Kodi Community Forum
Sub Menu's - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skins Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Rapier (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=120)
+---- Thread: Sub Menu's (/showthread.php?tid=126720)



Sub Menu's - gerryyoung1977 - 2012-03-26

Hi

Is there any way to individually turn on/off sub menus?

I am looking to add an Iplayer icon and as part of the submenu i would like 4OD, STV Player, BBC IPlayer, 5 on Demand etc......

I can achieve this but i need to switch on the sub menus for all - videos, music, etc

Can i choose what sub menu's to switch on and off?

All help appreciated


RE: Sub Menu's - locomot1f - 2012-03-27

not that i know of...
you can always replace the existing sub menus with blank entries....Huh
if they bother you that much.


RE: Sub Menu's - gerryyoung1977 - 2012-03-28

how do you do that?


RE: Sub Menu's - Vaikin - 2012-04-01

includes_home.xml

This would be the section for System sub menus. Line 2504.
Code:
<control type="list" id="110">
<description>System Menu Bar</description>

TV sub menus. Line 1223.
Code:
<control type="list" id="110">
<description>TV Shows Menu Bar</description>
etc. etc.

You need to find entries like this:
Code:
<item id="1">
<description>Genres</description>
<label>$LOCALIZE[135]</label>
<onclick>ActivateWindow(Videos,TVShowGenres,Return)</onclick>
<visible>!Skin.HasSetting(EditTVShowsSubMenuBtn1)</visible>
</item>
And set this visible tag to 'False', no quotes.

That way you can turn off any sub menus you don't want. I personally have no need for submenus like Genre, Year, Director, etc. So I turned all them off to clean it up a bit.

Hope it helps.


RE: Sub Menu's - gerryyoung1977 - 2012-04-01

(2012-04-01, 05:03)Vaikin Wrote: includes_home.xml

This would be the section for System sub menus. Line 2504.
Code:
<control type="list" id="110">
<description>System Menu Bar</description>

TV sub menus. Line 1223.
Code:
<control type="list" id="110">
<description>TV Shows Menu Bar</description>
etc. etc.

You need to find entries like this:
Code:
<item id="1">
<description>Genres</description>
<label>$LOCALIZE[135]</label>
<onclick>ActivateWindow(Videos,TVShowGenres,Return)</onclick>
<visible>!Skin.HasSetting(EditTVShowsSubMenuBtn1)</visible>
</item>
And set this visible tag to 'False', no quotes.

That way you can turn off any sub menus you don't want. I personally have no need for submenus like Genre, Year, Director, etc. So I turned all them off to clean it up a bit.

Hope it helps.

Where is says visable do i just edit that to say falseHuh??


RE: Sub Menu's - gerryyoung1977 - 2012-04-01

its ok i figured it out


RE: Sub Menu's - scarfa - 2012-04-10

Hey gerry, In the latest build (April 9) I've changed it so if the custom submenu button title is blank it will now not be visible in the home menu instead of showing "button 1,2,3.."