Kodi Community Forum
[Release] reFocus 0.9.5 for Frodo (deprecated) - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skin Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: reFocus (/forumdisplay.php?fid=72)
+---- Thread: [Release] reFocus 0.9.5 for Frodo (deprecated) (/showthread.php?tid=75867)



- Jeroen - 2011-11-26 17:06

Should be fixed now. When browsing through "all episodes" now only the tv show title is displayed btw.


- Jeroen - 2011-11-26 17:14

Rocky5 Wrote:Did you fix the labels vanishing on the homescreen when nowplaying controls are visible, it's in the current GIT I got lastnight.

This is "fixed" now too. Only downside now is that when you open the player controls, and before you were focused on any of the home menu entries that have contextual info on focus (like now playing or weather), the main label is shown again instead of the info. Will have to think about whether there's a way around that.


- Jeroen - 2011-11-26 19:16

Small update 0.9.4.1 pushed to the repo, you should receive this automatically if you're using the repo add-on.

0.9.4.1
FIX: positioning of notification area when audio muted
FIX: release year missing from library
FIX: some localization
FIX: tv show title not shown browsing at episode & season level
FIX: home menu labels dissapear when player controls are active


- icouper - 2011-11-26 21:00

Just tried adding the repo and it doesn't seem to contain anything. I also tried adding the skin directly and it said something about missing dependencies.

Any ideas what's going on?


- kelix - 2011-11-26 21:54

amazing skin! works a treat on my ATV2 Smile many thanks!

is the watch list script working in the latest build? Nothing seems to populate in it for me? am i missing something?


- HydroDiOxide - 2011-11-26 23:58

Jeroen Wrote:Small update 0.9.4.1 pushed to the repo, you should receive this automatically if you're using the repo add-on.

0.9.4.1
FIX: positioning of notification area when audio muted
FIX: release year missing from library
FIX: some localization
FIX: tv show title not shown browsing at episode & season level
FIX: home menu labels dissapear when player controls are active

Ah. That is a whole lot better. Still, as a consistency nitpick, the positioning of time and date is different in home and (movie)library. Also the colour of day and date differ (white vs blue). Is this intended or overseen? Hey, and turning the volume all the way down seems to produce a different type of mute icon. This one overlaps with track playtime.


- canadave - 2011-11-27 01:32

icouper Wrote:Just tried adding the repo and it doesn't seem to contain anything. I also tried adding the skin directly and it said something about missing dependencies.

Any ideas what's going on?

Try rebooting. It's a bug that I'm surprised still seems to exist. I've always had to reboot after adding a repo via zip file...otherwise, I don't see anything in the repo (any repo).


- Sranshaft - 2011-11-27 02:01

canadave Wrote:Try rebooting. It's a bug that I'm surprised still seems to exist. I've always had to reboot after adding a repo via zip file...otherwise, I don't see anything in the repo (any repo).

Normally what I do is click Force refresh and then Update. After a few minutes it should populate the repo.

I agree, though, that the addon system in general could use some love with it grinding XBMC to a halt when downloading images.


- Rocky5 - 2011-11-27 02:25

I think for the visible labels on the home screen you could do what I done (when I fixed it) & make the select image fade out like when idling.

also do you have any use for Recently added on the home screen? as I incorporated that in two days ago. (short video of it in action Youtube Video shot using my iPhone)

PHP Code:
    <include name="homeMenusLayout">
        <
itemlayout width="640" height="52">
            <
control type="label">
                <
posx>20</posx>
                <
posy>70</posy>
                <
posy>100</posy>
                <
width>640</width>
                <
height>50</height>
                <
font>homeMenu</font>
                <
align>left</align>
                <
label>$INFO[ListItem.Label]</label>
                <
textcolor>Color0</textcolor>
            </
control>
        </
itemlayout>            
        <
focusedlayout width="640" height="52">
            <
control type="image">
                <
posy>0</posy>
                <
width>375</width>
                <
height>200</height>
                <
aspectratio align="left">stretch</aspectratio>
                <
texture border="1">home/menuSelect.png</texture>
                <include>
home_ListScroll</include>
                <
animation effect="fade" start="100" end="50" time="350" condition="System.IdleTime(5) | Window.IsActive(playercontrols)">Conditional</animation>
            </
control>
            <
control type="image">
                <
posy>0</posy>
                <
width>950</width>
                <
height>200</height>
                <
aspectratio align="left">stretch</aspectratio>
                <
texture border="80,0,0,0">home/menuSelect.png</texture>
                <include>
home_ListScroll</include>
                <
visible allowhiddenfocus="true">[Container(9000).HasFocus(21) | Container(9000).HasFocus(22) | Container(9000).HasFocus(17)]</visible>    
            </
control>
            <
control type="label">
                <
posy>70</posy>
                <
posx>20</posx>
                <
width>640</width>
                <
height>50</height>
                <
font>homeMenu</font>
                <
align>left</align>
                <
textcolor>Color5</textcolor>
                <
label>$INFO[ListItem.Label]</label>
                <
visible>![Container(9000).HasFocus(21) | Container(9000).HasFocus(22) | Container(9000).HasFocus(17)]</visible>
            </
control>
            <
control type="label">
                <
posy>72</posy>
                <
posx>20</posx>
                <
width>640</width>
                <
height>50</height>
                <
font>homeMenuInfo</font>
                <
align>left</align>
                <
textcolor>Color5</textcolor>
                <
label>[LOWERCASE]$INFO[ListItem.Label2][/LOWERCASE]</label>
                <
visible>Container(9000).HasFocus(21) | Container(9000).HasFocus(22) | Container(9000).HasFocus(17)</visible>
            </
control>
        </
focusedlayout>
    </include> 

I also fixed the intro, you had the black image behind the video, so the it never looked like it fades out, I also had to increase the duration as on my Revo it would end to soon, so I delayed the startup of the video by 500ms and increased the duration to 6500ms fixing the problem.

