Kodi Community Forum
[RELEASE] TV Show Next Aired (Script) Addon - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-ons Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Program Add-ons (/forumdisplay.php?fid=151)
+---- Thread: [RELEASE] TV Show Next Aired (Script) Addon (/showthread.php?tid=79493)



- ronie - 2011-09-21 19:35

`Black Wrote:That sounds like a good idea. I'll make a basic Confluence based skin for my updated next aired dialog so you can test it.

cool, let's get to work! ;-)


- `Black - 2011-09-21 21:12

I still have some problems with the tv show path... it's not empty anymore but it seems that it's returning the parent folder. So path is /Volumes/Daten/Serien/ for all shows, not e.g. in case of Californication /Volumes/Daten/Serien/Californication/.


- ronie - 2011-09-21 21:21

`Black Wrote:I still have some problems with the tv show path... it's not empty anymore but it seems that it's returning the parent folder. So path is /Volumes/Daten/Serien/ for all shows, not e.g. in case of Californication /Volumes/Daten/Serien/Californication/.

could you post a full Debug Log ?


- `Black - 2011-09-21 21:51

Path is correct, there seems to be a problem with ListItem.Path... if I set the path as property, it's working.


- ronie - 2011-09-21 22:09

`Black Wrote:Path is correct, there seems to be a problem with ListItem.Path... if I set the path as property, it's working.

hmm...i vaguely remember reading something about that once....

i think listitem.path will only work if it points to a file,
so it won't work when you feed it with a directory..... i think... :-)

i'd say, just use a property .


- `Black - 2011-09-22 21:39

I finished the skin, layout based on Transparency. I have some problems with the focus on window open, don't know whats wrong there.... log outputs Control 200 in window 13000 has been asked to focus, but it can't. Second problem is that window close seems to be forced, no animation. But I noticed this also on the XBMC subtitles addon, maybe it's a XBMC bug.

Download


- ronie - 2011-09-22 21:54

`Black Wrote:I finished the skin, layout based on Transparency. I have some problems with the focus on window open, don't know whats wrong there.... log outputs Control 200 in window 13000 has been asked to focus, but it can't. Second problem is that window close seems to be forced, no animation. But I noticed this also on the XBMC subtitles addon, maybe it's a XBMC bug.

Download

great, will check it out right away.

there is/was a bug with window close animations for script windows.
i thought it was fixed, but apparently not.
weird thing is, the close animation works fine with the lyrics addon.
will ask around to see what's going on here.

as for the focus problem, the script will have to set the focus, not the skin.
so don't use <defaultcontrol> in the xml.
i'll fix that.

i've also just finished my part of the coding, it needs a bit of additional testing,
but looks great so far.


- `Black - 2011-09-22 22:30

Ok thanks.

I also thought the close bug was fixed, it was working for a short time but now it's not working again.

Edit: I forgot to change $INFO[ListItem.property(Path),,banner.jpg)] back to $INFO[ListItem.Thumb]. I think we should extend the settings and add options for using thumb or local banner as well as an option for using logos, I could look into that tomorrow.


- `Black - 2011-09-23 15:47

I made some updates, added setting for thumb, banner or logo and fixed the set focus problem.

script.tv.show.next.aired.zip


- `Black - 2011-09-25 12:47

Any progress ronie?


- ronie - 2011-09-25 14:58

`Black Wrote:Any progress ronie?

yes, i've spend the best part of yesterday working on it.

will report back this evening as i hope to have it finished by then.


- jetskijoe - 2011-09-26 02:40

Any way to add in Cancelled or status of tv series? That way if there is no Next Aired date then I can see the status of the tv show. It is nice to if a show is still airing or if it is already cancelled when I am looking for the next tv show.


- weiuweiu - 2011-09-26 10:13

Hello, when i press refresh it does not update the series that should show, for example i cant see dexter in the menu and it was on of the last added shows. here is my pastebin if it helps. Other then this everything works perfect. All shows gets their logos so i can use them in landscape etc.

http://pastebin.com/fyxEnyrk


- ronie - 2011-09-26 15:27

weiuweiu Wrote:Hello, when i press refresh it does not update the series that should show, for example i cant see dexter in the menu and it was on of the last added shows. here is my pastebin if it helps. Other then this everything works perfect. All shows gets their logos so i can use them in landscape etc.

http://pastebin.com/fyxEnyrk

refresh? i don't think this script comes with a refresh option Smile
most likely some skin implementation, all that does is run the script but that won't guarantee an update.

when you run the script it checks the locally cached data,
only when it's outdated (24h) it will run an update.


- ronie - 2011-09-26 15:29

jetskijoe Wrote:Any way to add in Cancelled or status of tv series?

not easily no.
the script was made to present info on upcoming shows, not shows of the past.

i'm willing to look into it, but only by large demand. ;-)