Kodi Community Forum
v16 Unable To Install Repos - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=111)
+---- Forum: Windows (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=59)
+---- Thread: v16 Unable To Install Repos (/showthread.php?tid=281474)

Pages: 1 2 3

Unable To Install Repos - puzzling - 2016-07-04

hi to the forum

I am having problems installing repos on my windows7 x64 dual core celeron processor computer.firstly as stated in my initial post i am no expert at this (quite the opposite) so believe me i am not placing blame anywhere except with me.when i launch the app i get a black screen so i have to close it down and restart and then its fine.my real problems start when i try to install repos,i get so far and then a message appears telling me it could not connect.i have a screenshot of the message but i honestly don't know how to upload it.i have spent hours reading up on how to send the log file and i am still not sure if i have it right.i enabled debugging etc. and i will( hopefully) get it to you with this.I have (foolishly) uninstalled and re-installed your app 3 or 4 times thinking this might help but to no avail.if you guys can somehow help me with all of this I would be most appreciative,as this app is amazing.

thank you all in advance

kudos

puzzlingSad[/php]

RE: Unable To Install Repos - DarrenHill - 2016-07-04

For the log file, details of how to do it are here - debug log (wiki). The easy way is to use the log uploader add-on that you will find in the official repo (the on built into Kodi). There are full details on the wiki via that link.

For screenshots, you cannot upload imaged directly here. You will need to use a hosting service and upload there. They will provide a link which you can use in your post to display your image.