Kodi Community Forum
[RELEASE] Aeon Nox 2.0 (deprecated) - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skin Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Aeon Nox (/forumdisplay.php?fid=142)
+---- Thread: [RELEASE] Aeon Nox 2.0 (deprecated) (/showthread.php?tid=89151)



- Rumik - 2012-01-26 20:40

Added it in after the last on load line, didn't make a difference. Still doesn't show up in widget options Sad


- BigNoid - 2012-01-26 20:42

Rumik Wrote:Added it in after the last on load line, didn't make a difference. Still doesn't show up in widget options Sad

That is expected, but now a debug log should show what's wrong Wink


- Rumik - 2012-01-26 20:53

here you go Smile

http://pastebin.com/ZNH9aYms


- BigNoid - 2012-01-26 20:58

Rumik Wrote:here you go Smile

http://pastebin.com/ZNH9aYms

Hmm, script is running fine. Mind posting your guisettings.xml or the skinsettings section of guisettings.xml. You can find that in the userdata folder. That way I can test with your settings.


- Rumik - 2012-01-26 21:07

guisettings Smile

http://pastebin.com/40mmmiHR


- BigNoid - 2012-01-26 21:24

Rumik Wrote:guisettings Smile

http://pastebin.com/40mmmiHR

You're missing a lot of settings in the guisettings.xml.
I can think of two solutions:
switch to confluence, exit xbmc and delete skin.aeon.nox completely. Download a new zip and unzip it manually to addons folder, rename to skin.aeon.nox, startup xbmc and switch to Nox.
If the widget settings are still unavailable to you, the last way out is to backup your current guisettings.xml, exit/stop xbmc and delete all the lines between the <skinsettings> tags in guisettings.xml. Restart xbmc.
Sadly you will loose your custom fanart paths, settings and favorites this way for all skins. (or just bookmark the aeon nox lines with notepad++ and remove them that way to keep other skinsettings intact.)

I suspect the problems started because of installing the zip file from git with the wrong folder name and somehow that caused xbmc to not insert all new settings in guisettings.xml, but that's just guessing.


- Rumik - 2012-01-26 21:54

Uninstalling and reinstalling from the repo fixed it, thank you Smile


- Thiele - 2012-01-26 23:48

Big_Noid Wrote:That's a bug when running multiple addons, which was fixed in xbmc on dec 11th.
Workaround is to disable next aired info and tvtunes.
Should be no problem when eden hits beta or if you can compile yourself.

Hi BN, I just updated to Beta 2 and still having the same issues. The weird thing is, that this favorites link is working when I opened the add on earlier via Video > Add-ons. But after a reboot it isn't working anymore. Next aired is disabled. Maybe you can have a look. Thanks!

Here's my log file: http://pastebin.com/XRcLhsE3


- BigNoid - 2012-01-27 07:54

Thiele Wrote:Hi BN, I just updated to Beta 2 and still having the same issues. The weird thing is, that this favorites link is working when I opened the add on earlier via Video > Add-ons. But after a reboot it isn't working anymore. Next aired is disabled. Maybe you can have a look. Thanks!

Here's my log file: http://pastebin.com/XRcLhsE3

I don't see anything I could fix in there.


- ferent - 2012-01-27 11:28

ferent Wrote:Hello, is there a way to show the Artist logo in the TAB screen? I use the logo downloader script.

Thanks

Somebody knows? Rolleyes


Advanced Launcher Video and Info support - kyoken - 2012-01-27 12:30

Hi, Big Noid can you add support for the new feature Info in advanced launcher?, and, there is a way to add a video preview?, actually hyperspin is the reference in videogame frontends, but it only supports flv in video preview, I´ll wait hyperspin 2.0, until they launches, I think advanced launcher is the best fronted for games.
Thanks


- Shinu - 2012-01-27 20:32

couple things i've noticed...

1. pressing right in the latest movies widget doesn't play the movie's trailer.

2. there's no episode thumb when bringing up the new OSD for tv shows. there's also a space between the episode length and plot. maybe u can add season/episode info there? just a thought.

i'm using the "classic_wall" branch so i'm not sure if they were fix in the master. haven't seen many recent updates for that branch. also, have u ever gone back to see what new info could be added to the "Now Playing" widget?


- gnrtool82 - 2012-01-27 20:37

gnrtool82 Wrote:Also, in my tv shows, I have files for thumbs of some tv shows for the poster, but the picture isn't showing. Instead I"m getting the gray picture as if it was blank.

Did a search and didn't find anything about it..

Thoughts?

bump


- BigNoid - 2012-01-27 21:14

Shinu Wrote:couple things i've noticed...

1. pressing right in the latest movies widget doesn't play the movie's trailer.

2. there's no episode thumb when bringing up the new OSD for tv shows. there's also a space between the episode length and plot. maybe u can add season/episode info there? just a thought.

i'm using the "classic_wall" branch so i'm not sure if they were fix in the master. haven't seen many recent updates for that branch. also, have u ever gone back to see what new info could be added to the "Now Playing" widget?
1: Probably fixed in master, cause it works here.
2: You are right, I only coded it for movies. I knew I forgot something.

About classic_wall branch. Apparently git is not suited for this kind of work, meaning a different branch with 1 commit difference. It's a real pain to keep it updated as I have to cherry-pick each commit from master and I cannot do a simple merge as that would lose history. Still figuring out a better solution for it, but from what I understand branches are not meant for this.
Don't know about the now playing screen, haven't thought about it much lately tbh.

gnrtool82 Wrote:bump
Are you talking about files view? In that case you need to have folder.jpg in the root for xbmc to pick the thumb up.


- BigNoid - 2012-01-27 21:17

ferent Wrote:Somebody knows? Rolleyes
Should be supported by default, unless you turned it off in the osd settings. Also make sure the path is set the same as in cdart manager in viewtype settings.
kyoken Wrote:Hi, Big Noid can you add support for the new feature Info in advanced launcher?, and, there is a way to add a video preview?, actually hyperspin is the reference in videogame frontends, but it only supports flv in video preview, I´ll wait hyperspin 2.0, until they launches, I think advanced launcher is the best fronted for games.
Thanks
I don't know of a new feature, could you point me to somewhere I can read about it, didn't find it in the ala release thread.