Kodi Community Forum
Win Rom Collection Browser n00b Tutorial please! - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Game Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=291)
+---- Thread: Win Rom Collection Browser n00b Tutorial please! (/showthread.php?tid=137331)

Rom Collection Browser n00b Tutorial please! - stone2 - 2012-08-01

Hi,
I am trying to get my mame roms to play using this add-on and for all the searching and researching on google I can't for the life of me understand how to get it running.
It would be great if someone could post a real simple tutorial with all the steps involved particulary for mame. I have the RCB installed on XBMC but just can't get the games or the emulator setup.
Its not like I have no experience with modding, I have hard modded an xbox and managed to get everything working and I have a kickass xbmc htcp connected to my tv but I just don't understand how to get RCB to work.
I have read all the tutorials available but none are really easy to understand.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

RE: Rom Collection Browser n00b Tutorial please! - Stildawn - 2012-08-02

I to would appreciate a tutorial (step by step) for this also, I don't sound as set up as the OP, but its something I was thinking about getting into for my daughters sake lol.

RE: Rom Collection Browser n00b Tutorial please! - stone2 - 2012-08-02

Yay, that's two of us Sad

RE: Rom Collection Browser n00b Tutorial please! - Deano316 - 2012-08-02

I struggled to get RCB to work and moved to Advanced Launcher instead. It's a lot easier to get results Wink

RE: Rom Collection Browser n00b Tutorial please! - stone2 - 2012-08-02

Thanks I'll give it a go

RE: Rom Collection Browser n00b Tutorial please! - stone2 - 2012-08-03