Kodi Community Forum
[RELEASE]XSqueeze - Squeezebox player, music chooser and visualiser for XBMC - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-ons Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Program Add-ons (/forumdisplay.php?fid=151)
+---- Thread: [RELEASE]XSqueeze - Squeezebox player, music chooser and visualiser for XBMC (/showthread.php?tid=122199)



- castalla - 2012-02-21 09:38

Thanks again!

Your tips helped ... maybe it was the OK confirmation.

Finally got the second server to display.

I'll lay off experimenting with the Touch, since I think I need to give you a break!


- castalla - 2012-02-22 00:01

More progress!

I am able to display the Touch ... albums play and display artwork.

A radio station plays but no logo - just the generic 'radio mast'

I can't control the Touch - just a display.


- bossanova808 - 2012-02-22 01:01

Yep that's what I figured - the 'display' calls probably return blanks on the touch. Is that right - you have no green at the bottom at all? Or do you get nonsense?

Your remote buttons should still work though, at a guess (it's really hard to tell without one to test with!) - stop, volume, skip etc.

The next stage is to add a second plugin that uses the basica XBMC menu structure to offer music selection from your LMS database. I will most likely write this a a second plugin (launched from the first) - at least initially - as this will be the quickest way....a trwee like structure, with top nodes like:

New Music
Artists
Albums
Genres
etc....

Where you can go through the tree and select stuff.

Then later, I guess some sort of playlist manager. We'll see, I haven't thought about it much yet, but ultimately it means there should be decent control of Touches etc. too.

I'll have a look and see if there is anything I can do in the meantime - I really haven't looked at it at all yet.


- castalla - 2012-02-22 01:09

yep ... all I see are two green dots.

When you refer to 'remote' - which remote do you mean?


- bossanova808 - 2012-02-22 01:12

Yep the two dots indicate null strings coming back from the server.

Errr, your remote control. You know, the one in your hand.

Wink


- castalla - 2012-02-22 01:16

Touch remote or xbmc remote?


- bossanova808 - 2012-02-22 01:18

XBMC obviously - the point is this thing is integrated inside of XBMC.


- castalla - 2012-02-22 01:25

Righto! I'll play around with remote (but probably another complication as it's a flirc remote).


- bossanova808 - 2012-02-22 01:27

Well basically if they remote works in xbmc the signal should get through - and you really only use the buttons and select, maybe volume, etc.


- castalla - 2012-02-22 01:32

True!

Off now - got to get up early for arrival of boiler repair man - that'll be more techno confusion for me!

Cheers


- bossanova808 - 2012-02-22 01:37

Is good! Obviously I want people using it....wouldn't bother otherwise!


- bossanova808 - 2012-02-22 15:03

See first post for full details of just released 0.2.9

(no need to chmod +x the binaries this time, it's all auto now!)

Full instructions have found a temporary home here


- bossanova808 - 2012-02-22 15:18

...and any issues, delete addon_data/script.xsqueeze/settings.xml and then re-configure XSqueeze and click ok at the bottom (usually, this just mean discover your server and that's it) - the new settings can be grumpy about old settings.


- bossanova808 - 2012-02-22 15:53

0.3 - found a bug with player macs.


- castalla - 2012-02-22 16:44

... guess what?

back to square one with 0.3

Finds one server - attempts to connect - nothing shows.

Set actual address - attempts to connect - nothing shows.

Set address of second server - nothing

edit: see below!