Kodi Community Forum
[CLOSED] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Game Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=291)
+---- Thread: [CLOSED] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC (/showthread.php?tid=85724)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453


Ambilight start/stop - illiac4 - 2011-07-30

Hi! I'm using ambilight script to start and stop the ambilight. I'm on ATV ubuntu 8.04 and using two scripts: lights.sh and lights_kill.sh

lights.sh
Quote:#!/bin/bash

DISPLAY=:0.0 boblight-X11 -f -x -o speed=50 -o value=5 -o saturation=1.5 -o threshold=75 > /dev/null 2>&1

lights_kill.sh
Quote:#!/bin/sh
killall boblight-X11

I can add them to launcher but when i run them nothing happens. If i launch those scripts from terminal (putty) they do work.
They are located in "/media/scripts/" folder.

What can be wrong?


- Angelscry - 2011-07-30

illiac4 Wrote:Hi! I'm using ambilight script to start and stop the ambilight. I'm on ATV ubuntu 8.04 and using two scripts: lights.sh and lights_kill.sh

I can add them to launcher but when i run them nothing happens. If i launch those scripts from terminal (putty) they do work.
They are located in "/media/scripts/" folder.

What can be wrong?
For you first script it could be related to a relative path access problem. Try this :
Code:
#!/bin/sh
DISPLAY=:0.0 [b]/path/to/boblight-X11[/b] -f -x -o speed=50 -o value=5 -o saturation=1.5 -o threshold=75 > /dev/null 2>&1
For your second script try this :
Code:
#!/bin/sh
killall [b]-9[/b] boblight-X11
Now if your script only contain 1 command line a more easy way to do this is to directly enter this command line as the application parameter of the launcher (just edit the launchers.xml file and make a copy/paste of the command line) :
Code:
<launcher>
    ....
    <name>Start Boblight </name>
    <application>DISPLAY=:0.0 [b]/path/to/boblight-X11[/b] -f -x -o speed=50 -o value=5 -o saturation=1.5 -o threshold=75 > /dev/null 2>&1</application>
    ....
</launcher>
Code:
<launcher>
    ....
    <name>Close Boblight </name>
    <application>killall [b]-9[/b] boblight-X11</application>
    ....
</launcher>



Version 1.4.7 - Angelscry - 2011-07-30

Version 1.4.7 : This new version of Advanced Launcher, add the possibility to download screenshot images from TheGameDB.net database. You have now the possibility to select between true fanarts and screenshots for the displayed fanart images.

Image

Changelog :
  • add screenshot download support to TheGamesDB fanart scrapper.



- illiac4 - 2011-07-31

Angelscry Wrote:For you first script it could be related to a relative path access problem. Try this :
Code:
#!/bin/sh
DISPLAY=:0.0 [b]/path/to/boblight-X11[/b] -f -x -o speed=50 -o value=5 -o saturation=1.5 -o threshold=75 > /dev/null 2>&1
For your second script try this :
Code:
#!/bin/sh
killall [b]-9[/b] boblight-X11
Now if your script only contain 1 command line a more easy way to do this is to directly enter this command line as the application parameter of the launcher (just edit the launchers.xml file and make a copy/paste of the command line) :
Code:
<launcher>
    ....
    <name>Start Boblight </name>
    <application>DISPLAY=:0.0 [b]/path/to/boblight-X11[/b] -f -x -o speed=50 -o value=5 -o saturation=1.5 -o threshold=75 > /dev/null 2>&1</application>
    ....
</launcher>
Code:
<launcher>
    ....
    <name>Close Boblight </name>
    <application>killall [b]-9[/b] boblight-X11</application>
    ....
</launcher>


TNX that did it. The second suggestion is not working. But the first one to call the script with parameter -9 and the absolute path do boblight-X11 did the trick.

One thing i have noticed is that if i create a launcher and i want to add that in favourites (to be accessed from main menu) then the created launcher is not working. It works only if you run advanced launcher and then the entry.

TNX


- ubuntuf4n - 2011-07-31

Hi,

is there a anywhere a list with arguments for standard .exe-files.
For example if I want to start an application and want them to get minimized after 2 seconds (Controller Tool).
After that I want to Launch a Standard .exe-file which should be in fullscreen-mode.

The Problem is that the second .exe-file gets minimized after 4 seconds, so I need to get it again maximized.

Can I achieve this with command-line parameters?

