Kodi Community Forum
[Closed] TvTunes Addon - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-ons Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Program Add-ons (/forumdisplay.php?fid=151)
+---- Thread: [Closed] TvTunes Addon (/showthread.php?tid=83925)



- ppic - 2010-10-28 12:01

Flomaster Wrote:v0.6.5 no bueno for me..... sound is ok, but when I try and play my tv show it opens and force close out of tv show. when I disable TvTunes and play tv show it plays just fine.

log file = reboot xbmx
go to tvshows
click into tv show hear TvTunes working *nice*
try and play Tv show
shows trys to open and close right away *not nice*
go to addons and disable TvTunes
to to Tv show and play show it works *Nice*

http://flomaster.pastebin.com/uvFVXpq3

-=Jason=-

ho yes !! my bad !!!
forgot to try that after my last changes !!! sorry, i'll fix it up when back home!

Quote:Own Tv Tunes
Is it possible to add your own tv tunes, i mean there should be a button Add tune when you go to tv show info like the get logo or get fanart. this would help get tunes individually and second if one tune is not available we can add it manually from our own hard disk.

thanks
pang

not a bad idea, i'll see that later


- PatOso - 2010-10-28 12:24

The perfect sound but not play videos.Rofl
Greetings.


- ppic - 2010-10-28 12:27

yes, i know, that an error on my part Big Grin


- mwkurt - 2010-10-28 12:45

Thorbear Wrote:my xml editing aren't that good so i just can't get it to work with Transparency!... I've tried to add the stuff mcborzu posted on the first page, but i just won't get the music to play.. anyone who could assist (with already edited xmls for transparency perhaps?)

Awesome idea by the way, ppic =)

Thorbear,

Are you using the actual release of !T or are you using the svn downloads? You need to use the svn downloads to get this ability as it has the proper code for it. The first thread when you go to the !T page will give you the info.

Mark


- Adam B. - 2010-10-28 13:00

I love the idea of this script but I'm having a few problems with it. I'm running the latest Transparency! SVN.

First, when I have the script enabled, the music will play just fine in the menus, but when I select a video the episode will play for just a second then exit. Also, the volume will continue decrease by the amount specified in the setting until it is muted. Log is here: http://pastebin.com/P8UziUd0

Also, when I select "Recently Added" from the TV Show submenu on the main page, it will start playing the theme song to the first episode selected, even when the cursor is over other episodes.

I think it would make the most sense to just not play any theme music on the "Recently Added" page.


- tungmeister - 2010-10-28 13:57

enjoying this add-on but I've got a few suggestions (not sure if they're all possible though). Would be nice if the music could fade out when leaving a show rather than abruptly stop. If possible it would be good if the theme could be played without displaying any playback information similar to navigation sounds.


- ppic - 2010-10-28 14:17

tungmeister Wrote:enjoying this add-on but I've got a few suggestions (not sure if they're all possible though). Would be nice if the music could fade out when leaving a show rather than abruptly stop. If possible it would be good if the theme could be played without displaying any playback information similar to navigation sounds.

what do you call playback informations?


- PatOso - 2010-10-28 15:36

The truth that the idea of this addon is fantastic.
Thanks PPic.


- rausch101 - 2010-10-28 15:37

ppic Wrote:what do you call playback informations?

I think he means the now playing display that shows the time duration in the bottom left corner (at least for confluence)


- ppic - 2010-10-28 15:37

quick fix for video playing problem.

Code:
v0.6.6:
- fix the video stopped by script exiting.



- ppic - 2010-10-28 15:41

rausch101 Wrote:I think he means the now playing display that shows the time duration in the bottom left corner (at least for confluence)

he must have forgot to update your xml files.


- Thorbear - 2010-10-28 18:19

mwkurt Wrote:Thorbear,

Are you using the actual release of !T or are you using the svn downloads? You need to use the svn downloads to get this ability as it has the proper code for it. The first thread when you go to the !T page will give you the info.

Mark

My bad... I forgot to activate it in skin settings.
I've now realized that its a bad idea to do your tinkering when you barely can keep your eyes open =)


Aeon65 - sharbutt - 2010-10-29 03:02

Has enyone managed to get this to work with any of the Aeon skins..?

I use Aeon65, could someone let me know what to do to get this working...

I have the themes downloaded - this worked, but it is not playing these when browsing the TV Series...


- rausch101 - 2010-10-29 04:12

Slight bug/change:

If you go into the "Recently Added" section in TV Shows, it will just keep playing themes of each diffferent show as your scroll down the episodes. I think themes should be disabled in this view, right?


- rausch101 - 2010-10-29 04:12

sharbutt Wrote:Has enyone managed to get this to work with any of the Aeon skins..?

I use Aeon65, could someone let me know what to do to get this working...

I have the themes downloaded - this worked, but it is not playing these when browsing the TV Series...

You have to go into the actual TV show. The themes will start playing once you highlight a season or episode.