Kodi Community Forum
[CLOSED] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Game Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=291)
+---- Thread: [CLOSED] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC (/showthread.php?tid=85724)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Blaxxor - 2012-09-17

(2012-09-17, 14:29)Angelscry Wrote: Ok.. favourites code is correct :

Code:
...
PlayMedia("plugin://plugin.program.advanced.launcher/?0aeb448ff82bda9b1c7b0944cc5c49c4")
...

Now we have to see if the sub-menu entry automatically created by Alsaka is under the same form. Could you please now post here the content of your xbmc/userdata/guisettings.xml file? I'm nor sure you will be able to post here the entire content of the file, so use pastebin service to do this and post the corresponding URL here.

Well, my guisettings.xml is quite big. Tested a lot of skins for this problem so the file i approx 4000 lines of code. But you probably know what to look for...

http://pastebin.com/AxxebSuf

The skin is Alaska.Revisited

I have previously tested different versions of Alaska but Alaska.Revisited is the skin I'm using now.

//Stellan


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Angelscry - 2012-09-17

(2012-09-17, 14:57)Blaxxor Wrote:
(2012-09-17, 14:29)Angelscry Wrote: Ok.. favourites code is correct :

Code:
...
PlayMedia("plugin://plugin.program.advanced.launcher/?0aeb448ff82bda9b1c7b0944cc5c49c4")
...

Now we have to see if the sub-menu entry automatically created by Alsaka is under the same form. Could you please now post here the content of your xbmc/userdata/guisettings.xml file? I'm nor sure you will be able to post here the entire content of the file, so use pastebin service to do this and post the corresponding URL here.

Well, my guisettings.xml is quite big. Tested a lot of skins for this problem so the file i approx 4000 lines of code. But you probably know what to look for...

http://pastebin.com/AxxebSuf

The skin is Alaska.Revisited

I have previously tested different versions of Alaska but Alaska.Revisited is the skin I'm using now.

//Stellan
Ok,,, I have take a look at the file...

Line 3663 :
Code:
...
<setting type="string" name="skin.alaska.revisited.customhomeitempath_1">PlayMedia(&quot;plugin://plugin.program.advanced.launcher/?0aeb448ff82bda9b1c7b0944cc5c49c4&quot;)</setting>
...

Line 3771 :
Code:
...
<setting type="string" name="skin.alaska.revisited.programbuttonpath_1">PlayMedia(&quot;plugin://plugin.program.advanced.launcher/?0aeb448ff82bda9b1c7b0944cc5c49c4&quot;,return)</setting>
...

Line 4449 :
Code:
...
<setting type="string" name="skin.aeon.nox.Nox.CustomHomeItem1.Path">PlayMedia(&quot;plugin://plugin.program.advanced.launcher/?0aeb448ff82bda9b1c7b0944cc5c49c4&quot;,return)</setting>
...

Now question. Does Advanced Launcher custom entry works with your Aeon Nox skin? Does Advanced Launcher program button works with your Alaska Revisited skin? If all bothy are working, one thing you can try is to modify the line 3663 by adding ,return at the end of the PlayMedia command like this :

Code:
...
<setting type="string" name="skin.alaska.revisited.customhomeitempath_1">PlayMedia(&quot;plugin://plugin.program.advanced.launcher/?0aeb448ff82bda9b1c7b0944cc5c49c4&quot;,return)</setting>
...



RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Blaxxor - 2012-09-17

(2012-09-17, 15:09)Angelscry Wrote:
(2012-09-17, 14:57)Blaxxor Wrote:
(2012-09-17, 14:29)Angelscry Wrote: Ok.. favourites code is correct :

Code:
...
PlayMedia(&quot;plugin://plugin.program.advanced.launcher/?0aeb448ff82bda9b1c7b0944cc5c49c4&quot;)
...

Now we have to see if the sub-menu entry automatically created by Alsaka is under the same form. Could you please now post here the content of your xbmc/userdata/guisettings.xml file? I'm nor sure you will be able to post here the entire content of the file, so use pastebin service to do this and post the corresponding URL here.

