Kodi Community Forum
XBMC_PC Win32 GUI Development Environment for skinners (skin developers) - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Development (/forumdisplay.php?fid=32)
+--- Forum: Skin Development (/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: XBMC_PC Win32 GUI Development Environment for skinners (skin developers) (/showthread.php?tid=23235)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24


- blittan - 2007-04-26 10:32

also there is an almost daily build on xbmcscripts.com (a few das old, since my server is currently offline)


- stormwall - 2007-04-27 10:31

Is there a link to the latest ver?


- stormwall - 2007-04-27 10:32

is there a new link tot he latest ver?


A Link - stormwall - 2007-04-27 10:37

is there a link to the newest XBMC_PC rar


- jmarshall - 2007-04-27 12:32

It's in SVN if you want to build it yourself. Otherwise, T3CH includes it with his builds I believe.


- pash - 2007-04-27 20:44

lolol Wrote:Hello,

great to have this. I tested a bit around... Big Grin

But it would be great, if there where a possibility to show up the python debug console, even if a script hangs...

Maybe a option in the menubar:

Python
->Console (shows up the python debug log in w32 style)
->Restart (restarts python engine)

This would help very much...

cheers lolol

Yo man, no need for support it's right in there! Nod

Just press i on ya keyboard and the Debug Window show's ya error. Shocked

But only when there is one... ya get back with ESC


- Nuka1195 - 2007-04-27 22:35

Quote:
But it would be great, if there where a possibility to show up the python debug console, even if a script hangs...

You misunderstand, but if the script hangs you need to restart XBMC_PC anyways, so just make sure debug logging is on in advanced settings.xml and read the log.

Unless there could be a force script close option Smile


- mbay - 2007-05-12 01:08

Hello everyone,

I tried using XBMC_PC with the new xbmc from may 7th, but I don't know what I'm doing wrong.

Code:
19:06:14 M:235065344  NOTICE: -----------------------------------------------------------------------
19:06:14 M:235036672  NOTICE: Starting XBoxMediaCenter.  Built on May  7 2007
19:06:14 M:235036672  NOTICE: Q is mapped to: C:\XBMC
19:06:14 M:235036672  NOTICE: The executeable running is: C:\XBMC\XBMC_PC.exe
19:06:14 M:235036672  NOTICE: Log File is located: Q:\xbmc.log
19:06:14 M:235036672  NOTICE: -----------------------------------------------------------------------
19:06:14 M:234844160  NOTICE: Setup DirectX
19:06:15 M:234508288  NOTICE: load settings...
19:06:15 M:234508288  NOTICE: loading T:\guisettings.xml
19:06:15 M:234336256  NOTICE: Getting hardware information now...
19:06:15 M:234332160  NOTICE: Checking resolution 10
19:06:15 M:234332160  NOTICE: Setting autoresolution mode 6
19:06:15 M:234315776  NOTICE: Per AV pack settings are off
19:06:15 M:234340352  NOTICE: q:\userdata\sources.xml
19:06:15 M:234356736   ERROR: CSettings::Load Error loading q:\userdata\sources.xml: Line 0, Failed to open file
19:06:15 M:230035456  NOTICE: Checking the Date!
19:06:15 M:230035456  NOTICE: start dvd mediatype detection
19:06:15 M:230031360  NOTICE: initializing playlistplayer
19:06:15 M:230031360  NOTICE: DONE initializing playlistplayer
19:06:15 M:229941248  NOTICE: load default skin:[Project Mayhem III]
19:06:15 M:229187584   ERROR: CThread::staticThread : Win32 exception (code:0xc0000096) at 0x00531f92
19:06:16 M:229228544 WARNING: file doesnt have <fontset> with name 'Default', defaulting to first fontset
19:06:16 M:227971072   FATAL: EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION (0xc0000005)
                              at 0x6d9f764f
19:06:16 M:227667968   ERROR: DIRECTORY::CDirectory::Create - Error creating Z:\weather\
19:06:16 M:223412224   ERROR: DIRECTORY::CDirectory::Create - Error creating Z:\weather\64x64\
19:06:16 M:223379456   ERROR: DIRECTORY::CDirectory::Create - Error creating Z:\weather\64x64\

Any ideas?


- jmarshall - 2007-05-12 01:53

Maybe you don't have Z: mounted to a valid directory?

Otherwise, just run debug from visual studio and you'll get more info.


- pash - 2007-05-12 09:10

mbay: Make sure that you copied the exe to the root of the xbmc directory. Then start the batchfile thats mount the drives!


- Gamester17 - 2007-05-12 11:43

@jmarshall, would it be a good idea to implement SDL in XBMC_PC as in the Linux port, for consistancy?


- mbay - 2007-05-13 09:15

jmarshall: thanks, i'll have to try debug.

pash: I put the .exe and .bat file where the ".xbe" file was and even deleted the .xbe file, but to no avail. Sad i'll keep trying.


- spiff - 2007-05-13 12:34

RUN the bat file


- mace - 2007-05-13 22:08

Mbay:

I don't know if this will help you but this is how I got it running

1. Find T3CHConfused svn compile (google for it) and download it

2. extract the files to c:\XBMC

3. copy the files from c:\XBMC\win32 to c:\XBMC\XBMC

4. run c:\XBMC\XBMC\run_me_first.bat

5. It sometimes stops after the Xbox media center logo but if I click a few times in the picture it will load and show the menu


- Nuka1195 - 2007-06-09 20:24

This was never answered that I saw.

Quote:
With recent exe builds, I'm getting winsock errors with certain scripts. These work fine on the xbox. I don't see anything in the log except for the traceback.

I've searched to see what the error means, with no luck. "Winsock Error 2"
http://pastebin.ca/553394

Some of the scripts that work use the same urllib.urlopen() command, just different urls. Going back to an April 10th compiled exe it works fine. Sorry I don't have the revision.

The same script (XBMC Lyrics) will grab the lyrics online, but fail checking for updates to the script.


Is there something I should be doing for XBMC_PC?