Kodi Community Forum
[Closed] TvTunes Addon - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-ons Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Program Add-ons (/forumdisplay.php?fid=151)
+---- Thread: [Closed] TvTunes Addon (/showthread.php?tid=83925)



- ppic - 2010-10-27 22:14

good to know Wink


- FreddyKrueger - 2010-10-27 22:23

ppic Wrote:i've got the same problem, in fact i had lost share connection (i can't even play my video files), i had same log as you have, i restarted xbmc, then all was good

not only restarted xbmc several times... but i made a fresh clean install(hehehehe... i really like this script).

I'm completely lost here.... don't know what else to try more.


- ppic - 2010-10-27 22:26

are you using authentification on your smb share?


- FreddyKrueger - 2010-10-27 22:33

ppic Wrote:are you using authentification on your smb share?

yes... i was thinking the exact same thing.

i'll try to remove the authentication.


- ppic - 2010-10-27 22:37

please tell me, i'll try a work around if confirmed Wink


- FreddyKrueger - 2010-10-27 22:50

ppic Wrote:please tell me, i'll try a work around if confirmed Wink

yes.... that's it.
if i remove authentication.... it works.


- PatOso - 2010-10-27 23:26

The melodies are heard very low, use skin Night.Confused
Greetings


- ppic - 2010-10-27 23:50

it use current volume level if you set the option to 0


- Thorbear - 2010-10-28 00:02

my xml editing aren't that good so i just can't get it to work with Transparency!... I've tried to add the stuff mcborzu posted on the first page, but i just won't get the music to play.. anyone who could assist (with already edited xmls for transparency perhaps?)

Awesome idea by the way, ppic =)


- ppic - 2010-10-28 01:20

much for volume problems and to stop confusing:

Code:
v0.6.5:
- changed log volume display (all in %)
- changed container and playing conditions
- log steps
- now compense volume during theme playing (when going back to original volume, your volume change will be take in count)
- fixed loop

i'll see the problem for smb authentificating would be good enought if i put a setting to add username and password ? so the script can complete the missing part Big Grin


- Steveb - 2010-10-28 01:47

Cheers mate, that fixed it, all work as it should, nice work Big Grin


- ppic - 2010-10-28 01:51

Steveb Wrote:Cheers mate, that fixed it, all work as it should, nice work Big Grin

phew!Cool

and please don't forget to help me translating addon infos Wink
i'll try to remove strings from code too Wink


- Flomaster - 2010-10-28 05:16

v0.6.5 no bueno for me..... sound is ok, but when I try and play my tv show it opens and force close out of tv show. when I disable TvTunes and play tv show it plays just fine.

log file = reboot xbmx
go to tvshows
click into tv show hear TvTunes working *nice*
try and play Tv show
shows trys to open and close right away *not nice*
go to addons and disable TvTunes
to to Tv show and play show it works *Nice*

http://flomaster.pastebin.com/uvFVXpq3

-=Jason=-


Own Tv Tunes - pang - 2010-10-28 06:45

Is it possible to add your own tv tunes, i mean there should be a button Add tune when you go to tv show info like the get logo or get fanart. this would help get tunes individually and second if one tune is not available we can add it manually from our own hard disk.

thanks
pang


- isamu.dragon - 2010-10-28 06:57

pang Wrote:Is it possible to add your own tv tunes, i mean there should be a button Add tune when you go to tv show info like the get logo or get fanart. this would help get tunes individually and second if one tune is not available we can add it manually from our own hard disk.

thanks
pang

yes, move mp3 to Show Folder, and rename from <original name>.mp3 to theme.mp3