Kodi Community Forum
[RELEASE] FilmAffinity (Spanish) scraper - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-ons Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Metadata scrapers (/forumdisplay.php?fid=147)
+---- Thread: [RELEASE] FilmAffinity (Spanish) scraper (/showthread.php?tid=25389)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26


- MaDDoGo - 2010-05-28 16:45

@fidoby & @pacogp Please you have upload some log to pastebin so I can know what happens.


- pacogp - 2010-05-28 17:08

Ok, thank you very much for your support.


- furikuri - 2010-06-06 12:18

To fix fanart: on line 144 "<RegExp conditional="ExtraiMDB" input="$$9" output="&lt;url function=&quot;GoogleToIMDB&quot;&gt;http://www.google.com/search?q=site:imdb.com\1&lt;/url&gt;" dest="5+">" change "ExtraiMDB" with "!ExtraiMDB"


- MaDDoGo - 2010-06-06 17:08

Please, yo must read previous posts. You have to reconfig the scraper when you updates it. If you doesn't do it scraper works bad.

And do not change this line if you want the scraper to work as expected. Changing this you are changing a conditional order. And because of this, config "Use extra iMDB information" will be the other way round.

Basically I know it's working because it works for me.

ANd i would like to take this oportunity to share with you the scraper in addon's format working on 30704.

Enjoy it!

Link: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=9AMYU2VO


- furikuri - 2010-06-06 17:23

Then settings are wrong because I have to activate "Sólo póster de FilmAffinity y sin FanArt (rápido)" then FanArt works


- MaDDoGo - 2010-06-06 18:41

With factory settings scraper works perfect for me. Try again. What version of XBMC & scraper are you using? And post a log and I'll look into it.


- furikuri - 2010-06-06 19:02

After putting 2 times settings by defaults and restart it works, I don't know how, sorry for this trouble and thanks


- itombs - 2010-06-15 13:22

I still have problems with some "argumentos"
For example, I scraped Cristina F and the argument doesnt work:
http://www.filmaffinity.com/es/film900076.html

Here is the log:
http://pastebin.com/bmGzTRXz


- MaDDoGo - 2010-06-15 21:37

Hi,

I know what happens. The problem with this movie is related to non-standard plots in filmaffinity. The scraper uses the (FILMAFFINITY) word in almost every films on this page to take plots. It takes everything from the start of the plot to this word.

In this movie, there is no final tag so the scraper doesn't know what it has to scrape. The answer to this is to scrape everything including (FILMAFFINITY) but I don't thing this is a good way to do things.

I'll answer if it's possible to do different rules depending of the emptiness of fields.

I expect you to understand me because of my "English".


- itombs - 2010-06-16 00:37

MaDDoGo Wrote:Hi,

I know what happens. The problem with this movie is related to non-standard plots in filmaffinity. The scraper uses the (FILMAFFINITY) word in almost every films on this page to take plots. It takes everything from the start of the plot to this word.

In this movie, there is no final tag so the scraper doesn't know what it has to scrape. The answer to this is to scrape everything including (FILMAFFINITY) but I don't thing this is a good way to do things.

I'll answer if it's possible to do different rules depending of the emptiness of fields.

I expect you to understand me because of my "English".
So... the options are:
a) To scrape everything including (FILMAFFINITY). This way will ALWAYS work the argumento.
b) Use "(FILMAFFINITY)" word to take plots but, this way, sometimes the argumento doesnt work.

I prefer to scrape everything and this way always work argumento.
Or, maybe, scrape everything and the try to eliminate "(FILMAFFINITY)" word
doing something like:

Code:
argumento = argumento.split("(FILMAFFINITY)")

Entiendo el problema, pero creo que tiene que tener alguna solucion facil... esperar a que los de FA arreglen su base de datos puede ser largo.

Bye


- AlbertQ - 2010-07-20 22:23

Con las ultimas versiones de XBMC (Dharma r31996) y con el scrapper de FilAffinity 1.2.0 que es el que se obtiene a traves del nuevo sistema de Addons parece que no funciona al recuperar los FanArt, parece que es algo común a los Scrapers que hacen uso de TheMovieDB.org pero no tengo muy claro cual es el problema exactamente. ¿Alguien sabe algo de este problema?


- MaDDoGo - 2010-07-21 07:47

Please, this is a English forum (moderators dixit Tongue). I don't have any problem, but maybe you want to post a full log (Habilitar trazas de depuración)for your problem and I can look at it.

Cheers.


- juanalei - 2010-08-18 13:45

Hello
I have problems with the trailers, can not be played. The rest perfect.
Here the long.

http://pastebin.com/AWdaekuH

Someone can help me


- Evergreen4 - 2010-09-08 17:06

MaDDoGo Wrote:You have to put this code into the filmaffinity.xml in %XBMC%/system/scrapers/video and everything will work.

PS: After you have changed the file, you must change scraper config in order to work.

Hi all,

I have just installed XBMC and I am still reading tons of topics in this forum trying to understand the way this wonderful program works... and so far so good.
I was having the same issue with Filmaffinity not showing plots. I downloaded the code and placed into the correct directory, and now, if I select a movie and I force the "rescan" plot will be shown, but I was wondering if there is a way to do that for all the films at the same time...

MaDDoGo, what exactly do you mean by saying "After you have changed the file, you must change scraper config in order to work"... :confused2: where is that option?

Thanks and regards.


- MaDDoGo - 2010-09-08 23:02

Hi evergreen4,

what version have you installed? If you are trying the Dharma version, the scraper is available in the official repo. If not, you have to do the steps I wrote before and then go to the menu where you selected the source type (tvshow, movie) and when you select filmaffinity, you have to go to settings (ajustes).

If you don't understand me, them PM me and I explain you in spanish Smile