Kodi Community Forum
[CLOSED] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Game Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=291)
+---- Thread: [CLOSED] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC (/showthread.php?tid=85724)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - harSon - 2012-12-17

Need help again!

I am trying to add XPadder support to the PC games I am launching through Advanced Launcher. You posted such a script using AutoIt a while back:

Code:
if $CmdLine[0] = 1 Then
        Run ( '[b]C:\Xpadder\xpadder.exe controller1.profile controller2.profile[/b]' )
    Run ( 'emulator.exe -arg1 -arg2 "' & $CmdLine[0] & '"' )
    ProcessWaitClose ( "emulator.exe" )
    ProcessClose ( "[b]xpadder.exe[/b]" )
EndIf

But I am currently using a batch code to suspend XBMC and launch the game in fullscreen:
Code:
nircmd win min process XBMC.exe
pssuspend XBMC.exe
cd "C:\Program Files (x86)\Activision\Call of Duty Black Ops II\"
t6sp.exe %1
pssuspend -r XBMC.exe
nircmd win max process XBMC.exe

Is there a way I can edit the AutoIt script you've supplied so it also suspends XBMC/launches the game like the batch I've supplied?

Path to my Xpadder is C:\Program Files (x86)\XPadder\xpadder.exe


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Angelscry - 2012-12-17

(2012-12-17, 01:27)patrikhuset Wrote: That is strange, I have it set to get updates automatically on reboot (which i've done a few times today).
Is there a command I can run to force update?


Anyway I found this file:
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/66834222/launchers.xml


Thanks again for helping me out here Angelscry!
The launchers.xml file seems ok. I do not found any problem here.

Code:
XBMC (12.0-BETA3 Git:Unknown)

It will difficult to me to help you more because you ask me support for a deprecated development version of XBMC (Frodo BETA3) for which we did not know it's GIT version.


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Angelscry - 2012-12-17

(2012-12-17, 05:23)harSon Wrote: Need help again!

I am trying to add XPadder support to the PC games I am launching through Advanced Launcher. You posted such a script using AutoIt a while back:

Code:
if $CmdLine[0] = 1 Then
        Run ( '[b]C:\Xpadder\xpadder.exe controller1.profile controller2.profile[/b]' )
    Run ( 'emulator.exe -arg1 -arg2 "' & $CmdLine[0] & '"' )
    ProcessWaitClose ( "emulator.exe" )
    ProcessClose ( "[b]xpadder.exe[/b]" )
EndIf

But I am currently using a batch code to suspend XBMC and launch the game in fullscreen:
Code:
nircmd win min process XBMC.exe
pssuspend XBMC.exe
cd "C:\Program Files (x86)\Activision\Call of Duty Black Ops II\"
t6sp.exe %1
pssuspend -r XBMC.exe
nircmd win max process XBMC.exe

Is there a way I can edit the AutoIt script you've supplied so it also suspends XBMC/launches the game like the batch I've supplied?

Path to my Xpadder is C:\Program Files (x86)\XPadder\xpadder.exe
Why you want an autoit script when a batch script can do the job... I do not understand.

Code:
nircmd win min process XBMC.exe
pssuspend XBMC.exe
C:\Xpadder\xpadder.exe controller1.profile controller2.profile
cd "C:\Program Files (x86)\Activision\Call of Duty Black Ops II\"
t6sp.exe %1
pskill -t xpadder.exe
pssuspend -r XBMC.exe
nircmd win max process XBMC.exe



RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - harSon - 2012-12-17

I'm completely clueless when it comes to this type of stuff, I just wanted something that works Tongue

Thanks!


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Angelscry - 2012-12-18

(2012-12-17, 07:18)harSon Wrote: I'm completely clueless when it comes to this type of stuff, I just wanted something that works Tongue
Thanks!
If you want something that work, start using Eden, the stable version of XBMC. Even me, who am accustomed to use XBMC night builds and Advanced Launcher, I'm always using stable versions of XBMC on my HTPC system to avoid any problem like yours.




RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - harSon - 2012-12-18

(2012-12-18, 04:49)Angelscry Wrote:
(2012-12-17, 07:18)harSon Wrote: I'm completely clueless when it comes to this type of stuff, I just wanted something that works Tongue
Thanks!
If you want something that work, start using Eden, the stable version of XBMC. Even me, who am accustomed to use XBMC night builds and Advanced Launcher, I'm always using stable versions of XBMC on my HTPC system to avoid any problem like yours.

I am using Eden I believe.

