Kodi Community Forum
[dev] CetonTV+HDHomeRun - Watch TV on XBMC (WIN/OSX) - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Development (/forumdisplay.php?fid=32)
+--- Forum: Python Add-on Development (/forumdisplay.php?fid=26)
+--- Thread: [dev] CetonTV+HDHomeRun - Watch TV on XBMC (WIN/OSX) (/showthread.php?tid=119865)



- uspino - 2012-02-27 14:32

europorsche914 Wrote:Big Grin let me know if there are any bugs!!

Great job! It's clean and elegant. I agree with someone here: you kind of ecpect the right/left arrows to move the time, not the channels, but you quickly get used to it. One thing only, (Chrome): the video window plugin and the grid don't come up the way you show on your picture, left and right, but top and bottom:

[Image: untitled1.jpg]

EDIT: Forget about it: I open the window to the right and the grid magically comes into place.


- europorsche914 - 2012-02-27 20:04

uspino Wrote:Great job! It's clean and elegant. I agree with someone here: you kind of ecpect the right/left arrows to move the time, not the channels, but you quickly get used to it. One thing only, (Chrome): the video window plugin and the grid don't come up the way you show on your picture, left and right, but top and bottom:

[Image: untitled1.jpg]

EDIT: Forget about it: I open the window to the right and the grid magically comes into place.

My next update will address paging up down and allowing to move forward and back in time, I also fixed the window resizing issue, I'm just hung up on am/pm nightmare :mad:


- mcheng89 - 2012-02-27 20:07

europorsche914 Wrote:My next update will address paging up down and allowing to move forward and back in time, I also fixed the window resizing issue, I'm just hung up on am/pm nightmare :mad:

v1.7.4
ETag support for webfiles caching.
(still have to do http last modified)
Added content type for JavaScript files
Other minor stuff...


- europorsche914 - 2012-02-28 01:46

ok have updated it and have solved all my issues let me know if anyone finds any bugs! GO HERE [Image: mcu7mr.jpg]


- mcheng89 - 2012-02-28 01:49

europorsche914 Wrote:ok have updated it and have solved all my issues let me know if anyone finds any bugs! GO HERE [Image: mcu7mr.jpg]

I'll add this in later tonight Smile


@DarkApathy: Does it still not work?


- DarkApathy - 2012-02-28 02:51

mcheng89 Wrote:I'll add this in later tonight Smile


@DarkApathy: Does it still not work?

It doesn't.

remoteCeton shows:

Tuner[3]: Changing channel number to 607
Tuner[3]: Program number is 1
Tuner[3]:Channel name is WABC HD
Tuner[3]: rtsp://192.168.200.1:8554/cetonmpeg2
Tuner[3]: Starting video stream
VLC[3]: Starting VLC instance with remoteVLC plugin
VLC[3]: Streaming to http://localhost:8558
VLC[3]: Setting stream program id using remoteVLC


- mcheng89 - 2012-02-28 02:52

DarkApathy Wrote:It doesn't.

remoteCeton shows:

Tuner[3]: Changing channel number to 607
Tuner[3]: Program number is 1
Tuner[3]:Channel name is WABC HD
Tuner[3]: rtsp://192.168.200.1:8554/cetonmpeg2
Tuner[3]: Starting video stream
VLC[3]: Starting VLC instance with remoteVLC plugin
VLC[3]: Streaming to http://localhost:8558
VLC[3]: Setting stream program id using remoteVLC

Is this for the iPad? Can you check the webfiles folder? Are there video files being generated?


- DarkApathy - 2012-02-28 02:53

mcheng89 Wrote:Is this for the iPad?

yup. Ipad 2

Yeah, tuner3-001 through tuner3-018 were generated


- mcheng89 - 2012-02-28 02:58

DarkApathy Wrote:yup. Ipad 2

Yeah, tuner3-001 through tuner3-018 were generated

Try clearing everything in Safari.

If that doesnt work :

Go to Settings > Safari > Advanced > Debug Console > Turn on

In safari open the web app again and try again.

If theres a javascript error a toolbar should show up.


- DarkApathy - 2012-02-28 03:01

mcheng89 Wrote:Try clearing everything in Safari.

If that doesnt work :

Go to Settings > Safari > Advanced > Debug Console > Turn on

In safari open the web app again and try again.

If theres a javascript error a toolbar should show up.

Debug Console: No Errors


- mcheng89 - 2012-02-28 03:15

DarkApathy Wrote:Debug Console: No Errors

Ok. Start a stream and go to http://<ip addr>:8555/m/tuner3.m3u8

Does that work? It might take a few seconds for the m3u8 file to get written.


- DarkApathy - 2012-02-28 03:17

mcheng89 Wrote:Ok. Start a stream and go to http://<ip addr>:8555/m/tuner3.m3u8

Does that work? It might take a few seconds for the m3u8 file to get written.

it says "invalid file"


- mcheng89 - 2012-02-28 03:18

DarkApathy Wrote:it says "invalid file"

Is there a tuner3.m3u8 file in the webfiles folder?
Also it might take a few seconds to create one...


- europorsche914 - 2012-02-28 03:19

DarkApathy Wrote:Debug Console: No Errors
Ok are u running ios5? If so is private browsing turned on? When private browsing is on the iOS web guide doesn't work at all but that's an apple limitation


- DarkApathy - 2012-02-28 03:25

europorsche914 Wrote:Ok are u running ios5? If so is private browsing turned on? When private browsing is on the iOS web guide doesn't work at all but that's an apple limitation

Got it! it works! Thanks!