Kodi Community Forum
[BUGS] and missing items - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skin Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Skin Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=179)
+----- Forum: Night (/forumdisplay.php?fid=130)
+----- Thread: [BUGS] and missing items (/showthread.php?tid=73846)



- mcborzu - 2010-08-07 13:49

Danielocean Wrote:one question: whats your first thinking of my suggestion about the movie info screen!? are they realistic?!

I just glanced at that section, the "play" should be the first button is a definite yes, I'll have to re-read the others....


- Ram2000 - 2010-08-07 14:32

Ram2000 Wrote:This is My current Movie Genre Fanart Folder though I am sure most people would Just add there own.

DOWNLOAD 12MB

This is the end result...

[Image: Genre.png]

Maybe you could loose the Text and cut down on the diffuse on the picture ?

Ok I HATE THE SEARCH I have gone through about 500 posts but cannot find the reply to this which is annoying as I know you did
I even followed your instruction regarding removing the Text I am sorry but could you please refresh my memory.
How do I remove the text from Genres again thanks and sorry for being a senile old fool Tongue
Also is it ust me or does the genre fanart not work in file mode... ?


- Suicide Machine - 2010-08-07 15:25

Small bug/flaw:

the codec information when viewing a movie (shortcut "o") is centered. But with values changing (video queue, sync, etc.) the lines length changes quickly which results in it "jittering".


- zwat - 2010-08-07 15:48

Ram2000 Wrote:Ok I HATE THE SEARCH I have gone through about 500 posts but cannot find the reply to this which is annoying as I know you did
I even followed your instruction regarding removing the Text I am sorry but could you please refresh my memory.
How do I remove the text from Genres again thanks and sorry for being a senile old fool Tongue
Also is it ust me or does the genre fanart not work in file mode... ?

open Viewtype_Poster.xml

Code:
        <control type="label">
            <description>Big Title</description>
            <visible>Control.IsVisible(55) + ![Container.Content(tvshows) | Container.Content(seasons) | Container.Content(episodes) | Container.Content(movies)]</visible>
            <animation effect="slide" start="0,0" end="0,-70" time="1000" delay="600" tween="cubic" easing="inout" condition="Control.IsVisible(55) + [Container.Content(tvshows) | Container.Content(seasons) | Container.Content(episodes) | Container.Content(movies)]">Conditional</animation>
            <posx>0</posx>
            <posy>235</posy>
            <width>1280</width>
            <height>50</height>
            <align>center</align>
            <font>Font_Bartowski_BigMusic</font>
            <shadowcolor>678b8b8b</shadowcolor>
            <textcolor>678b8b8b</textcolor>
            <label>$INFO[ListItem.label]</label>
            <include>Animation_HiddenByInfo</include>
            <include>Animation_Bartowski_Context_Zoom</include>
        </control>

look for something like this and add
Code:
Container.Content(genres) |
behind the <visible>Control.IsVisible(55) + ![


- Ram2000 - 2010-08-07 17:43

THANKYOU dam me for overwriting my changed one...


- psike - 2010-08-07 20:26

mcborzu Wrote:and then yesterday I had an idea for a new skin so I made some mockups while the idea is fresh so I don't forget.

Any chance we can get a peek at this mockups? Smile


- mcborzu - 2010-08-07 20:34

psike Wrote:Any chance we can get a peek at this mockups? Smile

maybe so far it has a cool Movie/TV/Home screen not sure how well I can translate a files view into it. Mostly just playing around while the idea is fresh...


- zwat - 2010-08-07 23:43

is tv flag missing or is it just me? includecodecflagging is calling on one but folder is emty.

and i'm still requesting studio flagging to be included in the flagging folder and the includecodecflagging file Big Grin


bug in includedcodecflagging.xml @ tv image - zwat - 2010-08-08 00:20

Code:
        <control type="image">
            <description>TV Image</description>
            <width>90</width>
            <height>33</height>
            <aspectratio>keep</aspectratio>
            <texture>flagging/video/tv.png</texture>
            <visible>[substring(ListItem.FilenameAndPathAndPath,pdtv) | substring(ListItem.FilenameAndPathAndPath,hdtv) | substring(ListItem.FilenameAndPathAndPath,dsr)]</visible>
        </control>
replace with this if FilenameAndPAthAndPath ain't a new feature
Code:
        <control type="image">
            <description>TV Image</description>
            <width>90</width>
            <height>33</height>
            <aspectratio>keep</aspectratio>
            <texture>flagging/video/tv.png</texture>
            <visible>[substring(ListItem.FilenameAndPath,pdtv) | substring(ListItem.FilenameAndPath,hdtv) | substring(ListItem.FilenameAndPath,dsr)]</visible>
        </control>



Music Party Mode - JDizzy - 2010-08-09 18:00

Music-->Party Mode

After selecting Party Mode, no songs show up on list in Now Playing screen.
Checked in Confluence skin and songs showed up.
(I noticed this several days ago and thought maybe updating SVN would fix, but no go).

Reverted back to Night skin I downloaded 07/02/10 and song list was there.

Running ATV, yesterday's Night skin (from GIT), and yesterday's SVN.


- mcborzu - 2010-08-09 18:10

JDizzy Wrote:Music-->Party Mode

After selecting Party Mode, no songs show up on list in Now Playing screen.
Checked in Confluence skin and songs showed up.
(I noticed this several days ago and thought maybe updating SVN would fix, but no go).

Reverted back to Night skin I downloaded 07/02/10 and song list was there.

Running ATV, yesterday's Night skin (from GIT), and yesterday's SVN.

Good catch, I switched id's on some views and thats probably it...


- pletopia - 2010-08-09 19:59

love to see whats going through your brain too regarding the new mockups


- Ram2000 - 2010-08-10 01:17

I am still getting a running time of 1 Minute on nearly all my movies some say 2 Minutes...
this is the latest git pull tonight any one else getting this ?
loving teh smaller posters thansk.


- mcborzu - 2010-08-10 01:19

Ram2000 Wrote:I am still getting a running time of 1 Minute on nearly all my movies some say 2 Minutes...
this is the latest git pull tonight any one else getting this ?
loving teh smaller posters thansk.

XBMC probably uses some sort of regex expression to strip out any non-numerical characters inside the <duration> tag. Hence "1 hrs 33 min" translates to "1".

Both Ember and Media Companion have options to fix this...


- pletopia - 2010-08-11 08:54

so i'm such a fan of Night, i installed it on a few friend's htpcs so they could have the latest and greatest .. anyway one friend of mine uses kiosk mode for his setup and noticed something strange .. if you have kiosk mode enabled and hit 'i' while over a movie or tv show .. you can't get any info .. instead you get this:

[Image: captureoo.jpg]

can this be changed? he used to run Aeon in kiosk mode and didn't have this issue