And another question. I'm currently using XBMC Launcher to boot into the XBMC Launcher shell (meaning that explorer.exe is never executed). Unfortunately, some files I'm using like xpadder, steam, jdownloader, etc do not boot up unless explorer.exe is executed. So I tried to edit a batch to make it so explorer.exe opened alongside the programs in question:

Code:
nircmd win min process XBMC.exe
pssuspend XBMC.exe
explorer.exe
C:\Xpadder\xpadder.exe controller1.profile controller2.profile
cd "C:\Program Files (x86)\Activision\Call of Duty Black Ops II\"
t6sp.exe %1
pskill -t explorer.exe
pskill -t xpadder.exe
pssuspend -r XBMC.exe
nircmd win max process XBMC.exe

Unfortunately, in Windows 7, it seems that an explorer window is opened instead of the desktop, taskbar, etc. This seems to be a common issue: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/10954041/restarting-explorer-exe-only-opens-an-explorer-window

I tried using the complete pathway ("c:\windows\explorer.exe") instead of just "explorer.exe":

Code:
nircmd win min process XBMC.exe
pssuspend XBMC.exe
c:\windows\explorer.exe
C:\Xpadder\xpadder.exe controller1.profile controller2.profile
cd "C:\Program Files (x86)\Activision\Call of Duty Black Ops II\"
t6sp.exe %1
pskill -t explorer.exe
pskill -t xpadder.exe
pssuspend -r XBMC.exe
nircmd win max process XBMC.exe

And while this definitely minimizes and suspends XBMC like I want it to, and explorer.exe starts properly, the game I launched does not actually start up. Unless I reclose explorer.exe, then it will start. I was wondering if you knew how I could make my batch so XBMC is minimized/suspended, explorer.exe starts (so the programs I need to start can be started), the game launches and then at the very least, upon exiting the game - explorer.exe is closed again and XBMC is resumed and maximized. I don't know if it's possible, but I'd rather the explorer.exe close shortly after it's executed (and the game is still open), like a delay in between it's startup and closing. I'm assuming I'd use the timeout command, or something like "ping -n 30 127.0.0.1 > nul" to create the necessary delay?

I know this isn't entirely relating to Advanced Launcher, but i'd appreciate the help.

Thank you so much!


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Angelscry - 2012-12-18

(2012-12-18, 10:27)harSon Wrote:
Code:
nircmd win min process XBMC.exe
pssuspend XBMC.exe
c:\windows\explorer.exe
C:\Xpadder\xpadder.exe controller1.profile controller2.profile
cd "C:\Program Files (x86)\Activision\Call of Duty Black Ops II\"
t6sp.exe %1
pskill -t explorer.exe
pskill -t xpadder.exe
pssuspend -r XBMC.exe
nircmd win max process XBMC.exe

And while this definitely minimizes and suspends XBMC like I want it to, and explorer.exe starts properly, the game I launched does not actually start up. Unless I reclose explorer.exe, then it will start. I was wondering if you knew how I could make my batch so XBMC is minimized/suspended, explorer.exe starts (so the programs I need to start can be started), the game launches and then at the very least, upon exiting the game - explorer.exe is closed again and XBMC is resumed and maximized. I don't know if it's possible, but I'd rather the explorer.exe close shortly after it's executed (and the game is still open), like a delay in between it's startup and closing. I'm assuming I'd use the timeout command, or something like "ping -n 30 127.0.0.1 > nul" to create the necessary delay?

I know this isn't entirely relating to Advanced Launcher, but i'd appreciate the help.

Thank you so much!
Actually your script may do the job... If not, it could be effectively be related to a problem of delay between each command linked to a problem of previous application activity/focus/state when you start the next one. I do not know why the game do not start. Does Xpadder start correctly after starting Explorer?



RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - harSon - 2012-12-18

(2012-12-18, 13:56)Angelscry Wrote:
(2012-12-18, 10:27)harSon Wrote:
Code:
nircmd win min process XBMC.exe
pssuspend XBMC.exe
c:\windows\explorer.exe
C:\Xpadder\xpadder.exe controller1.profile controller2.profile
cd "C:\Program Files (x86)\Activision\Call of Duty Black Ops II\"
t6sp.exe %1
pskill -t explorer.exe
pskill -t xpadder.exe
pssuspend -r XBMC.exe
nircmd win max process XBMC.exe

And while this definitely minimizes and suspends XBMC like I want it to, and explorer.exe starts properly, the game I launched does not actually start up. Unless I reclose explorer.exe, then it will start. I was wondering if you knew how I could make my batch so XBMC is minimized/suspended, explorer.exe starts (so the programs I need to start can be started), the game launches and then at the very least, upon exiting the game - explorer.exe is closed again and XBMC is resumed and maximized. I don't know if it's possible, but I'd rather the explorer.exe close shortly after it's executed (and the game is still open), like a delay in between it's startup and closing. I'm assuming I'd use the timeout command, or something like "ping -n 30 127.0.0.1 > nul" to create the necessary delay?

