Kodi Community Forum
XBMC HTTP-R, Remote Control Web App for PDA, PPC, or Smartphone (developers wanted) - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Supplementary Tools for Kodi (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=116)
+--- Thread: XBMC HTTP-R, Remote Control Web App for PDA, PPC, or Smartphone (developers wanted) (/showthread.php?tid=40958)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21


- tamago_quin - 2010-04-28

transcender Wrote:I dont really know sql or what your refrencing but couldnt strip the extension before the SQL query like: stfilename =left(strfilename)-4 cause i think LEFT is a sql command.

it seems left or right do not work with sqlite, but I can use a nested replace command. Not perfect but it does the job.

Code:
select path.strPath || replace(replace(files.strFilename, '.mkv',''),'.avi','') || '-fanart.jpg' from path, files, movie where path.strContent='movies' and files.idPath='1' and movie.idFile=files.idFile
this select statement does exactly what I want but
now my problem is the php code.

this is the current code:
Quote:public function get_thumb()
{
global $MODULE;
$MODULE->load("image");

list($thumb) = $this->parent->db->sql_fetchrow($this->parent->db->sql_query("SELECT c08 FROM movie WHERE idMovie = '".$this->id."'"));
preg_match_all("|<thumb.*>(.*)</thumb>|U", str_replace("<thumbs>", "", $thumb), $matches);

return image::get("movie", $matches[1][0]);
}

this is what I have changed it to:
Quote:public function get_thumb()
{
global $MODULE;
$MODULE->load("image");

list($thumb) = $this->parent->db->sql_fetchrow($this->parent->db->sql_query("select path.strPath || replace(replace(files.strFilename, '.mkv',''),'.avi','') || '-fanart.jpg' from path, files where path.strContent='movies' and files.idPath='1' and movie.idFile=files.idFile and movie.idMovie = '".$this->id."'"));

return image;

}
I get no errors when I run indexing.php but it doesn't process any images. is my syntax incorrect? remind you, I know absolutely nothing about php... Sad I'm guessing that return image part is incorrect...


- Juannie - 2010-05-08

I'm trying to get this working and running into a problem - index.php is blank. I saw one suggestion to make a test php file and did that (result at the bottom, but it looked fine to me). I'm using XBMC-live on my PC, and trying to use a stand alone setup.

The strange thing is that indexing.php seems to be working because it is filling the images directory with a bunch of jpgs that have been created from my media collection. I'm using IP address and not netbios name if that matters.

Are there any other settings I need to enable in xbmc (other than the webserver)? Any suggestions to fix this or better diagnose it?

Edit: I'm trying to browse the site from a PC (not a mobile device) and have tried a few different browsers if it makes a difference...


Code:
PHP Version 5.2.6-3ubuntu4.5

System     Linux XBMCLive 2.6.28-11-generic #42-Ubuntu SMP Fri Apr 17 01:57:59 UTC 2009 i686
Build Date     Jan 6 2010 21:56:40
Server API     Apache 2.0 Handler
Virtual Directory Support     disabled
Configuration File (php.ini) Path     /etc/php5/apache2
Loaded Configuration File     /etc/php5/apache2/php.ini
Scan this dir for additional .ini files     /etc/php5/apache2/conf.d
additional .ini files parsed     /etc/php5/apache2/conf.d/gd.ini, /etc/php5/apache2/conf.d/pdo.ini
PHP API     20041225
PHP Extension     20060613
Zend Extension     220060519
Debug Build     no
Thread Safety     disabled
Zend Memory Manager     enabled
IPv6 Support     enabled
Registered PHP Streams     zip, php, file, data, http, ftp, compress.bzip2, compress.zlib, https, ftps
Registered Stream Socket Transports     tcp, udp, unix, udg, ssl, sslv3, sslv2, tls
Registered Stream Filters     string.rot13, string.toupper, string.tolower, string.strip_tags, convert.*, consumed, convert.iconv.*, bzip2.*, zlib.*



- robweber - 2010-05-11

This is quickly becoming my favorite applications for controlling XBMC. It works especially well for my outside yard speakers so that I can queue up music through the XBMC frontend inside the house while having cook-outs and such.

My question though is regarding the new JSON web api that will be out with the new version of XBMC (already in the SVN). Are there any plans to overhaul the code when this becomes available? I'm one of those people that likes to jump to the new version of XBMC as soon as it comes out so I'd hate to miss out on this app because of the API differences. thanks for all the great work on it so far.


requirements? - transcender - 2010-05-17

Are there other requirements?
the indexing page works but blank index page?
the default webpage works.

