Kodi Community Forum
[DEPRECIATED] XBMC Subtitles - Addon Script (previously OpenSubtitles OSD) - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-ons Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Subtitle Add-ons (/forumdisplay.php?fid=143)
+---- Thread: [DEPRECIATED] XBMC Subtitles - Addon Script (previously OpenSubtitles OSD) (/showthread.php?tid=75437)



- amet - 2011-03-27 15:21

adytum Wrote:Thank you, again, for all the work you put into this!
Not to clutter up the thread with more nagging, but I have a subtitle problem that I wonder whether it's related to the addon. See this thread with the debug log if you have the time.

I think its not the XBMC Subtitle issue, but hard to tell without the debug log, if the addon downloads sub it is the issue with something else.


- zeus[x] - 2011-03-27 16:25

amet Wrote:this is not meant to be a bulk sub downloader, use it when you want to watch the episode Smile

since we only do necessary checks for the current episode, there is no way for us to know if the other episodes are matching the subs in the "whole season" zip

I understand your point. Thats ok.

Thanks for your hard work!


- Marble68 - 2011-03-28 06:19

How does one use this? I have it installed, I have enabled in the skin. Then what?


- amet - 2011-03-28 06:34

Marble68 Wrote:How does one use this? I have it installed, I have enabled in the skin. Then what?

While watching a movie push a subtitle button to access the addon and download subs


- villyidol - 2011-03-28 09:08

Is there a way to add these two sources for Bulgarian subtitles:
http://subs.sab.bz/
http://subsunacs.net/


- stolek5 - 2011-03-28 12:10

castortray Wrote:Hi,

Any chance you (amet) or someone else can include Napisy24.pl ?
This is the best and the biggest Polish website with subtitles.

Many thanks.

also join to the request,

pls pls pls Big Grin


- amet - 2011-03-28 12:53

villyidol Wrote:Is there a way to add these two sources for Bulgarian subtitles:
http://subs.sab.bz/
http://subsunacs.net/

sure, use one of the included services to see how its done, once finished let me know and I'll include it in the addon if you want it in

Cheers,
amet


- amet - 2011-03-28 12:54

stolek5 Wrote:also join to the request,

pls pls pls Big Grin

we have a Polish specific site, dont we?


- stolek5 - 2011-03-28 13:19

amet Wrote:we have a Polish specific site, dont we?

yes we have but,

http://www.podnapisi.net - is not very good
http://www.napiprojekt.pl/ - not working on atv2 on smb shares (in most has subtitles only for new movies and tv series - but is awesome always downloading synchronized subtitles) not so much as napisy24.pl subtitles


napisy24.pl - is the best and the biggest Polish website with subtitles including old movies. Also contains all subtitles from old database from napisy.org (currently closed by police)

of course it's not urgent but would be good to have it Big Grin

thanks


Ok, thank you! - Marble68 - 2011-03-28 16:51

amet Wrote:While watching a movie push a subtitle button to access the addon and download subs

Ah, ok. I use a Logitech Harmony. I'll have to go check out the key mappings then assign it to a button the remote.

Thank you.Big Grin


- stolek5 - 2011-03-30 16:26

Marble68 Wrote:Ah, ok. I use a Logitech Harmony. I'll have to go check out the key mappings then assign it to a button the remote.

Thank you.Big Grin

Pls let me know how to do that Smile


- bradvido88 - 2011-03-31 01:52

LoL Wrote:...
I have just been waiting for 1 extra feature: Support for 2 cd (or multi cd) movies.
...
Bump on this, I have many multi-file movies (stack://) that I'd like to get subs for.


- bluenote - 2011-03-31 06:02

Thanks for this plugin, it works really well.

I have two questions -

I would like to control subtitles with one button -- instead of t and u.
Is it possible to launch the script if subtitles are toggled on , and none are available ? So I can press t to turn on subtitles, but none are local, so, the script launches? Thanks if you can suggest a better way to configure my remote with just one button to use this functionality (turn on/download/turn off).

Will you consider inserting the downloaded subtitle file to be packaged into the media file if it is a mkv? This would make for a much cleaner library ...

thanks,


- amet - 2011-03-31 06:27

bradvido88 Wrote:Bump on this, I have many multi-file movies (stack://) that I'd like to get subs for.

Added in v 2.3.8


- amet - 2011-03-31 06:31

bluenote Wrote:Thanks for this plugin, it works really well.

I have two questions -

I would like to control subtitles with one button -- instead of t and u.
Is it possible to launch the script if subtitles are toggled on , and none are available ? So I can press t to turn on subtitles, but none are local, so, the script launches? Thanks if you can suggest a better way to configure my remote with just one button to use this functionality (turn on/download/turn off).

Will you consider inserting the downloaded subtitle file to be packaged into the media file if it is a mkv? This would make for a much cleaner library ...

thanks,


1. You can map the button on remote to run an addon

2. No, it would need to get muxed into mkv