Kodi Community Forum
[RELEASE] Grooveshark (Plugin) Music Addon - An alterntive to the Grooveshark Script - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-ons Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Music Add-ons (/forumdisplay.php?fid=148)
+---- Thread: [RELEASE] Grooveshark (Plugin) Music Addon - An alterntive to the Grooveshark Script (/showthread.php?tid=88235)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21


- dallasnights - 2011-01-22 19:44

K thanks figured it out but not working for me
did this (created xml and put in correct directory)
userdata/playercorefactory.xml

Still wont play next song automatically for me

anyone have another solution

Thanks all

UPDATE
BTW the cursor or menu does move down to the next song for me, but wont play it


OKAY it works had to set up via the left menu option I think shuffle

Thanks


- rbrohman - 2011-01-23 02:07

dominater01 Wrote:anyway you can make it so the playlists are in abc order cuz when you have 148 differnt playlists like me its hard to find what i want to listen to

also its hard to c song names sometimes is there anyway you could change it to track artist album insted of artist album track

You're talking only about the playlist names, right? I too would like to see these in alphabetical order, but only if the actual songs on the playlists remain in the order as originally defined. Since my playlists typically represent albums, I'd hate to have the songs play in alphabetical order rather than album order.


- dominater01 - 2011-01-23 04:27

rbrohman Wrote:You're talking only about the playlist names, right? I too would like to see these in alphabetical order, but only if the actual songs on the playlists remain in the order as originally defined. Since my playlists typically represent albums, I'd hate to have the songs play in alphabetical order rather than album order.
just playlist names in alphabetical order not songs

the song ordor should stay the same tho


- dominater01 - 2011-01-23 04:29

edit: oops i accidently double posted


- Muuh - 2011-01-23 12:25

On AppleTV2, i get the following script error (except the first run).
Code:
11:18:32 T:155783168 M:117964800  NOTICE: Response...
11:18:32 T:155783168 M:117964800  NOTICE: '{"header":{"hostname":"RHL060"},"result":"\\u0417\\u0434\\u0440\\u0430\\u0432\\u0441\\u0442\\u0432\\u0443\\u043b\\u0442\\u​0435!, \\u043c\\u0438\\u0440."}'
11:18:32 T:155783168 M:117964800   ERROR: Error Type: <type 'exceptions.OSError'>
11:18:32 T:155783168 M:117964800   ERROR: Error Contents: (17, 'File exists', '/var/mobile/Library/Preferences/XBMC/userdata/addon_data/plugin.audio.groove/thumb')
11:18:32 T:155783168 M:117956608   ERROR: Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              File "/var/mobile/Library/Preferences/XBMC/addons/plugin.audio.groove/default.py", line 386, in <module>
                                                grooveshark = Groveshark();
                                              File "/var/mobile/Library/Preferences/XBMC/addons/plugin.audio.groove/default.py", line 81, in __init__
                                                os.makedirs(artDir)
                                              File "/private/var/stash/Applications/XBMC.frappliance/Frameworks/usr/lib/python2.6/os.py", line 157, in makedirs
                                                mkdir(name, mode)
                                            OSError: (17, 'File exists', '/var/mobile/Library/Preferences/XBMC/userdata/addon_data/plugin.audio.groove/thumb')
11:18:33 T:144982016 M:118153216   ERROR: GetDirectory - Error getting plugin://plugin.audio.groove/?mode=4&name=Popular+songs&id=0
11:18:33 T:144982016 M:118153216   ERROR: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory(plugin://plugin.audio.groove/?mode=4&name=Popular+songs&id=0) failed

As a workaround, i must delete the thumb directory in /private/var/mobile/Library/Preferences/XBMC/userdata/addon_data/plugin.audio.groove/ manually after each time i use the 'select' button.

or

I had to comment out these lines
Code:
#        if os.path.isdir(thumbDir) == False:
#            artDir = xbmc.translatePath(thumbDir)
#            os.makedirs(artDir)
#            xbmc.log("Made " + artDir)



- denhams - 2011-01-23 12:37

Muuh Wrote:As a workaround, i must delete the thumb directory in /private/var/mobile/Library/Preferences/XBMC/userdata/addon_data/plugin.audio.groove/ manually after each time i use the 'select' button.

This is the same problem that was reported earlier in this thread. Please try installing version 0.2.3:

http://sourceforge.net/projects/xbmc-groove/files/plugin.audio.groove-0.2.3.zip/download


- Muuh - 2011-01-23 14:12

okay, 0.2.3 did also work here. Thanks!

Continuous playback doesn't work for me (as others have reported in this thread).
Added file playercorefactory.xml with
Code:
<playercorefactory>
    <rules action="prepend">
    <rule audio="true" player="audiodefaultplayer">
        <rule filename="*grooveshark.com*" player="dvdplayer"/>
    </rule>
    </rules>
</playercorefactory>



- denhams - 2011-01-23 15:19

Muuh Wrote:Continuous playback doesn't work for me (as others have reported in this thread)

As far as I can tell, the continuous playback problem only seems to affect Apple users. However, dallasnights reports getting it working with the shuffle option in the player OSD. See http://forum.xbmc.org/showpost.php?p=699238&postcount=76

It definitely works okay (for me) on the Linux version.

Also, I found this:

http://forum.xbmc.org/showpost.php?p=694089&postcount=331

...which implies it is an XBMC (not an addon) bug. If you have >= r35433 and it is still a problem then perhaps try raising an XBMC Trac ticket.

Stephen.


- Muuh - 2011-01-23 22:36

I noticed, that when i select 'Popular'/'Katy Pery...', only this single song is played and no other song after this one.

When i go one level up and use the context menu for 'Popular' and select 'Play' there, all files are played each after another.

Perhaps you could add a menu item 'Play all' directly under 'Popular' (=each Category)? I think the expected behaviour of the user is, that you get continuous playback of all songs in that category without such an entry.


- denhams - 2011-01-26 15:49

There is a new version with more of the functions and fixes that people have suggested.

Please visit:

http://sourceforge.net/apps/trac/xbmc-groove/wiki/WikiStart


- dallasnights - 2011-01-26 16:17

Thank you!


- dominater01 - 2011-01-28 11:50

edit: sorry i accidently double posted


- dominater01 - 2011-01-28 11:54

edit: sorry i double posted


- dominater01 - 2011-01-28 11:55

i would like to request

a button for add selected item to playlist in the context menu and have it so we can name our playlist b4 we add it
like the script used to

that feature is kinda hard to explane but if you used to script hopefully you know what i mean

i would like to request all those features that the script had

save playlist as
add song to playlist



EDIT: i really hate my browser sorry for all posts i didnt notice them till after


- denhams - 2011-01-28 12:59

dominater01 Wrote:i would like to request all those features that the script had

save playlist as
add song to playlist

I know what you mean. There are some methods in the new API to do this but I cannot make them work. At most I can create a playlist and add one song only. Adding an array of songs doesn't seem to work Confused .

Anyway, if I get it working, I will include it in the next release.