Kodi Community Forum
[CLOSED] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Game Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=291)
+---- Thread: [CLOSED] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC (/showthread.php?tid=85724)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Angelscry - 2014-06-24

(2014-06-24, 05:43)Bedwyr Wrote: May I get some help and correction about the command line arguments I'm using for retroarch?

From cmd my current working directory is:

D:\Games\Emulators\Retroarch\

The command and arguments that work for me from cmd are for NES and SNES respectively:

Code:
RetroArch -c .\configs\nestopia_libretro.dll.cfg -f -L .\cores\nestopia_libretro.dll ..\NES\Roms\romgame.nes

RetroArch -c .\configs\snes9x_next_libretro.dll.cfg -f -L .\cores\snes9x_next_libretro.dll  ..\NES\Roms\romgame.smc

Assuming that I have Advanced Launcher configured correctly, what should be the correct arguments I should use?

Code:
-c \configs\nestopia_libretro.dll.cfg -f -L \cores\nestopia_libretro.dll "%rom%"

does not work and I thought I had the syntax correct. What am I doing wrong?

Thanks in advance for the help.
Try this :

Code:
-c D:\Games\Emulators\Retroarch\configs\nestopia_libretro.dll.cfg -f -L D:\Games\Emulators\Retroarch\cores\nestopia_libretro.dll "%rom%"

or this :

Code:
-c %apppath%\configs\nestopia_libretro.dll.cfg -f -L %apppath%\cores\nestopia_libretro.dll "%rom%"

The working directory is not the same when you start an app from XBMC. So you must use absolute paths instead of relative paths. %apppath% value correspond the the wroking directory of RetroArch.


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Bedwyr - 2014-06-24

Ah. Yes, the full paths did work. Is the lesson that Advanced Launcher and/or XBMC not play nice with working directory or changing directories?


Edit: Thanks very much!


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Angelscry - 2014-06-24

(2014-06-24, 05:57)Bedwyr Wrote: Ah. Yes, the full paths did work. Is the lesson that Advanced Launcher and/or XBMC not play nice with working directory or changing directories?

Edit: Thanks very much!
When you start RetroArch manually the working directory is the directory where is located the Retroarch executable. When you start RetroArch from XBMC the working directory is the directory where is located the XBMC executable. So... to avoid any kind of problem, the best way it always to use absolute paths instead of relative paths.


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Bedwyr - 2014-06-24

Good points, thanks.


May I ask a semi off-topic question? I'm new to RetroArch and am trying to figure out how RGUI input configuration works. One thing that's really unclear is that in using the N64 core, I don't know which N64 controller buttons I'm assigning because the labels still refer to standard dual stick controls (L-stick, R-stick, D pad, X, Y, B, A, etc). I don't know which is the "Z" or "C" control I should be assigning.

I apologize for getting off-topic, but searches aren't yielding anything and I don't feel I have enough RetroArch questions or issues to warrant making yet another user account over at their site. I'm in the process of marrying RetroArch and Advanced Launcher and I'm hoping you might know... No problem if you or anyone else doesn't know RGUI off-hand.


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - holydhaliwal - 2014-06-26

@Angelscry is it possible to stack normal executable launchers in the same way that we can stack files launchers? ie: Program {Version 1}.exe and Program {Version 2}.exe so that when adding the launcher a menu would pop up allowing us to choose which version of the program we want to launch?

The reason I'm asking is because I'm trying to write scripts with autoit that launch the windows 8 netflix app with different DNS settings depending on which version of the script is executed. So far everything works fine if I make an explorer.exe files launcher which launches the script, but only if I also have the DNS addresses and the absolute path of the Netflix.lnk (created with Oblitile) defined in the script itself. However, the problem I'm having is that I would like to write the script in such a way that the DNS addresses are define outside of the program itself with a config.ini file. This is so that I don't have to modify and re-compile the scripts every time I need to update the DNS addresses. The problem is though that when using a explorer.exe files launcher the working directory becomes the C:\System32\ making it impossible to read the config.ini parameters. Everything works fine if I run the script manually without using an explorer.exe files launcher, but then Advanced Launcher doesn't stack the executables, sort of defeating the purpose haha. A possible workaround of course would be to add a user definable path to Netflix.lnk inside config.ini and then placing this file inside the working folder that explorer.exe changes to, however if possible I would like to avoid having to place files inside system folders in order to make the scripts portable. Also, I've found that the explorer working folder is different from machine to machine...(System32 on my media center and SysWOW64 on my laptop). However, if there was a way that we could stack executable launchers in the same way as file launchers none of this would be a problem as the working folder would be the same as the location of the scripts haha. This is my code if my explanation wasn't very clear:

