Kodi Community Forum
[RELEASE] Home Theater Experience (Script) - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-ons Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Program Add-ons (/forumdisplay.php?fid=151)
+---- Thread: [RELEASE] Home Theater Experience (Script) (/showthread.php?tid=55628)



- ralob - 2010-02-01 22:30

Thanks for the comprehensive reply. Smile

I wasn't using any pack, but was using Apple to stream some trailers. Apparently the HTE had a botched installation or something. I just reinstalled again and rescraped Apple, and all is ok. Smile


- persichini - 2010-02-02 00:27

ok i've been trying to set this up but when i click slides folder... my only option is my dvd drive. How come my hdd isn't showing up


- SlaveUnit - 2010-02-02 00:35

persichini Wrote:ok i've been trying to set this up but when i click slides folder... my only option is my dvd drive. How come my hdd isn't showing up

I think it has to be added as a source. Maybe within the videos section?


- persichini - 2010-02-02 01:03

i have 5 hhd added as sources in my videos already. none of them show


- SlaveUnit - 2010-02-02 01:54

Hmm, Im not sure then persichini.

On another topic . . .
New post for resources for this script:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=69270


- persichini - 2010-02-02 15:36

SlaveUnit Wrote:Hmm, Im not sure then persichini.

On another topic . . .
New post for resources for this script:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=69270

Ok Figured it out after a lot of banging my head on the floor. I had to go into the file manager section (in my skin settings) and add the directory in there to be able to select it in the HTE Script. Can a mod add that to the first post. I'm guessing i might not be the only person that has had this issue. Maybe i am i don't know.


- revned - 2010-02-02 16:02

steppedup Wrote:If you're using Mccorkle's Home Theater Pack, make sure to rename the Audio(Dolby, DTS folder, Other) folder to just "Audio".

If that doesn't work, can you remove all variables - and then post your debug logs to pastebin.ca - bringing the link back here?

Removing all variables- turn off the trivia slide show, and show only 1 random video for say...feature presentation intro.

If that runs successfully, then keep adding in variables going with only 1 random video for each movie selection.

Finally, then add in the trivia section.

Let me know what your were able to play - and what finally what broke it.

Also - please make one change, and stop and restart xbmc - this keeps the debug log small.

And I only need the last debug log from the time that it breaks.

I don't know where I can find the log file, but i'm not using the McCorkle Home Theater Pack. I only use HTE to stream 1 trailer from apple before the movie starts. Everything else is off. I tried changing it to a folder without succes. In the HTE debug info I see the error: "UnboundLocalError: local variable 'movie_title' referenced before assignment"

I tried removing the script and reinstalling it without succes.


- SlaveUnit - 2010-02-02 23:26

Your XBMC.log is in C:\Program Files\XBMC assuming you are running it in portable mode. In the other mode I think it's in C:\Documents and Settings\yournamehere\Application Data\XBMC. You'll want to turn on debug from within XBMC though first. This is all assuming you are using windows. If using linux Im sure there are plenty of posts saying where it is. Maybe sometthing like \home\XBMC (just a guess). You can always do a "find / -name XBMC.log" if that's waht it's called in linux.


- fryster - 2010-02-03 12:10

Hi all,

I am using the latest version of Alaska skin, how and where do I add the information to have a 'theatre' button so I can launch the script? I can get this working with other skins, but can't find the info needed.

Many thanks, Steve


- revned - 2010-02-03 18:27

steppedup Wrote:If you're using Mccorkle's Home Theater Pack, make sure to rename the Audio(Dolby, DTS folder, Other) folder to just "Audio".

If that doesn't work, can you remove all variables - and then post your debug logs to pastebin.ca - bringing the link back here?

Removing all variables- turn off the trivia slide show, and show only 1 random video for say...feature presentation intro.

If that runs successfully, then keep adding in variables going with only 1 random video for each movie selection.

Finally, then add in the trivia section.

Let me know what your were able to play - and what finally what broke it.

Also - please make one change, and stop and restart xbmc - this keeps the debug log small.

And I only need the last debug log from the time that it breaks.

Here's my log: http://www.pastebin.ca/1778351

The only setting that's on is: stream 1 trailer from apple (newest), everything else is off.


- SlaveUnit - 2010-02-03 20:56

fryster Wrote:Hi all,

I am using the latest version of Alaska skin, how and where do I add the information to have a 'theatre' button so I can launch the script? I can get this working with other skins, but can't find the info needed.

Many thanks, Steve

You need to take the code and make it. Or bring it up in the Alaska thread and maybe someone will do it.


- Nuka1195 - 2010-02-05 04:41

revned, you're not running the script right. you need to run it from the window you select the video.


- kperi - 2010-02-08 18:31

Thanks for the Script.

I have in my macmini installed the XBMC Camelot and the Aeon Hitched with the script HTE but i have a problem, when i choose the cinema button, play a random film from a specific folder before the movie ,this is ok, but after that play the next movie not the movie i have selected before!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Any idea to solve this problem??

Thanks a lot.


- BigBlack - 2010-02-08 20:31

yes it's the same for me... It doesn't play trailer and play the movie after the selected...


- kiboy6 - 2010-02-09 04:09

kperi Wrote:Thanks for the Script.

I have in my macmini installed the XBMC Camelot and the Aeon Hitched with the script HTE but i have a problem, when i choose the cinema button, play a random film from a specific folder before the movie ,this is ok, but after that play the next movie not the movie i have selected before!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Any idea to solve this problem??

Thanks a lot.

This has been discussed before in this thread - you need to modify your DialogVideoInfo.xml file in your skin folder.

See here:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?p=480603&highlight=DialogVideoInfo.xml#post480603

That should sort you out Smile