that'd be great for futur reference waver!


RE: ANTEC ISK300-65's hidden PSU Spec - Jarjar72 - 2012-04-19 22:42

@Beer40oz

I see that you have wisely chosen the Kingston RAM in your build. Unfortunately I bought the Corsair which is a little higher. Didn't realize this in the first place and it was to late to change my order...

https://www.digitec.ch/ProdukteDetails2.aspx?Reiter=Details&Artikel=207413

Do you think the Scythe cooler still fit with those RAM? Probably not, huh...?

Any workaround or other cooler suggested?