I know this isn't entirely relating to Advanced Launcher, but i'd appreciate the help.

Thank you so much!
Actually your script may do the job... If not, it could be effectively be related to a problem of delay between each command linked to a problem of previous application activity/focus/state when you start the next one. I do not know why the game do not start. Does Xpadder start correctly after starting Explorer?

It starts, but not because of the batch script. I only starts because I have it set to start upon Windows starting, but when I take that away in the program's settings, it fails to boot up when I launch the batch file.



RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - sudopinion - 2012-12-18

(2012-12-18, 20:20)harSon Wrote: It starts, but not because of the batch script. I only starts because I have it set to start upon Windows starting, but when I take that away in the program's settings, it fails to boot up when I launch the batch file.

This is an AutoHotkey script that will do what you're looking to do, but seriously, look into Rom-Jacket. It's built to do this kind of stuff.

Code:
#NoEnv
#Singleinstance force
DetectHiddenWindows, On
SendMode Input
SetWorkingDir %A_ScriptDir%
SetTitleMatchMode, 3
Autotrim, off
MouseMove, 9999,-9999
WinHide, ahk_class Shell_TrayWnd
WinHide, Start ahk_class Button
WinMinimize, XBMC
Process, Exist, xbmc.exe
xbmc_pid=%errorLevel%
If (xbmc_pid = 0)
{
{
If ! errorLevel
{
}
}      
}
else
{
Process_Suspend("xbmc.exe")
}
Run, "C:\Xpadder\xpadder.exe" /m controller1.xpadderprofile controller2.xpadderprofile
Runwait, "C:\Program Files (x86)\Activision\Call of Duty Black Ops II\t6sp.exe" "%1%"
Process_Resume("xbmc.exe")
WinShow, ahk_class Shell_TrayWnd
WinShow, Start ahk_class Button
WinRestore, XBMC
exitapp
esc::
exit
ProcExist(PID_or_Name=""){
Process, Exist, % (PID_or_Name="") ? DllCall("GetCurrentProcessID") : PID_or_Name
Return Errorlevel
}
Process_Resume(PID_or_Name){
PID := (InStr(PID_or_Name,".")) ? ProcExist(PID_or_Name) : PID_or_Name
h:=DllCall("OpenProcess", "uInt", 0x1F0FFF, "Int", 0, "Int", pid)
If !h  
Return -1
DllCall("ntdll.dll\NtResumeProcess", "Int", h)
DllCall("CloseHandle", "Int", h)
}
Process_Suspend(PID_or_Name){
PID := (InStr(PID_or_Name,".")) ? ProcExist(PID_or_Name) : PID_or_Name
h:=DllCall("OpenProcess", "uInt", 0x1F0FFF, "Int", 0, "Int", pid)
If !h  
Return -1
DllCall("ntdll.dll\NtSuspendProcess", "Int", h)
DllCall("CloseHandle", "Int", h)
}



RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - harSon - 2012-12-18

I looked into Rom-Jacket, and tried to get it to work with Project 64, but either it didn't work or I was doing something wrong. Would you be willing to help me on that front? And thanks for the script! I'll give it a go when I make it home from work.


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - sudopinion - 2012-12-18

(2012-12-18, 22:29)harSon Wrote: I looked into Rom-Jacket, and tried to get it to work with Project 64, but either it didn't work or I was doing something wrong. Would you be willing to help me on that front? And thanks for the script! I'll give it a go when I make it home from work.

No problem. pm me for help with rj. For issues with the script above, post in this thread.


Launch individual Onlive games - m7cky - 2012-12-18

It's possible to launch games from the OnLive game service using Advanced Launcher, been trying to figure it out for ages so thought I'd share.

Launch links using explorer (as you would steam games).

ie: for Darksiders 2, use "olgames:///?service_path=/directory/product/NA-TQ-DARKSD2-19281" (no quotes).

To get the game ID's (Darksiders 2 = NA-TQ-DARKSD2-19281) go to the OnLive website (not launcher), right click on the game you want to launch, inspect the filename of the cover image & the ID will be in there.

