Kodi Community Forum
making video playing full screen on main menu - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skin Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Cirrus Extended (/forumdisplay.php?fid=133)
+---- Thread: making video playing full screen on main menu (/showthread.php?tid=116568)



making video playing full screen on main menu - protocol77 - 2011-12-09 19:27

heyy i was playing a video and had to check something else out so i left the video playing and went back to the main menu whilst the video played however when i had finished what i was doing i wanted to make the video full screen again but could not figure out how to get back to full screen without stopping the video and starting it again

i know in the confluence skin you can simple press right to access the view options and down the bottom it has a little video screen playing if you click on that it makes the video full screen again


how would i do this on the skin it is the only problem i am having with the skin other than that a great job

i am using the latest cirrus svn from a repositories addon i think it may be the v2 skin


- butchabay - 2011-12-09 20:12

To get back to fullscreen, press "TAB".
Btw it's the same for all skins, else you modify your keyboard.xml


- miicko - 2012-01-16 14:50

i have the same issue as above, ie. can't return to the video once I have exited to the main menu. I'm using a boxee remote, so there's no tab button. therefore with no on-screen link theres no way to return to the video currently playing. any work around for this? maybe a custom menu item for "now playing" items...

m


- butchabay - 2012-01-16 15:09

miicko Wrote:i have the same issue as above, ie. can't return to the video once I have exited to the main menu. I'm using a boxee remote, so there's no tab button. therefore with no on-screen link theres no way to return to the video currently playing. any work around for this? maybe a custom menu item for "now playing" items...

m

Ok what i can try to do, is bring up a button "fullscreen" in the player controls.


- miicko - 2012-01-16 23:39

that would certainly work, this would help out those who use simple remotes... fantastic skin btw.


- butchabay - 2012-01-17 00:20

miicko Wrote:that would certainly work, this would help out those who use simple remotes... fantastic skin btw.

It's already done, i just have to finish some buttons on top. The only problem is a fullscreen simbol, focused and unfocused. Hope N.O.W.A.L.L can do a nice buttonSmile


- miicko - 2012-01-17 23:38

wow that was quick, how do I update to the latest version, I'm currently using the passion repo, which I think points to your svn repo...

two thumbs up from little ol' me!


- butchabay - 2012-01-18 01:20

miicko Wrote:wow that was quick, how do I update to the latest version, I'm currently using the passion repo, which I think points to your svn repo...

two thumbs up from little ol' me!

Not yet commited, you have to wait till buttons are done.


- butchabay - 2012-01-20 12:04

miicko Wrote:wow that was quick, how do i update to the latest version, i'm currently using the passion repo, which i think points to your svn repo...

Two thumbs up from little ol' me!

done!