Kodi Community Forum
[Update] Shade on repo is now up-to-date - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skin Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Skin Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=179)
+----- Forum: Shade (/forumdisplay.php?fid=132)
+----- Thread: [Update] Shade on repo is now up-to-date (/showthread.php?tid=81093)

Pages: 1 2


[Update] Shade on repo is now up-to-date - igotdvds - 2010-09-14 16:33

The issues with the last upload were resolved and it is now up-to-date.

Go get it!


- Handa - 2010-09-14 16:54

Shocked

Nice!


- igotdvds - 2010-09-14 17:02

Alert! Now it seems to be crashing xbmc. stay tuned.

GEEZ!!!


- vanOert - 2010-09-14 17:03

We'll take a look.


- igotdvds - 2010-09-14 17:42

Ok, its the textures.xbt file.


For some reason when they uploaded it it created a xbt file and it is crashing xbmc. Delete it and it will work.


- igotdvds - 2010-09-14 20:04

Looks like we are good to go now!!!!

Just tried it and all pulled well.


- byxil - 2010-09-14 20:42

immediately after install Shade skin form xbmc repo, XBMC reload loop continuously.

I try press Ctrl+Alt+2 but nothing happens.
how to stop load xbmc?

my system: Revo 3610, Xbmc Dharma beta1


- igotdvds - 2010-09-14 20:45

byxil Wrote:immediately after install Shade skin form xbmc repo, XBMC reload loop continuously.

I try press Ctrl+Alt+2 but nothing happens.
how to stop load xbmc?

my system: Revo 3610, Xbmc Dharma beta1

See here: http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=81112

Also, please remember this was an xbmc issue, not a Shade issue. Shade was just the skin that had bad luck.


- byxil - 2010-09-14 22:27

I try with recovery mode at boot menu (dual boot menu) and I rename the folder skin.shade in home/revo/.xbmc/addons in bad.shade
but when reboot the system, I have same situation: the logo xbmc loop load.

another help?


- igotdvds - 2010-09-14 22:44

byxil Wrote:I try with recovery mode at boot menu (dual boot menu) and I rename the folder skin.shade in home/revo/.xbmc/addons in bad.shade
but when reboot the system, I have same situation: the logo xbmc loop load.

another help?

Delete the skin.shade folders and/or files in:

c:\program files\xbmc\addons

This one is dependent upon your OS:

..\app data\roaming\xbmc\addons

..\app data\roaming\xbmc\addons\packages

Then, download it again.


- vanOert - 2010-09-14 23:00

Strangely, after deleting and reimporting my movie db, some posters are not pulled although everything is very neatly organized. I'm pretty much positive this is not a shade issue though.

igotdvds: in list views, the white selection background seems to be faded on the far right. is that intentional?


- igotdvds - 2010-09-14 23:05

vanOert Wrote:Strangely, after deleting and reimporting my movie db, some posters are not pulled although everything is very neatly organized. I'm pretty much positive this is not a shade issue though.

igotdvds: in list views, the white selection background seems to be faded on the far right. is that intentional?

No, not intentional and quite strange as I see it too. It snot that way on my local skin only the one from the repo. Same images, something is screwy.

Luckily that is only a file mode view so the important stuff doesnt see the problem. Wink


- byxil - 2010-09-14 23:08

I deleted file guisettings.xml and now xbmc work.
thanks


- Hitcher - 2010-09-14 23:45

igotdvds Wrote:No, not intentional and quite strange as I see it too. It snot that way on my local skin only the one from the repo. Same images, something is screwy.

Luckily that is only a file mode view so the important stuff doesnt see the problem. Wink

Change line 106 in the ViewFileMode.xml from

PHP Code:
<texture border="0,2,0,2">white.png</texture

to

PHP Code:
<texture border="2">white.png</texture

and that'll fix it.


- igotdvds - 2010-09-15 02:22

Hitcher Wrote:Change line 106 in the ViewFileMode.xml from

PHP Code:
<texture border="0,2,0,2">white.png</texture

to

PHP Code:
<texture border="2">white.png</texture

and that'll fix it.

You are like a genie that comes out of nowhere and grants wishes, thanks man!