Kodi Community Forum
xTV (Apple TV take 1 replica/clone) skin is in the XBMC Skinning Project's SVN - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skin Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: xTV SAF (/forumdisplay.php?fid=76)
+---- Thread: xTV (Apple TV take 1 replica/clone) skin is in the XBMC Skinning Project's SVN (/showthread.php?tid=24617)



- aart - 2008-04-02 18:32

sorry, I misread your post...


- HitecDevil - 2008-04-05 13:04

jabba200 Wrote:Hey CHI3f,

I thank you for all the effort.

Its time to update xtv Nod

http://www.apple.com/appletv/guidedtour/index.html?size=large

hi CHI3f
did you already made a new update to xtv? Smile


- Jezz_X - 2008-04-05 20:18

Cheif is a little to wrapped up in real life to do much these days and no he hasn't and has said he wont be redoign it for the new look. Because it would be a whole new skin


- Volante - 2008-04-06 20:49

Ehm, I tried to install it, but I don't get any text, either the font is black or it doesnt exist. Anyone know how to fix?


- kricker - 2008-04-06 21:40

Volante Wrote:Ehm, I tried to install it, but I don't get any text, either the font is black or it doesnt exist. Anyone know how to fix?
Make sure you are using a recent build of XBMC.


- Volante - 2008-04-06 21:56

I am using the latest version of OSX XBMC (0.4)


- aspen - 2008-04-08 12:22

I've updated through the svn but I keep getting these two errors on building:
amt-cast-fo.png: ERROR: 88760b59
defaultVideo.png: ERROR: 88760b59

I've tried deleting those two files and fetching them again from svn, but the new ones still have this build error.

Sorry if someone else has already reported this.


- daver - 2008-04-10 03:14

i too have the problem of no text in any of the menu's with the xTV gui with latest version of xbmc.

PM3 had the same problem at one stage and needed some changes to fix it.

Any chance someone could take over from chief and get the bext xbmc rolling again?

Cheers Dave


- Jezz_X - 2008-04-10 05:02

I'll look into it but I bet it will have text just fine for me


- kricker - 2008-04-10 05:23

I just did a build from the current svn (1322). I am using t3ch from 4-6-2008. the skin theme and colors are both on "Skin default", and I see no issues. I do know I had a similar issue months ago, but it was because I had an outdated version of the skin with a newer version of XBMC. If that isn't your issue, I don't know what else it could be.


- Jezz_X - 2008-04-10 05:26

Yep works 100% fine for me in all resolutions as well maybe look at a debug log and see if you see any skin errors in it


- Volante - 2008-04-11 00:15

daver: Set the font arial in PMIII, then activate xtv and choose lucida. That worked for me at least.


- wangl - 2008-04-12 13:01

the busy animation is jerky,
I remade the source pngs:
http://alexkidd.fileave.com/xTV/Busy/
before:[Image: busy_old.gif] after:[Image: busy_new.gif]


cheers


- kricker - 2008-04-12 16:31

Does anyone esle have issues with the overview of movies and tv shows spilling outside of the designated area in the list views? I also often see the overview and such appear overtop of the initial info viewed. I tried taking screenshots on the windows port, but it keeps chaning the view when the screenshot is made. I'll try to do some on the xbox when I get back in town.


- ptipton - 2008-04-14 08:15

XBMC now has integrated support for mythtv allowing the watching of live tv and recordings. This is a great feature but at the moment it doesnt work as well with xTV as with PM111.

As can be seen from the screenshots below xTV misses the program information from the Live Channels screen. Would it be possible to modify xTV to be compatible with Live Channels and show the program information? If this is fairly straightforward and someone can point me in the right direction I will have a crack at it but if complex skinning then may well be beyond me.
I think the screenshots show how great this feature could look in xTV. Perhaps the program for the selected channel could be shown below the channel icon or alternatively the channel icon made smaller to allow the programs to be shown next to each channel as in PM111? Thanks

[Image: screenshotpm111js4.png]

[Image: screenshotxtvwp6.png]
By tippo88