Kodi Community Forum
[RELEASE] Grooveshark (Script) Music Addon - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Music Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=148)
+---- Thread: [RELEASE] Grooveshark (Script) Music Addon (/showthread.php?tid=74474)



- solver - 2010-11-12

jfcarroll Wrote:I have a dumb python question. You have a line in default.py that looks like this:

Code:
w = GrooveClass("grooveshark.xml", __cwd__, "DefaultSkin", isXbox = __isXbox__)

... but isXbox is not a parameter of any __init__ method on GrooveClass (nor its parents). How is this working?

Well, actually it shouldn't work. As you say it's not a parameter that is defined by __init__() in GrooveClass. It should give an error. The reason it works, I suspect, is because the xbmcgui.WindowXML class is an extension module written in C++ which merely checks if if it gets enough arguments. Any excess arguments are simply ignored (I haven't checked the source to confirm, mind you).

The reason 'isXbox' is there is because I forgot to delete it when I switched to another initialization scheme. I'll commit the corrected code ;-)


- jfcarroll - 2010-11-13

Thanks. That makes sense. Given that I've been in the C++ code for a while now I should have realized that.

I've been refactoring the C++ code so that people can write addons in programming languages besides Python and your script was suggested as a good test case. The re-factored code fails there.

Thanks again
Jim


- solver - 2010-11-13

jfcarroll Wrote:Thanks. That makes sense. Given that I've been in the C++ code for a while now I should have realized that.

I've been refactoring the C++ code so that people can write addons in programming languages besides Python and your script was suggested as a good test case. The re-factored code fails there.

Thanks again
Jim

No worries - glad to help. I'm looking forward to seeing the result of your efforts.


- chtamina - 2010-11-14

looks like it won't let me login
http://pastebin.com/v9X0z5At
I'm usinb grooveshark-for-xbmc-blue-skin-v0.1.3.zip on xbmc4xbox (I don't know if it's script related or not)


- dominater01 - 2010-11-14

chtamina Wrote:looks like it won't let me login
http://pastebin.com/v9X0z5At
I'm usinb grooveshark-for-xbmc-blue-skin-v0.1.3.zip on xbmc4xbox (I don't know if it's script related or not)

1.3 is out of date use 1.9


- Skisax22 - 2010-11-16

First off, thank yo so much for creating this add-on it is really a great addition to XMBC. I am having an issue with the general functionality of the .3 build. I have the november 5th version of Openelec.tv intalled an a shuttle XS35GT. Basicallythe enter key either on a keyboard or remote reguarly stops working in grooveshark. I find that if i press escape, it will work again for a min, but its pretty strange. Also, I can enter a search, but I get no results. any ideas?

Thanks,

Steve


- solver - 2010-11-16

Skisax22 Wrote:First off, thank yo so much for creating this add-on it is really a great addition to XBMC. I am having an issue with the general functionality of the .3 build. I have the november 5th version of Openelec.tv intalled an a shuttle XS35GT. Basicallythe enter key either on a keyboard or remote reguarly stops working in grooveshark. I find that if i press escape, it will work again for a min, but its pretty strange. Also, I can enter a search, but I get no results. any ideas?

Thanks,

Steve

I sounds like an unhandled exception in the script. But I'll need a log with debugging turned on in the script to find what exactly is going on. Could you post one to pastebin.com?


- Skisax22 - 2010-11-17

solver Wrote:I sounds like an unhandled exception in the script. But I'll need a log with debugging turned on in the script to find what exactly is going on. Could you post one to pastebin.com?

So sorry, but how do I do that from XBMC? Dubugging is turned on from the settings menu, btu thats as far as I get....

Thanks,

Steve


- solver - 2010-11-17

Skisax22 Wrote:So sorry, but how do I do that from XBMC? Dubugging is turned on from the settings menu, btu thats as far as I get....

Thanks,

Steve

Have a look here: http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=XBMC_Online_Manual

Go to "XBMC for <platform> specific FAQ" depending on your platform. It should explain where xbmc.log is.


- Hack_kid - 2010-11-18

anyone having problems playing music today. everything i click on results in nothing playing API change or something maybe?


- solver - 2010-11-19

Hack_kid Wrote:anyone having problems playing music today. everything i click on results in nothing playing API change or something maybe?

There hasn't been any changes in the API and it's working fine here. I guess it could be a problem with the streaming servers in your area? Huh


To Dominator - Emegra - 2010-11-20

Just wanted give a big thanks to Dominator for his efforts in helping me solve my problem with Grooveshark all is now working well sorry this is a little belated but I had a recent bereavement which I suppose has put the Grooveshark problem into it's correct perspective


- BugBoy - 2010-11-21

I tried out GrooveShark today and it has a nice collection and is free to use. The XBMC interface looks nice, but I have some problems with the search functionality. When I search for "State of Mind", then I see in the top bar the song "Empire State of Mind". But there is no way to select it. When I hit OK, then I get 100 songs to choose from.

Am I doing something wrong or is there some kind of manual how to use this addon?

PS: Thanks for creating this addon. It's really a nice extension for XBMC.


- solver - 2010-11-21

BugBoy Wrote:I tried out GrooveShark today and it has a nice collection and is free to use. The XBMC interface looks nice, but I have some problems with the search functionality. When I search for "State of Mind", then I see in the top bar the song "Empire State of Mind". But there is no way to select it. When I hit OK, then I get 100 songs to choose from.

Am I doing something wrong or is there some kind of manual how to use this addon?

PS: Thanks for creating this addon. It's really a nice extension for XBMC.

Sorry, no manual - it's learn as you go ;-) But to answer your question; when you are typing your search query hit escape and you can select from the suggestions.


i need help - dominater01 - 2010-11-24

hey solver im having an error with getting a new session id i've tried 3.0 and 2.9 and still have this problem even got a fresh new build and this still shows up it was working erlier so how would i fix this i think i messed it up somehow

debug log > http://pastebin.com/HwuQxZNG