Kodi Community Forum
[RELEASE] Alaska Revisited (not 100% Eden compatible) - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skin Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Alaska (/forumdisplay.php?fid=126)
+---- Thread: [RELEASE] Alaska Revisited (not 100% Eden compatible) (/showthread.php?tid=70302)



- furii - 2010-09-28 21:39

mcgehee44 Wrote:Im not sure what post you're referencing Hitcher. If this is a question thats already been addressed, i'm sorry. I just couldn't seem to find it when skimming through. Any help would be appreciated though.

first post:

Quote:Tutorials

Combined Banner, Landscape and Poster support -
Have the scraper set to download Posters.
  • Download the Banner and Landscape images from TVdb and save them to each TV Show folder naming them banner.jpg and landscape.jpg respectively. I recommend resizing the landscape images to 408x230 to prevent slowdown.
  • If you need to change any of the images for whatever reason you'll need to delete userdata/Database/textures.db to force XBMC to re-cache them.



solved - Voyager - 2010-09-29 09:03

Voyager-xbmc Wrote:Hitcher,

I am testing with my own SVN builds, and up to r34168 everything worked well. Today I made another build r34191 and it seems that the skin is broken. The issues are showing up in library navigation, e.g. "Poster Fixed" and other modes are no longer working correctly, as well as there are missing thumbs. I don't know what's going on, perhaps the changes to use UTF-16 character encoding are causing the skin to no longer work well (r34170+)? Meanwhile, reverted back to r34168.

Regards, Voyager-xbmc

The problem was related to unicode & locale in xbmc code, issue only visible when GUI language different from English, and only on SVN. Meanwhile it's fixed as of r34277.


- grey - 2010-09-30 11:01

hey guys, one quick question

are colour mods (in particular, Stencil) still usable when using this theme?

thanks


- drago - 2010-10-01 19:23

Hitcher Wrote:Turn on 'debug mode' and tell me what window you're in - it should be MyVideo.xml.

Fixed the Playlist Shuffle problem.

No when I do this it shows me the MyVideoNav.xml

Thanks for the Shuffle problem and for the update 1.7.0


- Hitcher - 2010-10-01 19:45

Use pastebin.com to show me your guisettings.xml.


- drago - 2010-10-01 21:43

Hitcher Wrote:Use pastebin.com to show me your guisettings.xml.

Hi, heres the guisettings. http://pastebin.com/8BfcnPgA


- Hitcher - 2010-10-01 22:04

I can't see any custom button with 'plugin.video.apple.movie.trailers.lite' assigned to it?


- mortstar - 2010-10-05 01:40

I'm getting some weird behaviour with recently added movies only. Recently added TV episodes and albums are working fine.

It seems that the recently added script is returning some sort of cached values when I navigate 'up' on the Movies Icon. The first film returned is actually the 5th most recent movie added to the database.

If I change the skin to Confluence this shows the correct 'recently added movies' and bizarrely if I then change back to Alaska Revisited the correct movies are shown. However, once I close and reopen XBMC the problem reoccurs.

If I actually enter the 'New Movies' category then the correct order of recently added movies is displayed.

This is not a problem that is showing for TV Episodes or Albums as they are displayed correctly. I've attached a log file which is me carrying out the steps as outlined above, I hope it sheds some light on the weird issue!

Thanks for the great skin and your support Hitcher Smile

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/2830812/xbmc.log


- Hitcher - 2010-10-05 07:48

I use fanart not posters so have you checked they're OK?


- mortstar - 2010-10-05 11:15

Hitcher Wrote:I use fanart not posters so have you checked they're OK?

Yeah, after I switch to Confluence and back, the fanart of the correct recently added is displayed fine.

I had a play with the home.xml where it calls the recentlyadded script and it certainly is showing some weird behaviour. If I change it to the same as confluence (just calls the last 4 items with no other options) it doesn't seem to work either.

It's like the script is doesn't return properly.


- Hitcher - 2010-10-05 15:30

Ah, the script isn't run every time you enter Home but by switching skins you'll force a re-run. It will run after you update the library and enter Home after the update has finished though.
I have just done this myself and the new fanart was correct.


- drago - 2010-10-05 19:07

Hitcher Wrote:I can't see any custom button with 'plugin.video.apple.movie.trailers.lite' assigned to it?

Sorry my mistake.. It's working now. Didn't know I had to do that. Thanks.


- Zeflash - 2010-10-06 22:17

Is there anything that changed recently in an update? I used to have the TVSeries in banner mode displaying banners properly (taken from banner.jpg in each series folder) but since I updated the skin some shows display the poster in the banner while others still display the banner.
Any way to make things back to normal?


- Hitcher - 2010-10-06 23:00

A good way to check what's changed is to read the Changelog. Wink

Anyway, I've changed the way images are handled in Banner and Landscape modes because lots of people don't read the first post. So now it'll use the default, scraped image for Banner and Fanart for Landscape unless you enable 'Use banner.jpg for Banner view' and/or 'Use landscape.jpg for Landscape view'.


- Zeflash - 2010-10-07 13:45

Hitcher Wrote:A good way to check what's changed is to read the Changelog. Wink

Anyway, I've changed the way images are handled in Banner and Landscape modes because lots of people don't read the first post. So now it'll use the default, scraped image for Banner and Fanart for Landscape unless you enable 'Use banner.jpg for Banner view' and/or 'Use landscape.jpg for Landscape view'.

Ooops. I usually do it Smile
Thanks for the pointer.

Now another question (it never ends, right?)
I've added favorites on a video source in the movies custom buttons, but alas when hitting back, I'm not back to the home menu, I'm back to the video sources root...
Anyway to prevent that and go back to root directly, other than editing the include_homedefault.xml?

Thanks!