Kodi Community Forum
[DEPRECIATED] XBMC Subtitles - Addon Script (previously OpenSubtitles OSD) - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-ons Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Subtitle Add-ons (/forumdisplay.php?fid=143)
+---- Thread: [DEPRECIATED] XBMC Subtitles - Addon Script (previously OpenSubtitles OSD) (/showthread.php?tid=75437)



- Senonlyone - 2011-02-20 15:33

So is there anything I can do to get it to work properly under Alaska ?


- amet - 2011-02-20 15:39

Senonlyone Wrote:So is there anything I can do to get it to work properly under Alaska ?

I dont see how this could be the Alaska issue? same movie works fine on confluence?


- strup - 2011-02-20 16:35

Hi!
First of all, great job making this plugin, very usefull.
I was just wondering if there is some way to search more languages for subtitles (I know i have three but still ...). I would like slo, cro, srb, bih and eng if that is possible, maybe some tweak in settings, ...

tnx


- Smrkc - 2011-02-20 23:04

Hi! Great job on the addon, although i have some difficulties making it work. After any search i get the "no subtitles found!". The log file is here http://pastebin.com/R4TSdgjG

Thank you for your help


- amet - 2011-02-20 23:08

Smrkc Wrote:Hi! Great job on the addon, although i have some difficulties making it work. After any search i get the "no subtitles found!". The log file is here http://pastebin.com/R4TSdgjG

Thank you for your help

please enable debug logging and try again with the log


- vtwin0001 - 2011-02-21 02:43

Hello

I dont know if this is where I should post this:

I have an Apache server and I use it to stream remotely; so far subtitles are not appearing during streaming (even if I search for them using the plugin, or if I choose an existent srt)

I understand an earlier version of the plugin had the possibility to use the srt as a temp file and display subtitles whilst watching (and afterwards, it was deleted from the temp files, so if I wanted to watch the file again, I had to re-download the subtitles)

Is it possible to re-enable that? Or in a case.. just have a look at this option?

Thanks for such a great work Smile


Add-on on media info - kabrumbs - 2011-02-21 17:41

First, thank you guys! This plugin is awesome!

One question: is it possible to launch it from the library? I'm tweaking confluence to show if the media has already subtitles in the media info 1, 2, etcc.
It would be awesome if I could launch download subtitle from there...

[]s Humberto


- Smrkc - 2011-02-21 21:16

amet Wrote:please enable debug logging and try again with the log

Here is my debug log http://pastebin.com/KnvAjDs4. I took a glance at it, but still i have no idea why it's not working. Your help would be very appriciated.


- amet - 2011-02-21 21:49

Smrkc Wrote:Here is my debug log http://pastebin.com/KnvAjDs4. I took a glance at it, but still i have no idea why it's not working. Your help would be very appriciated.

scan tv shows into a library, XBMC Subtitles gets all needed info from library(name, episode, season...etc)


- amet - 2011-02-21 21:50

kabrumbs Wrote:First, thank you guys! This plugin is awesome!

One question: is it possible to launch it from the library? I'm tweaking confluence to show if the media has already subtitles in the media info 1, 2, etcc.
It would be awesome if I could launch download subtitle from there...

[]s Humberto

nope, as it needs info that it gets from a XBMC player... it could be hacked but I wont even go into it


- amet - 2011-02-21 21:53

vtwin0001 Wrote:Hello

I dont know if this is where I should post this:

I have an Apache server and I use it to stream remotely; so far subtitles are not appearing during streaming (even if I search for them using the plugin, or if I choose an existent srt)

I understand an earlier version of the plugin had the possibility to use the srt as a temp file and display subtitles whilst watching (and afterwards, it was deleted from the temp files, so if I wanted to watch the file again, I had to re-download the subtitles)

Is it possible to re-enable that? Or in a case.. just have a look at this option?

Thanks for such a great work Smile

you can still save the subs to a "non-movie" location, just select it in addon settings

unselect "subtitle download folder same as movie" and select where you want it saved in the next option


- amet - 2011-02-21 21:56

strup Wrote:Hi!
First of all, great job making this plugin, very usefull.
I was just wondering if there is some way to search more languages for subtitles (I know i have three but still ...). I would like slo, cro, srb, bih and eng if that is possible, maybe some tweak in settings, ...

tnx

no mate, more than 3? just decide which one you want and use that Smile

want me to add "ex-yu" ? Smile (kidding ofc, not adding that)

pozdrav


- castortray - 2011-02-21 22:01

Hi all,

I have some issue with download subtitles (v 2.3.3) on ATV2 (XBMC 10.0-7) using napiprojekt:

debug log:

http://pastebin.com/dXdH94bg

[Image: UEeyG.jpg]

my smb shares working ok,

hopefully someone can help


- amet - 2011-02-21 22:14

castortray Wrote:Hi all,

I have some issue with download subtitles (v 2.3.3) on ATV2 (XBMC 10.0-7) using napiprojekt:

debug log:

Code:
use pastebin

my smb shares working ok,

hopefully someone can help

cross posting is very annoying AngryNo

napiprojekt will have to be updated to use the new vfs module


- castortray - 2011-02-21 22:22

amet Wrote:cross posting is very annoying AngryNo

napiprojekt will have to be updated to use the new vfs module

corrected, sorry