Kodi Community Forum
[RELEASE] Grooveshark (Plugin) Music Addon - An alterntive to the Grooveshark Script - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-ons Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Music Add-ons (/forumdisplay.php?fid=148)
+---- Thread: [RELEASE] Grooveshark (Plugin) Music Addon - An alterntive to the Grooveshark Script (/showthread.php?tid=88235)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21


- jongejanssen - 2011-10-27 17:24

Ok, I will keep close attention.

Rg,
Olaf


- schumi2004 - 2011-11-25 18:25

Will this work on pre-eden builds?


- denhams - 2011-11-26 11:21

schumi2004 Wrote:Will this work on pre-eden builds?
Yep.


- tommienu - 2011-12-10 16:56

Anyone else experiencing this error? I'm on OpenELEC running XBMC pre eden.


15:55:29 T:2825911152 NOTICE: Failed to get request URL and post data
15:55:29 T:2825911152 INFO: -->Python script returned the following error<--
15:55:29 T:2825911152 ERROR: Error Type: <type 'exceptions.TypeError'>
15:55:29 T:2825911152 ERROR: Error Contents: function takes at least 2 arguments (0 given)
15:55:29 T:2825911152 ERROR: Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/storage/.xbmc/addons/plugin.audio.groove/default.py", line 107, in <module>
dialog.ok()
TypeError: function takes at least 2 arguments (0 given)
15:55:29 T:2825911152 INFO: -->End of Python script error report<--


- denhams - 2011-12-10 17:54

tommienu Wrote:Anyone else experiencing this error? I'm on OpenELEC running XBMC pre eden.


15:55:29 T:2825911152 NOTICE: Failed to get request URL and post data
15:55:29 T:2825911152 INFO: -->Python script returned the following error<--
15:55:29 T:2825911152 ERROR: Error Type: <type 'exceptions.TypeError'>
15:55:29 T:2825911152 ERROR: Error Contents: function takes at least 2 arguments (0 given)
15:55:29 T:2825911152 ERROR: Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/storage/.xbmc/addons/plugin.audio.groove/default.py", line 107, in <module>
dialog.ok()
TypeError: function takes at least 2 arguments (0 given)
15:55:29 T:2825911152 INFO: -->End of Python script error report<--

Its a bug, I'll need to fix it. However, it should only happen when an exception has occurred somewhere else. Could you switch on debug in the addon's settings and test again? I'd like to know what is the underlying problem.

Stephen.


- tommienu - 2011-12-11 02:03

denhams Wrote:Its a bug, I'll need to fix it. However, it should only happen when an exception has occurred somewhere else. Could you switch on debug in the addon's settings and test again? I'd like to know what is the underlying problem.

Stephen.
Hi Stephen,

I believe i ran in to this bug after it cannot ping the Grooveshark service. I think it's supposed to throw me a localized error, which - for some reason - fails.

Is there any way for me to actually see the exception itself?


- denhams - 2011-12-11 11:38

tommienu Wrote:Is there any way for me to actually see the exception itself?

If you switch of debug in the addon settings and then check the log you should see something.

Stephen.


- schumi2004 - 2011-12-19 02:36

denhams Wrote:If you switch of debug in the addon settings and then check the log you should see something.

Stephen.

I enabled debugging but i don't see more info than already posted:

Code:
01:34:52 T:2756705136  NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
01:34:52 T:2756705136  NOTICE: Request...
01:34:52 T:2756705136  NOTICE: ''
01:34:52 T:2756705136  NOTICE: Failed to get request URL and post data
01:34:53 T:2756705136   ERROR: Error Type: <type 'exceptions.TypeError'>
01:34:53 T:2756705136   ERROR: Error Contents: function takes at least 2 arguments (0 given)
01:34:53 T:2756705136   ERROR: Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              File "/storage/.xbmc/addons/plugin.audio.groove/default.py", line 107, in <module>
                                                dialog.ok()
                                            TypeError: function takes at least 2 arguments (0 given)
01:34:53 T:3046574448   ERROR: GetDirectory - Error getting plugin://plugin.audio.groove
01:34:53 T:3046574448   ERROR: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory(plugin://plugin.audio.groove) failed
01:34:53 T:2756705136  NOTICE: Thread Background Loader start, auto delete: false
01:34:58 T:2756705136  NOTICE: Previous line repeats 1 times.
01:34:58 T:2756705136  NOTICE: Thread XBPyThread start, auto delete: false
01:34:59 T:2756705136  NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--

With debug enabled.


Same issue - flopp - 2011-12-24 17:03

Hi,

I've exactly the same issue.
When I run Wireshark in background, I see that the plugin send a request to Google API. It receives a 200 OK in response.


- denhams - 2011-12-24 17:12

flopp Wrote:Hi,

I've exactly the same issue.
When I run Wireshark in background, I see that the plugin send a request to Google API. It receives a 200 OK in response.

Please can you try the version at:

https://sourceforge.net/projects/xbmc-groove/files/plugin.audio.groove-1.0.1.zip

This is an Eden version.

Also, please can you tell me what OS you are using?

Thanks,

Stephen.


Problem solved - flopp - 2011-12-26 02:38

It does'nt fix my issue.
I've found a workarround.
If you change the User-Agent used in HTTP queries, it seams to work.


Code:
File : resources/lib/GroovesharkAPI.py
Function : _getRemote

The line :
req = urllib2.Request(url)
must be replace by :
req = urllib2.Request(url, None, {"User-Agent": "Python-urllib/2.4"})



New issue - flopp - 2011-12-26 03:04

Now, I've a new issue.

When I send a request to the groovshark API.
The response is :

{"header":{"hostname":"RHL061"},"result":{"StreamKey":"","url":"","StreamServerID":0,"uSecs":0,"warning":"Not provisioned for production use."},"errors":[{"code":102,"message":"User must be VIP."}]}

I don't understand why it said that User must be VIP.
I've suscribed to the premium service.


Second issue solved - flopp - 2011-12-26 03:28

So, it works with your version 1.0.0 and my workaround. Smile Thanks Smile

Version 1.0.1 probably does not have the right key...


- denhams - 2011-12-26 09:46

flopp Wrote:So, it works with your version 1.0.0 and my workaround. Smile Thanks Smile

Version 1.0.1 probably does not have the right key...

I'm glad it is working for you but please tell me which version of XBMC and OS you are using so I can try to do a permanent fix that can be used by other people.

Stephen.


Version - flopp - 2011-12-28 10:17

Thx for you great job!

I use Ubuntu 11.10 (GNU/Linux 3.0.0-14-generic x86_64) with XBMC 10.1.
I use libpython2.7 (2.7.2-5ubuntu1) to compile XBMC.
Your script works only with Python 2.4 because you use the lib useragent to talk with Google App. If you want fix it permanently you can maybe force with your own useragent.

I've another question, when you switch of track in a playlist. It has a short load time with blank sound. Do you think it's possible to pre load the next track to fix it ?