Kodi Community Forum
[CLOSED] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Game Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=291)
+---- Thread: [CLOSED] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC (/showthread.php?tid=85724)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453


- fr500 - 2011-02-18

Angelscry Wrote:Microsoft PStools package as explained here http://forum.xbmc.org/showpost.php?p=722688&postcount=1493

No, I will not add any options for debugging external scripts or applications. If you want to test your batch files, you just have to start them out of XBMC. Oo

I don't want to debug from ALA, i just want to be able to see the output of the batch file... you have set it to start hidden which is great once the batch file is correct but before that you might need to see what the batch is doing.


- fr500 - 2011-02-18

Anyway got around my isses and here I have a batch file for launching PCSX2 with custom configs per game.

Code:
@echo off
echo %1
echo %2
echo %3
echo %4

pssuspend XBMC.exe

REM replace this with your pcsx2 executable
set process_1="pcsx2-r3878.exe"
set ignore_result=INFO:

REM copy config files

copy /Y %2\%4\*.* %3\saves\inis

REM start the program

cd %3
pcsx2-r3878.exe %1 --console

REM copy updated config files to rompath

copy /Y %3\saves\inis\*.ini %2\%4\

pssuspend -r XBMC.exe

Ok so the setup part.

You need this arguments:

%rom% %rompath% %apppath% %romname%

Rom structure
Code:
|
|
|----Romfolder
|----|
|----|
|----| Example Game 1.iso
|----| Example Game 1
|----| ----|inifiles
|----| Example Game 2.iso
|----| Example Game 2
|----| ----|inifiles

You need to setup PCSX2 to save it's ini files on the executable path\saves\inis, this means your ini files will be at:

%apppath%\saves\inis


for example in my case it will launch PCSX2 this way:

pcsx2.bat "d:\games\roms\ps2\god of war.iso" "d:\games\roms\ps2\" "c:\games\emulators\pcsx2\" "god of war"

After exiting the emulator the updated config files (if modified at all) will be automatically copied to the rompath so your configuration will be saved.

Quote:Disclaimer:

This script performs copy tasks, migt copy files from a location to another, be sure to review it before using, it's provided as it is, no warranties



- Angelscry - 2011-02-18

fr500 Wrote:I don't want to debug from ALA, i just want to be able to see the output of the batch file... you have set it to start hidden which is great once the batch file is correct but before that you might need to see what the batch is doing.
Ok... If it could help you, and surely other users, I will add a small option into Advanced Launcher general settings to show/hide batch script windows. It will surely be available on the next version (maybe released during this week-end).


- therealjoeblow - 2011-02-19

Thanks for the update(s).

I can confirm that the all of the local covers and fanart for all of the items in my test library now get picked up when scanning for items but only if I use the naming convention with "_" in between words rather than "."

If i use "." instead of "_", the cover and fanart for all of the items is missing, but the items themselves are all found and added.

Cheers
The REAL Joe


- Tex8503 - 2011-02-19

Hey Angelscry - here's my launchers.xml file: http://pastebin.com/N369LHG9

Let me know what you think.


- Angelscry - 2011-02-19

therealjoeblow Wrote:I can confirm that the all of the local covers and fanart for all of the items in my test library now get picked up when scanning for items but only if I use the naming convention with "_" in between words rather than "."

If i use "." instead of "_", the cover and fanart for all of the items is missing, but the items themselves are all found and added.
Using EXACTLY the same directory structure, paths and filenames that you send me here (http://forum.xbmc.org/showpost.php?p=720020&postcount=1457), and using the last version of Advanced Launcher all the pdf, thumbs and fanarts files (containing "." in their filename) have been found on my win7 system...

If it is not working on your system... I think there is another reason. So sorry, to ask you that again, but, could you please post here your launchers.xml file and directory structure. Like last time it will help me to found what is wrong and provide you a fixed version. Wink


- Angelscry - 2011-02-19

Tex8503 Wrote:Hey Angelscry - here's my launchers.xml file: http://pastebin.com/N369LHG9
Let me know what you think.
Thank you very much for the file. After tested it it appear that the problem come from the MobyGames scraper. Other data scraper are able to found the game. Maybe something have been modified on the Mobygames web site that made Advanced Launcher not able to display results. I will try to fix it. Thank you.


Version 1.2.3 - Angelscry - 2011-02-19

This new version of advanced launcher bring few bug fixes concerning the display of localized thumb region strings and the ModyGames scraper. Due to a small modification of the MobyGames search results pages, the scraper were returning empty result list. It is now fixed. This version also add, for the slow systems a temporisation time of 1 sec after pausing a media and before starting an application. Finally this version add a Debug menu into the Add-on settings. This menu actually only contain 1 option : show/hide batch command window options when those one are started from advanced launcher.

Image

Changelog
  • Add 1 sec of temporisation when pause/resume playing Media.
  • Add show/hide batch command window options.
  • Fix thumb region string localisation display.
  • Fix MobyGames scrapers result list.
  • Update polish translation (thanks to Robert de Clair).
  • Update spanish translation (thanks to KiSUAN).
  • Update french translation.



- gszx1337 - 2011-02-19

I'm having a bit of trouble with Advanced Launcher. When I setup an emulator (so far I've tried KEGA Fusion an Jnes) I cannot get any ROMs to appear. When I click the name of the emulator, there are not files listed.