As long as you've selected to remember your username & password it will log you in automatically (with a small dialogue box) & your game will launch without going through the OnLive UI.

Hope this is of use to someone!



RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - patrikhuset - 2012-12-19

(2012-12-16, 22:35)Angelscry Wrote:
(2012-12-16, 22:19)patrikhuset Wrote:
(2012-12-16, 20:55)Angelscry Wrote: What do you mean exactly by "it doesnt start properly"? At this point, if you do not have any error message, the problem is in generaly linked to your launcher configuration (path, arguments, etc...) or your application configuration (setup, bios, etc...). What happen exactly? Could you post the content of your launchers.xml file?


It says for example "Launching Battle Toads", but it never happens.
I cant find that file... i did a search on the filesystem but it doesnt seem to exist
According to your log file the launchers.xml file must be located into : /home/pi/.xbmc/userdata/addon_data/plugin.program.advanced.launcher/

Also XBMC Frodo is actually RC-1. So updating XBMC from Beta3 to RC-1 may be also a good move.

Hi again!

I have no upgraded to latest version.
It works better now... all games seems to import fine (got thumb-nails etc).
It is still failing to launch though.

copy of xbmc log: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/66834222/xbmc.log

copy of settings.xml in adv. launcher: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/66834222/settings.xml


Peace!




RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Angelscry - 2012-12-19

(2012-12-19, 00:02)patrikhuset Wrote:
(2012-12-16, 22:35)Angelscry Wrote:
(2012-12-16, 22:19)patrikhuset Wrote: It says for example "Launching Battle Toads", but it never happens.
I cant find that file... i did a search on the filesystem but it doesnt seem to exist
According to your log file the launchers.xml file must be located into : /home/pi/.xbmc/userdata/addon_data/plugin.program.advanced.launcher/

Also XBMC Frodo is actually RC-1. So updating XBMC from Beta3 to RC-1 may be also a good move.

Hi again!

I have no upgraded to latest version.
It works better now... all games seems to import fine (got thumb-nails etc).
It is still failing to launch though.

copy of xbmc log: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/66834222/xbmc.log

copy of settings.xml in adv. launcher: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/66834222/settings.xml


Peace!
To help you, I need to see the content of the launchers.xml file, not the content of the xbmc.log or settings.xml file. Because you not have error message the problem is not related to advanced launcher. The problem may be related to the fact that you have not correctly setup your launchers to start your applications. To check this I nedd the content of the launchers.xml file. Also 12.0-BETA3 Git:Unknown is clearly not the last version.


(2012-12-18, 23:44)m7cky Wrote: It's possible to launch games from the OnLive game service using Advanced Launcher, been trying to figure it out for ages so thought I'd share.

Launch links using explorer (as you would steam games).

ie: for Darksiders 2, use "olgames:///?service_path=/directory/product/NA-TQ-DARKSD2-19281" (no quotes).

To get the game ID's (Darksiders 2 = NA-TQ-DARKSD2-19281) go to the OnLive website (not launcher), right click on the game you want to launch, inspect the filename of the cover image & the ID will be in there.

As long as you've selected to remember your username & password it will log you in automatically (with a small dialogue box) & your game will launch without going through the OnLive UI.

Hope this is of use to someone!
Go to know. Thank you for your share. Rofl


(2012-12-18, 20:20)harSon Wrote: It starts, but not because of the batch script. I only starts because I have it set to start upon Windows starting, but when I take that away in the program's settings, it fails to boot up when I launch the batch file.
Ok. So the problem may be related to the fact that explorer is not correctly started at the moment you want to start for a second time Xpadder. To be sure, for testing, try to add ping commands (around 10s will be enough) between each command. If it works, so will be sure that it is be related to a delay problem. BTW, starting a moment, when you want to create really specific scripts, using autoit become more simple (it offer function to control/wait/star/kill/close windows and process).


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Mohrdain - 2012-12-20

Error: file explorer is running with administrator privileges. Restart File explorer normally and try again.

Action: Running a Netflix Advanced Launcher utilizing the launcher script from "itsjustwhatever" and a url.

System: XBMC Eden & Windows 8 Pro.

Add-ons of note; XBMC Launcher (auto starts XBMC on boot).

So, I have had this issue popping up when they system starts and I aim to go directly into Netflix. The launcher runs the script, XBMC is closed, and the "Opening Stream" dialog box pops up and then that fun error message will pop-up. I searched the forums, but did not see a post in the recent past that spoke to this issue. My apologies if I overlooked it.

Thanks