Well, my guisettings.xml is quite big. Tested a lot of skins for this problem so the file i approx 4000 lines of code. But you probably know what to look for...

http://pastebin.com/AxxebSuf

The skin is Alaska.Revisited

I have previously tested different versions of Alaska but Alaska.Revisited is the skin I'm using now.

//Stellan
Ok,,, I have take a look at the file...

Line 3663 :
Code:
...
<setting type="string" name="skin.alaska.revisited.customhomeitempath_1">PlayMedia(&quot;plugin://plugin.program.advanced.launcher/?0aeb448ff82bda9b1c7b0944cc5c49c4&quot;)</setting>
...

Line 3771 :
Code:
...
<setting type="string" name="skin.alaska.revisited.programbuttonpath_1">PlayMedia(&quot;plugin://plugin.program.advanced.launcher/?0aeb448ff82bda9b1c7b0944cc5c49c4&quot;,return)</setting>
...

Line 4449 :
Code:
...
<setting type="string" name="skin.aeon.nox.Nox.CustomHomeItem1.Path">PlayMedia(&quot;plugin://plugin.program.advanced.launcher/?0aeb448ff82bda9b1c7b0944cc5c49c4&quot;,return)</setting>
...

Now question. Does Advanced Launcher custom entry works with your Aeon Nox skin? Does Advanced Launcher program button works with your Alaska Revisited skin? If all bothy are working, one thing you can try is to modify the line 3663 by adding ,return at the end of the PlayMedia command like this :

Code:
...
<setting type="string" name="skin.alaska.revisited.customhomeitempath_1">PlayMedia(&quot;plugin://plugin.program.advanced.launcher/?0aeb448ff82bda9b1c7b0944cc5c49c4&quot;,return)</setting>
...

The Custom Entry button works fine in Aeon Nox, and the AL program button works in Alaska Revisited.
The Custom Entry button doesn't work in Alaska Revisited.

I'll give it a try later since I'm at work now Smile I'll reply in a couple of hours Smile

Thanks !

Stellan


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Blaxxor - 2012-09-17

Unfortunately it didn't work. Same problem as before. The button is there but when pressing on it it opens as a folder.

Works fine as a submenubutton on the Appbutton tough.

I don't expect you to keep searching for an answer when it obviously is a skinproblem but I really appreciate that you've been trying to help me even tough its not a problem with the launcher.

//Stellan


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Angelscry - 2012-09-17

(2012-09-17, 17:28)Blaxxor Wrote: Unfortunately it didn't work. Same problem as before. The button is there but when pressing on it it opens as a folder.

Works fine as a submenubutton on the Appbutton tough.

I don't expect you to keep searching for an answer when it obviously is a skinproblem but I really appreciate that you've been trying to help me even tough its not a problem with the launcher.

//Stellan
BTW I do not have actually anymore idea why it is not working.




RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Lockos - 2012-09-17

Hi everyone. I run advanced launcher on Git Aeon Nox 3.6 for Eden.

Can someone tell me if it's possible to separate programm launchers and game launchers once you're into the advanced launcher addon. For instance, I have the programm skype between Batman Arkham Asylum and Rayman Origins. Any solution to separate them ?

Thanks in advance Wink


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Angelscry - 2012-09-17

(2012-09-17, 17:50)Lockos Wrote: Hi everyone. I run advanced launcher on Git Aeon Nox 3.6 for Eden.

Can someone tell me if it's possible to separate programm launchers and game launchers once you're into the advanced launcher addon. For instance, I have the programm skype between Batman Arkham Asylum and Rayman Origins. Any solution to separate them ?

Thanks in advance Wink
You can duplicate Advanced Launcher : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_gMFJcxdcEg

So you can create 1 Advanced Launcher for games, 1 Advanced Launcher for applications, 1 Advanced Launcher for comics, 1 Advanced Launcher for websites, etc... Just take care to duplicate Advanced Launcher directory with sufficient different names and use a text editor that support UTF-8 format when editing the files.




RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Lockos - 2012-09-17

@ angelscry : you provide a full support for your addon : quick and clear !

