Kodi Community Forum
Media Info Plus - Manage your Movies, Shows, Tunes, NFO and more (Open Source VB.NET) - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Supplementary Tools for Kodi (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=116)
+--- Thread: Media Info Plus - Manage your Movies, Shows, Tunes, NFO and more (Open Source VB.NET) (/showthread.php?tid=47071)



- fekker - 2009-04-01

digitalhigh Wrote:Yes, studioreal is there and correct. It's the <credits> field that has the incorrect data. I know it's a pain in the butt, but I have very few movies that actually have (had) the proper writer tag, and I think it could be because it wasn't being grabbed??

So a one-time update is probably necessary...

yeah at one point it was rem'd out in the code.

I'm going to append "Rating: " to the certification field data (when enabled in settings for use as the MPAA data)


- fekker - 2009-04-01

digitalhigh Wrote:EDIT:

Just re-ran autopilot again, and this is the output from the new new version:

<tagline>His fear began when he woke up alone. His terror began when he realised he wasn't.</tagline>
<runtime>113 min</runtime>
<thumb />
<fanart url="http://www.themoviedb.org/" />
<playcount />
<File />
<Path />
<filenameandpath />
<id>tt0289043</id>
<genre>Horror / Sci-Fi / Thriller</genre>
<credits>British_Film_Council - SDp MPEG Audio 2ch </credits>
<director>Danny Boyle</director>
<premiered />
<status />
<studio> / SDp / MPEG Audio / 2ch / </studio>
<album />

hmm...... let me see if there's a way to fix this in the backend, I know a refresh of the data, by clicking refresh on it in MIP's gui fixes it, but it's not ideal.


- MrDVD - 2009-04-01

@fekker, would it be possible to make the parts/fields selectable the are written in your nfo file ?

In fact i would like such format:
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<movie xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema">
  <fileinfo>
    <lastupdate>2009-04-01T16:41:25.265625+02:00</lastupdate>
    <version>1.3</version>
    <streamdetails>
      <video>
        <width>1920</width>
        <height>800</height>
        <codec>h264</codec>
        <formatinfo>AVC</formatinfo>
        <duration>1h 48mn 49s 208ms</duration>
        <bitrate>9 826 Kbps</bitrate>
        <bitratemode />
        <bitratemax />
        <container>.mkv</container>
        <codecid>V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC</codecid>
        <codecidinfo />
        <scantype>Progressive</scantype>
        <aspectdisplayratio>2.400</aspectdisplayratio>
      </video>
      <audio>
        <language>deu</language>
        <codec>AC-3</codec>
        <channels>6</channels>
        <bitrate>640 Kbps</bitrate>
      </audio>
      <subtitle>
        <language>deu</language>
      </subtitle>
    </streamdetails>
  </fileinfo>
  <studio>Warner Bros. Pictures / 1080p / AC-3 / 6ch / deu / subdeu</studio>
</movie>
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0443649/

This way i can user xbmc internal ofdb scraper to have german plot and so on and also the quality higher background/poster from themoviedb abd the mediainfo from MIP Smile

It also looks like that the ofdb scraper inside xbmc need the full url to imdb to work correct. (only with the movieid field inside the nfo it didnt work) But i found inside the xbmc wiki that this is a allowed format.(url @ the end of an nfo outside the xml part)


- digitalhigh - 2009-04-01

Also, it would appear that the TVshowupdate is hanging up on this file:

Aqua Teen Hunger Force.S03E05.Edork.wmv
480x360px
duration 11:25
bitrate 1597khbps
samplrate - 16bit
2ch
16khz sample rate
100kbps video data rate
24bit video samplerate

?


- fekker - 2009-04-01

testing build 2827
http://www.mediafire.com/?znmmwnnmzmy

so what I did was told MIP to grab the studio and credits (writer) fields from the imdb cached data.. this data is never modified by MIP after caching, this should fix those fields when doing auto-pliot and update media info only.

please confirm


- digitalhigh - 2009-04-01

Now there is no <credits> tag?


- fekker - 2009-04-01

digitalhigh Wrote:Now there is no <credits> tag?

do you see <credits /> in the .nfo file?


- digitalhigh - 2009-04-01

fekker Wrote:do you see <credits /> in the .nfo file?

Nada. Opened five different .nfo's in notepad, did a full search for the word credits, found nothing.


- fekker - 2009-04-01

digitalhigh Wrote:Nada. Opened five different .nfo's in notepad, did a full search for the word credits, found nothing.

hmmm... see if the cache has that field

C:\Program Files\mediainfoplus\cache\imdbcache\ <IMDBID>.xml

OK, working on another build in a min..


For ofdb.. i have a plan!
Basically it'll grab imdb first, using what's in place.. then take that imdb number and do a parse on ofdb to update the info with that data. It's got alot of work left in it, part was done in build 2825 (separation of how I handle that part). It will still require the movie be picked from imdb, or the imdb number be entered.. but i think it'll work out.


- digitalhigh - 2009-04-01

I have only 4 files in my cache folder, none of which are for movies I have.


- JoWa - 2009-04-01

fekker Wrote:testing build 2827
http://www.mediafire.com/?znmmwnnmzmy




currently private? can i download it somewhere else or is a new build just being upped?

edit: ah, posted before i read fekkers last post...Smile


- whop - 2009-04-01

Is it possible to add .ts as a media file? Or have I missed a config option? Laugh
Quote:Non Movie File: M:\Incoming\Series\Lost\Season 5\Lost - S05E10 - He's Our You.ts : Lost - S05E10 - He's Our You.ts



- smcnally75 - 2009-04-01

digitalhigh Wrote:You talking about the new flagging?

The problem is nobody's got it implemented yet. I've got it about half-done in Serenity, and I'd imagine that DJH is working hard right now to get it to go in stark.

So basically, you gotta wait for us to get it going. Probably a day or two. Wink

I'm pretty sure Duncan already had this in place in Stark. I know he at least had the code in place to get the info from the file name.


- digitalhigh - 2009-04-01

smcnally75 Wrote:I'm pretty sure Duncan already had this in place in Stark. I know he at least had the code in place to get the info from the file name.

Yes, from the filename. The method being discussed here is for saving the codec/audio/resolution/etc information into the .nfo tags, meaning XBMC can then scrape it and store it in DB.


- MrDVD - 2009-04-01

whop Wrote:Is it possible to add .ts as a media file? Or have I missed a config option? Laugh

It looks like that the mediainfo.dll also cant handle m2ts ?