Kodi Community Forum
[RELEASE] CU Lyrics (Script) Addon - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-ons Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Lyrics Add-ons (/forumdisplay.php?fid=146)
+---- Thread: [RELEASE] CU Lyrics (Script) Addon (/showthread.php?tid=62853)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26


- spiff - 2010-10-20 08:57

read his signature properly and NEVER inline logs - use a pastebin. you're filling our databases with crap and easily effs up searches for others.


- evschaapman - 2010-10-24 20:08

Hi Zeljko,

Hope you have had some time to check the log file and find the problem. ;-) http://pastebin.com/ZUMw018A

Best regards


- amet - 2010-10-24 20:43

evschaapman Wrote:Hi Zeljko,

Hope you have had some time to check the log file and find the problem. ;-) http://pastebin.com/ZUMw018A

Best regards

[Image: saro.png]

works for me, cant reproduce. seeing the whole debug log would help see what platform/build and version of the script you are on.


Scroll..? - sharbutt - 2010-10-25 20:13

Hi All,

I am new to XBMC, but I am loving it so far - awesome stuff..

I have CU Lyrics and it loads ok, no problems.

The only queries I have are -

Is it possible to get the lyrics to scroll with the song?

also, is there any way of having the lyrics start when you select a song to play, in stead of having to load a song, then go into CU Lyrics to fetch the lyrics..?


- evschaapman - 2010-11-07 12:25

Hi Amet,

Sorry for my delay in response. Please see the full log here: http://pastebin.com/6qAEQFaz

Hope it helps.

Also attached the screenshot.

Have a good Sunday.

http://i53.tinypic.com/1z2kqjm.jpg


- amet - 2010-11-07 13:08

evschaapman Wrote:Hi Amet,

Sorry for my delay in response. Please see the full log here: http://pastebin.com/6qAEQFaz

Hope it helps.


you are not using Addon version of CU Lyrics, Addon version is only compatible with Dharma B1-B4 builds.

the issue you are seeing is corrected in Addon version, so if you want to try install beta4 from here and give it a try. you can install CU Lyrics from Add-on manager

NOTE: backup your database before running Beta 4 as it will update it to latest version and you wont be able to roll back to Camelot if you are not happy with Dharma

evschaapman Wrote:Have a good Sunday.

same to you, too bad here Sunday is the first working day of the week Sad


- dsim - 2010-11-07 13:19

Would it be There a better support for cyrillic? I have a A lot of albums from russia, and they are all named well in cyrillic, but cu lyrics doesn't show the correct artist, or doesn't show anything. Also my serbian collection I renamed from latin to cyrillic, because i want my son to learn cyrillic from start up, and it would be great that the cu lyrics makes request in latin, if not found the lyrics in cyrillic, to the servers for songs.

I mean something like on the fly convert artist and song name from cyrillic to latin for request.

cheers!


- amet - 2010-11-07 13:33

dsim Wrote:Would it be There a better support for cyrillic? I have a A lot of albums from russia, and they are all named well in cyrillic, but cu lyrics doesn't show the correct artist, or doesn't show anything. Also my serbian collection I renamed from latin to cyrillic, because i want my son to learn cyrillic from start up, and it would be great that the cu lyrics makes request in latin, if not found the lyrics in cyrillic, to the servers for songs.

I mean something like on the fly convert artist and song name from cyrillic to latin for request.

cheers!

search cannot be done in Cyrillic, but displaying the lyrics can, you have to search and download using latin and then convert to cyrillic just before displaying. might be easier getting Cyrillic "Bukvar" Smile


- evschaapman - 2010-11-14 19:53

Thanks a million Amet, the update worked! :-)
Are now able to see the lyrics of the particular file.

CU


- foffen - 2010-11-30 00:13

I have never used the lyrics function before, got it working but i wonder if there is any way to fix/bypass the gracenote thing?


- amet - 2010-11-30 00:27

foffen Wrote:I have never used the lyrics function before, got it working but i wonder if there is any way to fix/bypass the gracenote thing?

nope, thats what we get from the site


- DejaVu - 2010-11-30 18:27

Trying to get this working, everything seems installed and running. But the only way it seems to fetch any lyrics is if I tell it to at the top of the Music OSD.

Is that what it's supposed to do? Or does this attempt to play the lyrics through in real time like Karaoke?


- amet - 2010-11-30 20:04

DejaVu77 Wrote:Trying to get this working, everything seems installed and running. But the only way it seems to fetch any lyrics is if I tell it to at the top of the Music OSD.

Is that what it's supposed to do? Or does this attempt to play the lyrics through in real time like Karaoke?

thats what its supposed to do, you have to start it


- idioteque - 2010-11-30 21:25

Does anyone know how to bind this plugin to a key in RC1?


- amet - 2010-12-01 08:08

idioteque Wrote:Does anyone know how to bind this plugin to a key in RC1?

<l>RunScript(script.cu.lyrics)</l>