Thank you very much Wink


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Mike69 - 2012-09-18

can someone please help me to setup mame?
i have followed the advanced launcher wiki instructions to no avail
i can add the launcher normally, but when i click on it nothing happens
tried several settings (arguments, etc) and mame.ini seems ok


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Angelscry - 2012-09-18

(2012-09-18, 19:14)Mike69 Wrote: can someone please help me to setup mame?
i have followed the advanced launcher wiki instructions to no avail
i can add the launcher normally, but when i click on it nothing happens
tried several settings (arguments, etc) and mame.ini seems ok
Do you perform a scan to add items and scrap the related information into the created MAME launcher? Here a tutorial how use items launcher : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Pl-3yEDgUY
Also before perform the scan be sure to select the arcadeHITS scraper. It will be the only one that will be able to scrap MAME games information and images. If it still not working, please post here the content of your launchers.xml file. We cannot help you without this file.




RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - ratzofftoya - 2012-09-19

(2012-09-15, 17:20)Middle Wrote: Steam BigPicture

Don't know if all of you are familiar with new valve steam function is called steam bigpicture and is made to launch and browse steam games on TV with keypad and TV friend UI
here is more info about it: http://store.steampowered.com/bigpicture/

im using advanced launcher to launch it but the thing is steam doesn't real "closes" when you close it and you lose focus from XBMC,
it focus the normal steam window after you exit.

steam is a bit tricky so i made one little script in Autoit to launch it and since it turns good i decide to share.
the script detects if steam is already open or not and launch it in bigpicture mode.
i set key alt+F4 to closes it and return to xbmc. i think this key will not interfere in any game.

in Advanced Launcher
set for normal app (stand alone launcher)
Arguments: "%rom%"
plataform: IBM PC compatible

here is the autoit code for close steam (not complete shutdown)
Code:
HotKeySet("!{F4}", "Terminate")

if ProcessExists ( "steam.exe" ) = True Then
    Run ( '"C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\Steam.exe" steam://open/bigpicture', "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\" )
        While 1
            if ProcessExists ( "steam.exe" ) = False Then
                Terminate ()
            EndIf
            Sleep(100)
        WEnd
ElseIf ProcessExists ( "steam.exe" ) = False Then
    Run ('"C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\Steam.exe" -bigpicture', "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\" )
        While 1
            if ProcessExists ( "steam.exe" ) = False Then
                Terminate ()
            EndIf
            Sleep(100)
        WEnd
EndIf

Func Terminate()
    WinClose ( "Steam" )
    WinClose ( "Steam" )
    if WinExists ("XBMC") = True Then
        WinActivate( "XBMC" )
        WinWaitActive( "XBMC" )
    EndIf
Exit 0

EndFunc

here is code for complete shutdown steam
Code:
HotKeySet("!{F4}", "Terminate")

if ProcessExists ( "steam.exe" ) = True Then
    Run ( '"C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\Steam.exe" steam://open/bigpicture', "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\" )
        While 1
            if ProcessExists ( "steam.exe" ) = False Then
                Terminate ()
            EndIf
            Sleep(100)
        WEnd
ElseIf ProcessExists ( "steam.exe" ) = False Then
    Run ('"C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\Steam.exe" -bigpicture', "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\" )
        While 1
            if ProcessExists ( "steam.exe" ) = False Then
                Terminate ()
            EndIf
            Sleep(100)
        WEnd
EndIf

Func Terminate()
    Run ('"C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\Steam.exe" -shutdown', "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\" )
    if WinExists ("XBMC") = True Then
        WinActivate( "XBMC" )
        WinWaitActive( "XBMC" )
    EndIf
Exit 0

EndFunc

some bonus thumb and fanart i made for it
Image

Image

dont know if i should post the compiled .exe already or not. well
Enjoy let me know if you have any problem and if you have ideas to improve.

I'm unfamiliar with XBMC but really blown away by the community and have decided to make it the primary platform of my gaming oriented mITX "Steambox" (which I am building tonight). Indeed, this is my first post! Suppose the first thing I'm wondering is what to do with all this code. I understand how to go into the advanced launcher, but what do I do with this code to ensure that your brilliant way of exiting out of big picture actually works on my computer?