Code:
#RequireAdmin
#include <Process.au3>

HotKeySet("{ESC}", "KillTask")
Opt("WinTitleMatchMode", 2)
$networkAdapter = IniRead("config.ini", "NetworkAdapter", "Active", "0")
$primaryLocalDNS = IniRead("config.ini", "LocalDNS", "Primary", "0")
$secondaryLocalDNS = IniRead("config.ini", "LocalDNS", "Secondary", "0")
$primaryForeignDNS = IniRead("config.ini", "ForeignDNS", "Primary", "0")
$secondaryForeignDNS = IniRead("config.ini", "ForeignDNS", "Secondary", "0")

    RunWait(@ComSpec & " /c netsh interface ip set dns " & $networkAdapter & " static " & $primaryForeignDNS & "", "", @SW_HIDE)
    RunWait(@ComSpec & " /c netsh interface ip add dns " & $networkAdapter & " addr= " & $secondaryForeignDNS & " index=2", "", @SW_HIDE)
       ;RunWait(@ComSpec & " /c ipconfig /flushdns", "", @SW_HIDE)

ShellExecute("Netflix.lnk")
    While 1
        Sleep(100)
    WEnd

Func KillTask()
    Send ( "!{F4}")
    RunWait(@ComSpec & " /c netsh interface ip set dns " & $networkAdapter & " static " & $primaryLocalDNS & "", "", @SW_HIDE)
    RunWait(@ComSpec & " /c netsh interface ip add dns " & $networkAdapter & " addr= " & $secondaryLocalDNS & " index=2", "", @SW_HIDE)
    ;RunWait(@ComSpec & " /c ipconfig /flushdns", "", @SW_HIDE)
    WinActivate("XBMC")
    Exit 0
EndFunc

With a config.ini file containing the following:
Code:
[NetworkAdapter]
Active="Ethernet"

[LocalDNS]
Primary="8.8.8.8"
Secondary="8.8.4.4"

[ForeignDNS]
Primary="109.74.12.20"
Secondary="213.5.182.117"

Thanks, hope you can help!

EDIT: also, if it wasn't obvious there is a second script that just launches Netflix normally without changing the DNS addresses. So I have Netflix {Canadian}.exe as well as Netflix {American}.exe. The code I posted above is for Netflix {American}.exe which ideally would stack with the canadian one. And both scripts read from config.ini


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Angelscry - 2014-06-26

(2014-06-26, 00:35)holydhaliwal Wrote: @Angelscry is it possible to stack normal executable launchers in the same way that we can stack files launchers? ie: Program {Version 1}.exe and Program {Version 2}.exe so that when adding the launcher a menu would pop up allowing us to choose which version of the program we want to launch?

The reason I'm asking is because I'm trying to write scripts with autoit that launch the windows 8 netflix app with different DNS settings depending on which version of the script is executed. So far everything works fine if I make an explorer.exe files launcher which launches the script, but only if I also have the DNS addresses and the absolute path of the Netflix.lnk (created with Oblitile) defined in the script itself. However, the problem I'm having is that I would like to write the script in such a way that the DNS addresses are define outside of the program itself with a config.ini file. This is so that I don't have to modify and re-compile the scripts every time I need to update the DNS addresses. The problem is though that when using a explorer.exe files launcher the working directory becomes the C:\System32\ making it impossible to read the config.ini parameters. Everything works fine if I run the script manually without using an explorer.exe files launcher, but then Advanced Launcher doesn't stack the executables, sort of defeating the purpose haha. A possible workaround of course would be to add a user definable path to Netflix.lnk inside config.ini and then placing this file inside the working folder that explorer.exe changes to, however if possible I would like to avoid having to place files inside system folders in order to make the scripts portable. Also, I've found that the explorer working folder is different from machine to machine...(System32 on my media center and SysWOW64 on my laptop). However, if there was a way that we could stack executable launchers in the same way as file launchers none of this would be a problem as the working folder would be the same as the location of the scripts haha. This is my code if my explanation wasn't very clear:

Code:
#RequireAdmin
#include <Process.au3>

HotKeySet("{ESC}", "KillTask")
Opt("WinTitleMatchMode", 2)
$networkAdapter = IniRead("config.ini", "NetworkAdapter", "Active", "0")
$primaryLocalDNS = IniRead("config.ini", "LocalDNS", "Primary", "0")
$secondaryLocalDNS = IniRead("config.ini", "LocalDNS", "Secondary", "0")
$primaryForeignDNS = IniRead("config.ini", "ForeignDNS", "Primary", "0")
$secondaryForeignDNS = IniRead("config.ini", "ForeignDNS", "Secondary", "0")