Cheers


- zugol - 2011-07-31

Angelscry Wrote:Your problem is directly linked to the use of the standalone version of XBMC that make XBMC directly linked to X window. If you want to use XBMC under linux and also use external apllicastion with advanced launcher, it better tou have your windows manager and XBMC independant (like when you are under gnome). You can use a lightweight windows manager (like opdenbox) and directly start xbmc when with windows manager is started.

Thanks a lot !! I will try this and search more about openbox. I hope there is a "seamless" way to autostart xbmc. (I'm a bit obssessed with details !!!)


- Angelscry - 2011-07-31

illiac4 Wrote:One thing i have noticed is that if i create a launcher and i want to add that in favourites (to be accessed from main menu) then the created launcher is not working. It works only if you run advanced launcher and then the entry.
It looks that there is someting wrong with your favourites.xml file. Could you please post its content here? Also, which version of XBMC are you using?


- Angelscry - 2011-07-31

ubuntuf4n Wrote:is there a anywhere a list with arguments for standard .exe-files.
For example if I want to start an application and want them to get minimized after 2 seconds (Controller Tool).
After that I want to Launch a Standard .exe-file which should be in fullscreen-mode.

The Problem is that the second .exe-file gets minimized after 4 seconds, so I need to get it again maximized.

Can I achieve this with command-line parameters?
No there is no arguments for .exe files into Advanced launcher to control the way application are working. I'm not sure it will be easy to do this using batch command lines. I think the better way is to create and use a small autoit script that will allow you to control application windows focus. This script may look like this (not tested) :

Code:
RunWait ( '"C:\Program Files (x86)\App1\App1.exe"',"", @SW_MINIMIZE )
Sleep (2000)
Run ( '"C:\Program Files (x86)\App2\App2.exe"',"", @SW_MAXIMIZE)
ProcessWaitClose("App2.exe")
ProcessClose("App1.exe")
Exit 0

Here is an example how create, compile and use autoitscript with advanced launcher : http://www.gwenael.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=36


- ubuntuf4n - 2011-07-31

Thanks,

I will try that.

btw, is there anywhere in this autoit-script a command for getting the application maximized again (after the mentioned 4 seconds) ?

Cheers


- hentai23 - 2011-08-01

hey got a problem want to make aeon mq2 autolaunch into advanced launcher when selecting games , now i found out that in aeon mq2 settings you can select launch 'launcher' from games folder , the problem is it means the old launcher addon thou how to make it do that but with the advanced launcher addon instead?, help!


- fr500 - 2011-08-02

hentai23 Wrote:hey got a problem want to make aeon mq2 autolaunch into advanced launcher when selecting games , now i found out that in aeon mq2 settings you can select launch 'launcher' from games folder , the problem is it means the old launcher addon thou how to make it do that but with the advanced launcher addon instead?, help!

Thats's more an AEON MQ2 question than an Advanced Launcher question imho


- Angelscry - 2011-08-02

ubuntuf4n Wrote:btw, is there anywhere in this autoit-script a command for getting the application maximized again (after the mentioned 4 seconds) ?
WinSetState : http://www.autoitscript.com/autoit3/docs/functions/WinSetState.htm


- Angelscry - 2011-08-02

hentai23 Wrote:hey got a problem want to make aeon mq2 autolaunch into advanced launcher when selecting games , now i found out that in aeon mq2 settings you can select launch 'launcher' from games folder , the problem is it means the old launcher addon thou how to make it do that but with the advanced launcher addon instead?, help!
There is surely the possibility to manually edit the Aeon MQ2 skin (or its settings file) and replace the link to the plugin.launcher by a link to the plugin.advanced.launcher. But, as fr500, replying to you, your question is more related to Aeon MQ2 than to Advanced Launcher, and you will obtain a better responce on the Aeon MQ2 dedicated thread.


- ghostelement - 2011-08-02

Is there any way to make PC games (stand alone launchers) go into their own folder?
I don't want this mess of games to show up along side my emulator folders.

Image


- Angelscry - 2011-08-02

ghostelement Wrote:Is there any way to make PC games (stand alone launchers) go into their own folder?
I don't want this mess of games to show up along side my emulator folders.

Image
Instead of using different Stand Alone launchers for your PC Games, you can use a Files Launcher that will used windows shortcuts (.lnk) as item. To do this put all the games .lnk files into the same folder and configure your launcher as described into the related WIKI page : http://www.gwenael.org/xbmc/index.php?title=File_shortcuts