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Angelscry - 2012-09-20

(2012-09-19, 20:10)ratzofftoya Wrote: I'm unfamiliar with XBMC but really blown away by the community and have decided to make it the primary platform of my gaming oriented mITX "Steambox" (which I am building tonight). Indeed, this is my first post! Suppose the first thing I'm wondering is what to do with all this code. I understand how to go into the advanced launcher, but what do I do with this code to ensure that your brilliant way of exiting out of big picture actually works on my computer?
The autoit code must be compiled into a Windows executable file. For this you need first install autoit on your system : http://www.autoitscript.com/site/
Then you have to create a stand alone launcher using this executable file and using parameters given by Middle. You will found all the information you nedd concerning Advanced Launcher use into my signature.




RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - RazorFR - 2012-09-22

I tried something similar but with AutoHotkey

Run, "steam://open/bigpicture"

WinWait, Steam ahk_class CUIEngineWin32
WinWaitClose, Steam ahk_class CUIEngineWin32

Run, nircmd.exe win close title "steam"
Sleep 1000
WinActivate, ahk_class XBMC

Steam has to be launched silently along with xbmc (and closed with xbmc) for this to work. So big picture will start immediately with no login delay.
Same as above, use AHK Compiler to make this an exe.
Still not perfect though, it will crash if launched when steam needs updating...

Any clue how I can make the advance launcher shortcut
<onclick>ActivateWindow(10001,plugin://plugin.program.advanced.launcher,return)</onclick>

Start directly the big picture launcher.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" standalone="yes"?>
<launchers>
<launcher>
<id>397b6d48d44c61a8e8f93d6e268c7638</id>
<name>Steam Big Picture Mode</name>
<application>C:\Program Files (x86)\XBMC Automation\AHK\X360 Steam BPM.exe</application>
<args></args>
<rompath></rompath>
<thumbpath>D:\My Xbmc Launchers\</thumbpath>
<fanartpath>D:\My Xbmc Launchers\</fanartpath>
<custompath>D:\My Xbmc Launchers\</custompath>
<romext></romext>
<platform>IBM PC Compatible</platform>
<thumb></thumb>
<fanart></fanart>
<genre></genre>
<release></release>
<publisher></publisher>
<launcherplot></launcherplot>
<finished>false</finished>
<minimize>false</minimize>
<lnk>true</lnk>
<roms>
</roms>
</launcher>
</launchers>




RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - truthlesshero - 2012-09-24

i'm having a very strange problem that i didn't really see anyone else having

when i start up advanced launcher for the first time, i get the standard two choices (standalone or file launcher)..

but no matter which one i choose, it goes to a samba share of my roms (the address on the bottom is smb://mycomputer/folder/roms)..so i just see my roms...i can't go up, i can't change folder, i can't do anything but press "cancel" or "ok" on a rom (which wouldn't do anything anyway)

how the hell do i change it so i can point it to the correct folder/program?
i want to choose file launcher...and i'm using xbmcbuntu...

thanks...


EDIT: nevermind, figured it out from the user guide..


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Angelscry - 2012-09-24

(2012-09-24, 18:54)truthlesshero Wrote: i'm having a very strange problem that i didn't really see anyone else having

when i start up advanced launcher for the first time, i get the standard two choices (standalone or file launcher)..

but no matter which one i choose, it goes to a samba share of my roms (the address on the bottom is smb://mycomputer/folder/roms)..so i just see my roms...i can't go up, i can't change folder, i can't do anything but press "cancel" or "ok" on a rom (which wouldn't do anything anyway)

how the hell do i change it so i can point it to the correct folder/program?
i want to choose file launcher...and i'm using xbmcbuntu...

thanks...
That's not a problem. It is how work XBMC and Advanced Launcher. Before add an item (movie, musiq, video, or here application) you must define a source. Please, use last version of Advanced Launcher (1.9.1) : http://code.google.com/p/xbmc-advanced-launcher/downloads/detail?name=plugin.program.advanced.launcher-1.9.1.zip
Then when you will start Advanced Launcher for the first time you will also asked to add/manage sources :

Image

Then select the root directory of your drive where are located your applications.
All this information is also written into the user guide (that nobody read) : http://www.gwenael.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=3