    RunWait(@ComSpec & " /c netsh interface ip set dns " & $networkAdapter & " static " & $primaryForeignDNS & "", "", @SW_HIDE)
    RunWait(@ComSpec & " /c netsh interface ip add dns " & $networkAdapter & " addr= " & $secondaryForeignDNS & " index=2", "", @SW_HIDE)
       ;RunWait(@ComSpec & " /c ipconfig /flushdns", "", @SW_HIDE)

ShellExecute("Netflix.lnk")
    While 1
        Sleep(100)
    WEnd

Func KillTask()
    Send ( "!{F4}")
    RunWait(@ComSpec & " /c netsh interface ip set dns " & $networkAdapter & " static " & $primaryLocalDNS & "", "", @SW_HIDE)
    RunWait(@ComSpec & " /c netsh interface ip add dns " & $networkAdapter & " addr= " & $secondaryLocalDNS & " index=2", "", @SW_HIDE)
    ;RunWait(@ComSpec & " /c ipconfig /flushdns", "", @SW_HIDE)
    WinActivate("XBMC")
    Exit 0
EndFunc

With a config.ini file containing the following:
Code:
[NetworkAdapter]
Active="Ethernet"

[LocalDNS]
Primary="8.8.8.8"
Secondary="8.8.4.4"

[ForeignDNS]
Primary="109.74.12.20"
Secondary="213.5.182.117"

Thanks, hope you can help!

EDIT: also, if it wasn't obvious there is a second script that just launches Netflix normally without changing the DNS addresses. So I have Netflix {Canadian}.exe as well as Netflix {American}.exe. The code I posted above is for Netflix {American}.exe which ideally would stack with the canadian one. And both scripts read from config.ini
Why not create a files launcher where the executable file will be your script and the items would be your .ini files?

Application : Netflix_script.exe
Argument : "%rom%"
File extension : .ini

Then your script would be modified to receive the path of the config.ini file as argument :

Code:
#RequireAdmin
#include <Process.au3>

HotKeySet("{ESC}", "KillTask")
Opt("WinTitleMatchMode", 2)
If $CmdLine[0] == 1 Then
    $networkAdapter = IniRead($CmdLine[1], "NetworkAdapter", "Active", "0")
    $primaryLocalDNS = IniRead($CmdLine[1], "LocalDNS", "Primary", "0")
    $secondaryLocalDNS = IniRead($CmdLine[1], "LocalDNS", "Secondary", "0")
    $primaryForeignDNS = IniRead($CmdLine[1], "ForeignDNS", "Primary", "0")
    $secondaryForeignDNS = IniRead($CmdLine[1], "ForeignDNS", "Secondary", "0")
    RunWait(@ComSpec & " /c netsh interface ip set dns " & $networkAdapter & " static " & $primaryForeignDNS & "", "", @SW_HIDE)
    RunWait(@ComSpec & " /c netsh interface ip add dns " & $networkAdapter & " addr= " & $secondaryForeignDNS & " index=2", "", @SW_HIDE)
       ;RunWait(@ComSpec & " /c ipconfig /flushdns", "", @SW_HIDE)
EndIf

ShellExecute("Netflix.lnk")
    While 1
        Sleep(100)
    WEnd

Func KillTask()
    Send ( "!{F4}")
    RunWait(@ComSpec & " /c netsh interface ip set dns " & $networkAdapter & " static " & $primaryLocalDNS & "", "", @SW_HIDE)
    RunWait(@ComSpec & " /c netsh interface ip add dns " & $networkAdapter & " addr= " & $secondaryLocalDNS & " index=2", "", @SW_HIDE)
    ;RunWait(@ComSpec & " /c ipconfig /flushdns", "", @SW_HIDE)
    WinActivate("XBMC")
    Exit 0
EndFunc

Then finaly create different .ini files for each country (canadian.ini, american.ini, etc...) and put them into the same directory. It will do the job, no?


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Monkee - 2014-06-26

Angelscry, can you tell me which scrapers do you recommend from the ones that AL allows?

Thanks.


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Angelscry - 2014-06-26

(2014-06-26, 16:03)Monkee Wrote: Angelscry, can you tell me which scrapers do you recommend from the ones that AL allows?

Thanks.
To scrap what?


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Monkee - 2014-06-26

MAME and consoles games (from the Nes to the Wii and handhelds ones too).

Edit: Maybe 2 or 3 Steam Games too in fact.


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Angelscry - 2014-06-26

My suggestion would be to use : arcadeHITS for MAME games, and for other games : AllGame (data) + TheGamesDB (cover and fanarts).


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Monkee - 2014-06-26

Thanks again Angelscry!


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - holydhaliwal - 2014-06-26

(2014-06-26, 03:36)Angelscry Wrote: Why not create a files launcher where the executable file will be your script and the items would be your .ini files?