Is there a minimum XBMC rev? I'm trying with the latest xbmc live / linux build on a nettop but with the sql / apache install on seperate server?


- Regul - 2010-05-19

I am having some problems with getting this to work.

I have read the whole thread, and tried everything in here what could help solve my errors, but nothing worked.

I am getting the following errors when going to index.php:
Notice: Undefined index: version in C:\wamp\www\index.php on line 44

Notice: Undefined index: info in C:\wamp\www\index.php on line 46

Notice: Undefined index: __id in C:\wamp\www\interface\ppc\inspire\index.php on line 19

Safe mode is off
Short tags are on
I defined the ip and port in the config.php

I am getting those errors with 3 buttons to select a xbmc.

Anyone around that can help me? Would be much appreciated! Smile


- jody01 - 2010-06-05

I am having some problems with getting this to work.

I have tried everything what could help solve my errors, but nothing worked.

I get the index page to select an xbmc ( a text line )

but that leads to a blank page

please help me !!

I'm try to fix it for days Sad


- exby - 2010-06-05

I am having the same problem as Juannie except running XBMC and HTTP-R (XBMC_HTTP-R_v0.5a1) on the same windows 7 machine.

-I have xampp lite installed and running, short tag is on, safe mode is off (tried toggling these with no success)

-XBMC defualt remote web interface is working on port 80

-I have tried running apache on port 80 and also on port 81 forwarded to the host machine in my router.

-http://<ip>/interface/indexing.php allows me to index 100% successfully with no errors and my images folder if full of all the appropriate images for my music, tv episodes, movies, etc.

-http://<ip>/interface takes me to a blank page with 3 links: My PC XBMC, Zolder MP, and Kamer MP. "My PC XBMC is set up with IP and MAC in the config file. When I click the link to all 3 I get a blank page.

I've read through all the pages in this thread and have not been able to find a solution but it looks like a few others are having this blank page issue. Can anyone please help? I feel like it's so close to working but can't find the right combination of settings.


- Blackkatt - 2010-06-05

I've been reading this forum for HOURS!!! whatever I try i get a blank page at

http://192.168.0.xxx/xbmc (xbmc name i choose to put XBMC_HTTP-R_v0.4 in)

http://192.168.0.xxx/xbmc = blank page
http://192.168.0.xxx/xbmc/index.php = blank page
http://192.168.0.xxx/xbmc/indexing.php = runs index forever with lots of errors.

or if I try http://192.168.0.xxx/xbmc/interface/pc/inspire/ I get

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in C:\xampplite\htdocs\xbmc\interface\pc\inspire\index.php on line 41
------------------------
my config.php

1 => array("name" => "xbmc", "ip" => "192.168.0.xxx", "port" => "8181", "mac" => "xxx")

and yes http://192.168.0.xxx:8181 works, (gives me xbmc defaults)

I've done all that's written in the readme many many times. And am not alone is this, i see at least 4 other ppl that got the same problem as me. AND DON'T give us, Apache is not configured correctly! give us an solution please....


- frater - 2010-06-06

Great initiative...
I'm the proud owner of a HTC HD2 which has a somewhat bigger screen and I immediately noticed the webif was intended for a smaller screen.
Can it somehow detect a 800 x 480 screen?


- jody01 - 2010-06-08

jody01 Wrote:I am having some problems with getting this to work.

I have tried everything what could help solve my errors, but nothing worked.

I get the index page to select an xbmc ( a text line )

but that leads to a blank page

please help me !!

I'm try to fix it for days Sad
Big Grin
The solution !!
The problem is the newest version of xampp
I’ve download version 1.7.1 and I connect without any problems


- rudeboyx - 2010-06-08

iv tried the 1.7.2 version and get the exact same problem as Blackkatt


- jody01 - 2010-06-08

rudeboyx Wrote:iv tried the 1.7.2 version and get the exact same problem as Blackkatt
try version 1.7.1Confused


- exby - 2010-06-09

jody01, can you share a link where I can download it to try it out? I've found it in a few places but either the website or the file I download is a bit suspicious.

Thanks!

Edit: found it here: http://sourceforge.net/projects/xampp/files/XAMPP%20Windows/1.7.1/


- rudeboyx - 2010-06-10

i can confirm it works with XAMPP 1.7.1 (except TV Shows) but i have to disable windows firewall to get it to work remotely. anyone know which app(s) to allow through my firewall? so i can switch it back on.

Cheers
RBX


- rudeboyx - 2010-06-10

just noticed that post # 216 has a newer version of the HTTP-R (v5.2a) than whats on the googlecode page. gonna try that tonight and let you know how it goes. still stuck with the windows firewall issue.