Kodi Community Forum
dts-hd showing as dts on receiver - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Kodi General Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=111)
+---- Forum: iOS support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=137)
+---- Thread: dts-hd showing as dts on receiver (/showthread.php?tid=128857)



dts-hd showing as dts on receiver - tqila - 2012-04-14 14:23

when using other programs/devices and watching movies with dts-hd ma sound my receiver shows/outputs it as dts-hd ma (its a onkyo tx-sr606 that is capable of dts-hd ma)
just last day i watched a movie with dts-hd ma sound with my boxee box and the receiver outputted it as dts-hd ma.

but when using my ATV2 and xbmc eden it only shows up as dts on the receiver.

so my questions is, why is that? and is anyone else had the same issue and have a solution?
(ive checked the option for "dts-capable receiver" in xbmc)


RE: dts-hd showing as dts on receiver - deanmv - 2012-04-14 14:42

There is no support for HD audio codecs yet. It is being built with the new AE (Audio Engine) that is being developed at the moment and should be in nightlies soon when they start again.


RE: dts-hd showing as dts on receiver - tqila - 2012-04-14 16:53

ok, thanks for the quick response.


dts-hd showing as dts on receiver - Memphiz - 2012-04-15 01:30

not for osx and ios. So even with The new audio engine there is no hd audio passthrough for now. We are not sure if it is even possible with apples audio api we have to use for this. So like so often - patience is needed for letting the devs find it out.


RE: dts-hd showing as dts on receiver - Ned Scott - 2012-04-15 03:10

So... Thursday?


RE: dts-hd showing as dts on receiver - deanmv - 2012-04-15 11:05

EDIT: Just re-read what Memphiz said so what I asked was already answered. Note to self: wake up before trying to read things Smile


RE: dts-hd showing as dts on receiver - ix400 - 2012-04-29 07:37

(2012-04-15 01:30)Memphiz Wrote:  not for osx and ios. So even with The new audio engine there is no hd audio passthrough for now. We are not sure if it is even possible with apples audio api we have to use for this. So like so often - patience is needed for letting the devs find it out.

Any news on that? For me (and I guess many others) a Mini running XBMC on OS X with full HD-Audio would be a dream come true.

Blush

Chris


dts-hd showing as dts on receiver - Memphiz - 2012-04-29 13:04

really...


RE: dts-hd showing as dts on receiver - ix400 - 2012-04-29 18:36

Yes.


Re: dts-hd showing as dts on receiver - Martijn - 2012-04-29 20:05

I dream of other things Big Grin


RE: dts-hd showing as dts on receiver - ix400 - 2012-04-29 20:13

I have many dreams!