(I have also redone the intro using images, using the correct fonts) Youtube Video

PHP Code:
<!---INTRO------>
    <include 
name="intro_Enable">
        <
control type="videowindow" id="1">
            <
posx>280</posx>
            <
posy>156</posy>
            <
width>720</width>
            <
height>405</height>
            <
visible>Player.HasVideo</visible>
        </
control>
        <
control type="button" id="8999">
            <
onfocus>PlayMedia(special://skin/intro/intro.m4v,1)</onfocus>
            
<onfocus>SetFocus(10)</onfocus>
            <
label>SHOULD NOT SEE ME</label>
            <
visible allowhiddenfocus="true">false</visible>
            <
animation effect="fade" delay="500" end="100" time="100">WindowOpen</animation>
        </
control>
        <
control type="image">
            <
aspectratio>stretch</aspectratio>
            <include>
screen_Dimensions</include>
            <
texture>black.png</texture>
            <
animation effect="fade" delay="6500" end="100" time="350">WindowOpen</animation>
        </
control>
        <
control type="button" id="10">
            <
onfocus>ReplaceWindow(Home)</onfocus>
            <
texturenofocus>-</texturenofocus>
            <
texturefocus>-</texturefocus>
            <
animation effect="fade" delay="7000" end="100" time="500">Focus</animation>
        </
control>
    </include>
    <include 
name="intro_Enable-1080">
        <
control type="videowindow" id="1">
            <
posx>600</posx>
            <
posy>338</posy>
            <
width>720</width>
            <
height>405</height>
            <
visible>Player.HasVideo</visible>
        </
control>
        <
control type="button" id="8999">
            <
onfocus>PlayMedia(special://skin/intro/intro.m4v,1)</onfocus>
            
<onfocus>SetFocus(10)</onfocus>
            <
label>SHOULD NOT SEE ME</label>
            <
visible allowhiddenfocus="true">false</visible>
            <
animation effect="fade" delay="500" end="100" time="100">WindowOpen</animation>
        </
control>
        <
control type="image">
            <
aspectratio>stretch</aspectratio>
            <include>
screen_Dimensions</include>
            <
texture>black.png</texture>
            <
animation effect="fade" delay="6500" end="100" time="350">WindowOpen</animation>
        </
control>
        <
control type="button" id="10">
            <
onfocus>ReplaceWindow(Home)</onfocus>
            <
texturenofocus>-</texturenofocus>
            <
texturefocus>-</texturefocus>
            <
animation effect="fade" delay="7000" end="100" time="500">Focus</animation>
        </
control>
    </include> 



- kyotocafe - 2011-11-27 02:49

Jeroen Wrote:.
I was wondering about people's thoughts on this. As it would probably mean the current watchlist implementation to be dropped.
I'm not sure about it yet, but I thought it would be a pretty intuitive way to select what you want to watch. It feels more integrated to me and functions as a sort of hub.
[/LIST]

Current watchlist implementation works pretty good to me, but I agree that this way you have just proposed feels more intuitive. It would be nice to have it implemented in git and try it out.


- loggio - 2011-11-27 04:02

Hi jeroen,

Not sure if you're aware, but i've created a 'hd movies' smart playlist... When i access it using refocus, theres no Thumbnail or slide views... The two views i only use lol

Also turns out cinema experience is buggy as all hell and has nothing to do with your skin, so false alarm on that one! lol

Cheers,
Loggio


- Ebatte - 2011-11-27 04:06

For some reason when I am playing a video I'm not able to ge back to the video if I navigat away from it. Clicking "now playing" on the home screen doesn't return me to the full screen video.

Anyone else have this issue?


- Sranshaft - 2011-11-27 04:12

Ebatte Wrote:For some reason when I am playing a video I'm not able to ge back to the video if I navigat away from it. Clicking "now playing" on the home screen doesn't return me to the full screen video.

Anyone else have this issue?

You need to press 'Tab' on the keyboard or map this function to a button on your remote.


- spoco2 - 2011-11-27 06:23

Jeroen Wrote:Small update 0.9.4.1 pushed to the repo, you should receive this automatically if you're using the repo add-on.

0.9.4.1
FIX: positioning of notification area when audio muted
FIX: release year missing from library
FIX: some localization
FIX: tv show title not shown browsing at episode & season level
FIX: home menu labels dissapear when player controls are active

Awesome, you've added 'exit' back to the homescreen...

Life is good once again Smile

I have to say, I try other skins every now and again, and while they are very competent, and sometimes have some pretty cool animations and layouts, they all come across as being created by people with the sensibilities of a 12 year old. This really is the only 'mature' skin I've used.


- epoke - 2011-11-27 08:27

Korean translation for 0.9.4.1
strings.xml