Application : Netflix_script.exe
Argument : "%rom%"
File extension : .ini

Then your script would be modified to receive the path of the config.ini file as argument :

Code:
#RequireAdmin
#include <Process.au3>

HotKeySet("{ESC}", "KillTask")
Opt("WinTitleMatchMode", 2)
If $CmdLine[0] == 1 Then
    $networkAdapter = IniRead($CmdLine[1], "NetworkAdapter", "Active", "0")
    $primaryLocalDNS = IniRead($CmdLine[1], "LocalDNS", "Primary", "0")
    $secondaryLocalDNS = IniRead($CmdLine[1], "LocalDNS", "Secondary", "0")
    $primaryForeignDNS = IniRead($CmdLine[1], "ForeignDNS", "Primary", "0")
    $secondaryForeignDNS = IniRead($CmdLine[1], "ForeignDNS", "Secondary", "0")
    RunWait(@ComSpec & " /c netsh interface ip set dns " & $networkAdapter & " static " & $primaryForeignDNS & "", "", @SW_HIDE)
    RunWait(@ComSpec & " /c netsh interface ip add dns " & $networkAdapter & " addr= " & $secondaryForeignDNS & " index=2", "", @SW_HIDE)
       ;RunWait(@ComSpec & " /c ipconfig /flushdns", "", @SW_HIDE)
EndIf

ShellExecute("Netflix.lnk")
    While 1
        Sleep(100)
    WEnd

Func KillTask()
    Send ( "!{F4}")
    RunWait(@ComSpec & " /c netsh interface ip set dns " & $networkAdapter & " static " & $primaryLocalDNS & "", "", @SW_HIDE)
    RunWait(@ComSpec & " /c netsh interface ip add dns " & $networkAdapter & " addr= " & $secondaryLocalDNS & " index=2", "", @SW_HIDE)
    ;RunWait(@ComSpec & " /c ipconfig /flushdns", "", @SW_HIDE)
    WinActivate("XBMC")
    Exit 0
EndFunc

Then finaly create different .ini files for each country (canadian.ini, american.ini, etc...) and put them into the same directory. It will do the job, no?

Ohhh I hadn't thought of that, yeah that actually works perfectly! Thanks!!


Version 2.5.3 - Angelscry - 2014-06-27

Version 2.5.3 : This new version of Advanced Launcher simply fix a small bug occuring during the stand alone launcher creating by providing the "%rom%" argument by default... that is not needed at all for this kind of launcher.

Changelog :
  • Disable "%rom%" default argument for stand alone launcher.



RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Zeruel - 2014-06-27

Hello , I was wondering if there is a fix for the current version of advanced launcher to hide the Opening Stream" message box ? , I used to have this problem before on Frodo 12.0 but was able to fix it with the instructions provided on page 304 , but trying to do the same now with current version of xbmc 13.1 and Advanced Launcher 2.5.2 did not work anymore when I am trying to launch Hyperspin


here is my favorite.xml

<favourites>

<favourite name="HyperSpin">RunPlugin(&quot;plugin://plugin.program.advanced.launcher/?default/25e7f8890db6616b11404d33dea7032d&quot;)</favourite>

<favourite name="YouTube" thumb="C:\Users\Nereesa\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.video.youtube\icon.png">ActivateWindow(10025,&quot;plugin://plugin.video.youtube/&quot;,return)
</favourite>

</favourites>


Kind Regards

Z


RE: [RELEASE] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Angelscry - 2014-06-27

(2014-06-27, 12:28)Zeruel Wrote: Hello , I was wondering if there is a fix for the current version of advanced launcher to hide the Opening Stream" message box ? , I used to have this problem before on Frodo 12.0 but was able to fix it with the instructions provided on page 304 , but trying to do the same now with current version of xbmc 13.1 and Advanced Launcher 2.5.2 did not work anymore when I am trying to launch Hyperspin


here is my favorite.xml

<favourites>

<favourite name="HyperSpin">RunPlugin(&quot;plugin://plugin.program.advanced.launcher/?default/25e7f8890db6616b11404d33dea7032d&quotWink</favourite>

<favourite name="YouTube" thumb="C:\Users\Nereesa\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.video.youtube\icon.png">ActivateWindow(10025,&quot;plugin://plugin.video.youtube/&quot;,return)
</favourite>

</favourites>


Kind Regards

Z
I'm not able to reproduce your problem on my system (XBMC 13.1 and Advanced Launcher 2.5.3). All is working correctly on my side. So I cannot fix anything. BTW, the launch of XBMC add-ons trough favourites features is managed by the favourites script, not by Advanced Launcher itself.