Kodi Community Forum
Hover Link Preview Text Tries To Display Linebreaks - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Development (/forumdisplay.php?fid=32)
+--- Forum: Website and Forum Issues or Suggestions (/forumdisplay.php?fid=35)
+--- Thread: Hover Link Preview Text Tries To Display Linebreaks (/showthread.php?tid=20983)



Hover Link Preview Text Tries To Display Linebreaks - SleepyP - 2006-07-13 04:13

when you are inside a forum and are looking at a listing of all the available threads, you can hover your mouse over the links to get a neat pop-up textual preview of the thread. this is a really cool feature, but i am getting double black boxes in this text, which i believe are placeholder characters for linebreaks.
i am using FireFox 1.5.0.4.


- Bizzeh - 2006-07-13 13:30

could you have a look round and hover over some threads and tell me if its all of them or just certain thread numbers


- SleepyP - 2006-07-13 16:25

looks like all of them behave in the same manner, but you will only see it on threads where the first line break isn't too far in, as there is only a limited number of characters which can be displayed in the preview box.


- Bizzeh - 2006-07-13 17:20

been talking to the vbulletin and the firefox guys, its a known firefox bug, will be fixed in FF2.0