In case I messed up, I'll list how I went though the steps:
First I select the .exe (I'm using Windows Vista) of the emulator.
I leave the Application Arguments blank.
Then I navigate to the directory with the ROMS and I click OK.
I leave the list of extensions alone since zip is already in the text field.
I set the title of the launcher to the emulator name.
I select the platform for the emulator.
For the thumbnails path, I point Advanced Launcher to the directory with my title screens (I used these in Maximus Arcade).
I leave the fan arts path at C:

After I'm finished, there are no files displayed for me to launch. I can set up games just fine (I got RockMan2NETA working), just not emulators.
Any help would be appreciated.
~gszx1337


- Sebastatu - 2011-02-19

Angelscry Wrote:I will take a look at this during the week-end. I have added this to my todo list. Can you give me more information how the error appear?
  • Are you under Windows, Linux, OSX, XBMC live?
  • How do you get the fanart : semi-automatic, automatic mode, manual edit ?
  • Which scraper do you use : GameFAQs, Google, MobyGames, MAMEWorld?
It will really help me, because actually I'm not able to reproduce your error on my system, and I do not know why. Thank you.

Im using windows 7, but it failed on vista too. I have 2 computers and both of them fail the same way. It does not matter if it is fan art or thumbnail, it would just fail for a game that has a colon on its name. the only thing that would work was game info. and it does not mater what scraper I use, seems to do the same with gamefaqs or google, etc. for example Batman: Arkham Asylun would fail everytime I tried downloading either the fan art or the thumbnail. once I removed the colon on the name it worked. Hope this helps

Thanks,


- fr500 - 2011-02-19

gszx1337 Wrote:I'm having a bit of trouble with Advanced Launcher. When I setup an emulator (so far I've tried KEGA Fusion an Jnes) I cannot get any ROMs to appear. When I click the name of the emulator, there are not files listed.

In case I messed up, I'll list how I went though the steps:
First I select the .exe (I'm using Windows Vista) of the emulator.
I leave the Application Arguments blank.
Then I navigate to the directory with the ROMS and I click OK.
I leave the list of extensions alone since zip is already in the text field.
I set the title of the launcher to the emulator name.
I select the platform for the emulator.
For the thumbnails path, I point Advanced Launcher to the directory with my title screens (I used these in Maximus Arcade).
I leave the fan arts path at C:

After I'm finished, there are no files displayed for me to launch. I can set up games just fine (I got RockMan2NETA working), just not emulators.
Any help would be appreciated.
~gszx1337

You need to highlight your emulator, press C and select add roms


- Robert de Clair - 2011-02-19

incl. polish r382 and few gramma changes to previous translations to more comfortable fun in polish. http://www.mediafire.com/?hv6ixc7pyr4h50o

i cant see difference beetwen 1st line 375 vs 382
http://code.google.com/p/xbmc-advanced-launcher/source/diff?spec=svn147&old=375&r=382&format=side&path=%2Ftrunk%2Fplugin.program.advanced.launcher%2Fresources%2Flanguage%2FEnglish%2Fstrings.xml
Is something wrong with me? Wink


- KiSUAN - 2011-02-19

Spanish Translation Update r382 srtings.xml


@ Robert de Clair

1st line of r382 has the characters "<?" & "?>" highlighted in yellow.


- Angelscry - 2011-02-19

Sebastatu Wrote:Im using windows 7, but it failed on vista too. I have 2 computers and both of them fail the same way. It does not matter if it is fan art or thumbnail, it would just fail for a game that has a colon on its name. the only thing that would work was game info. and it does not mater what scraper I use, seems to do the same with gamefaqs or google, etc. for example Batman: Arkham Asylun would fail everytime I tried downloading either the fan art or the thumbnail. once I removed the colon on the name it worked. Hope this helps
This bug has normally been fixed by version 1.2.2 of Advanced Launcher. But it could be possible that bug related errors still present into your launchers.xml file. One thing you can try, first, is to remove the launchers.xml file (if you have a lot of content in it do not forget to make a backup of it), install the last version of Advanced Launcher (actually 1.2.3) retry to add your games.

If it is not working, please, post the content of your launchers.xml file here, using pastebin service. If you have a script error message during the use of advanced launcher, post also here the content of the xbmc.log file. All this will really help me to identify the problem and more quickly fix it. Nod


- Angelscry - 2011-02-19

Robert de Clair Wrote:incl. polish r382 and few gramma changes to previous translations to more comfortable fun in polish. http://www.mediafire.com/?hv6ixc7pyr4h50o
Thank you very much. It will be on next version.

Robert de Clair Wrote:i cant see difference beetwen 1st line 375 vs 382
http://code.google.com/p/xbmc-advanced-launcher/source/diff?spec=svn147&old=375&r=382&format=side&path=%2Ftrunk%2Fplugin.program.advanced.launcher%2Fresources%2Flanguage%2FEnglish%2Fstrings.xml
Is something wrong with me? Wink
I think this happen depending under which operation system I am when I save the strings.xml file. Saving under Windows or Linux may save the strings.xml file header differently. I'm not really sure of this... But there is not difference into this first line. Wink