Kodi Community Forum
[PATCH] LaunchPlayer - External Video Player Launcher (to launch third-party players) - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Development (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=32)
+--- Forum: Kodi Application (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=93)
+--- Thread: [PATCH] LaunchPlayer - External Video Player Launcher (to launch third-party players) (/showthread.php?tid=40136)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27


- tvont - 2009-01-10

wayland Wrote:anyone know how to setup externalplayer with mpc-hc? i tried last night with build "-Rev16962-jester-externalplayer" but could only get mpc to start in the background

If available in mpc, try using opengl for videooutput


- ethanmcdonald - 2009-01-10

Does anyone have a win32 link for the LaunchPlayer build, plugin or patch?
I did a search in this discussion but could not find anything but a C++ source.

Thanks for the help... Smile


- wayland - 2009-01-10

there doesnt seem to be a obvious option to use opengl, if you have never used it you can see the output optionshere. also these are the switches, i tried the obvious ones like /fullscreen and using a .bat file like someone reccomended a few pages back but nothing seemed to work


- ethanmcdonald - 2009-01-10

And of course as soon as I post it I find Jester's build.

http://ocs.nl/xbmc/

Tongue


- ashlar - 2009-01-10

wayland Wrote:anyone know how to setup externalplayer with mpc-hc? i tried last night with build "-Rev16962-jester-externalplayer" but could only get mpc to start in the background
Something broke between this build and the previous one. I have the same problem with Zoom Player, that it worked flawlessly before.
My advancedsettings.xml:
Code:
<advancedsettings>
<video>
  <defaultplayer>externalplayer</defaultplayer>
</video>
<externalplayer>
  <filename>C:\Program Files\Zoom Player\zplayer.exe</filename>
  <args>/F /Q /PLAY</args>
  <forceontop>false</forceontop>
  <hideconsole>false</hideconsole>
  <hidecursor>false</hidecursor>
</externalplayer>
</advancedsettings>



- tvont - 2009-01-10

wayland Wrote:there doesnt seem to be a obvious option to use opengl, if you have never used it you can see the output optionshere. also these are the switches, i tried the obvious ones like /fullscreen and using a .bat file like someone reccomended a few pages back but nothing seemed to work

Does it work while XBMC is in windowed mode?


- Jester - 2009-01-10

the patch has made it in the main SVN, so all SVN build from 16984 will have the externalplayer with it Smile


- ashlar - 2009-01-10

Jester Wrote:the patch has made it in the main SVN, so all SVN build from 16984 will have the externalplayer with it Smile
Hi Jester. I noticed that, and it's great, but basic functionality is broken now Sad Sad

Could it maybe be that someone took my suggestion and forceontop has to be set to true?


- tvont - 2009-01-10

Compiled on OSX.

1 error in externalplayer.cpp, 209:

g_RemoteControl.Disconnect();

has to be changed in:

#ifdef HAS_LIRC
g_RemoteControl.Disconnect();
#endif

then it builds.


- topfs2 - 2009-01-10

fixed in svn, thx tvont


- WiSo - 2009-01-10

Please keep the user support topics in the Windows user forum.
This is for developers talk only.


- Jester - 2009-01-10

Windows thread:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?p=267496


- tvont - 2009-01-10

Builds fine now on OSX (used current Xcode project file)

BUT: I have a fast running XBMC window w/o skin now (means open, empty window, but reacts upon "close" etc. No Content)

I built skins, TEX, after all built successfully, I built XBMC.app (which is ~102MB)

Could anyone help with that, please?


- ashlar - 2009-01-10

WiSo Wrote:Please keep the user support topics in the Windows user forum.
This is for developers talk only.
Not to be a smartass or anything, but I reported the patch being broken before it got committed to SVN, that's why I was commenting here.


- Jester - 2009-01-11

some fixes and improvements are done on the windows support thread, i've put the changes in a new trac ticket with the diff and they seem to work fine, could this be put in the main SVN ?

thanks

http://trac.xbmc.org/ticket/5656